Ratings based on 22,568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to strip

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: its on the strip
Cons: could use some updating
Location: its right on the strip
lots to do within a short distance and right on the strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B. C. Canada

Great hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We stayed here for 4 nights and we were immediately upgraded to a king tower room. The rooms were clean, spacious and very comfortable. The only downfall was there was no WiFi available in the room... in fact the only place you can access WiFi is on the main floor. The pool was amazing and we enjoyed the many resturants and shows the hotel offers. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Close to everything on The Strip. Was Family friendly.
Last minute booking and was more than happy with The Luxor. Plenty of parking and staff were friendly. Room was nice and big and was clean. Couldn't fault it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great fun place.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Architecture and restaurants.
Cons: The elevators are sketchy!!
Fun vibe, clean rooms, close enough to the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like this hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very nice theme, enjoyed the stay, very reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
One of the Starbucks couldn't accept my Starbucks card. But I'm def not gonna put that in the hotel. Pool was fantastIc, even managed to see a Jabbawockeez live preview around the pool deck. I enjoyed staying at the Luxor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alberta

30th anniversary getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Food court convienient. Staff pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Put out a bowl of apples!
Location: Mandalay Bay next door and can get there by free tram out front. Aquarium well worth visiting.
Happy with resort but found finding everything difficult. No resort map. Pool hours limited. Would have liked to sit in hot tub one evening after walking the strip all day but it closed at 5:00. Pay $20/day resort fees on top of room rate. For what? Food very expensive. No fresh fruit available unless at the buffet which we couldn't afford. Time share people all over the main floor try to reel you in every time you go by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel but far from middle of strip

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hotel was huge and really neatly shaped. Elevators actually go up diagonally In the building. Elevators only located in one corner of each floor, which makes for a lot of walking to get to your room. The air conditioning could have been colder. There was no mini fridge to keep snack in. Room did not have a coffee maker either, probably because they wanted you to goto one of the 3 Starbucks located on the property. The More buffet was very expansive and delicious. The pool had different levels of chairs to rent. Each day I paid $20 for a cushioned beach chair, which included drink and food service poolside. Nice hotel, but would stay closer to the middle of the strip in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Dirty, dirty, dirty. How cheap are you not to have wifi in the rooms. I almost missed an alert from the airline. No where to put anything in the shower. No tub. Rude people at the front desk. I thought they were there to help people. I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Clean the windows

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent and kind service from all the staff.
Cons: The pyramid's glass exterior needs desperate cleaning. The air in the casino walkways needs to be filtered better; too much tobacco smoke.
The pyramid's glass exterior needs desperate cleaning. Excellent and kind service from all the staff. The air in the casino walkways needs to be filtered better; too much tobacco smoke.