Ratings based on 7,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

huge hotel has everything you need

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: convenience
Location: access to the monorail, bridge to new york new york walking distance to las vegas blvd.
My fiance and I were in town for our annual trip for Mr. Olympia and the IHeartRadio concert. So convenient since the concert was in that hotel and there is monorail has a station to take us to the convention center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
When you book your king size bed room you are not guaranteed that room as we found out, it is only a request , also no refrig in your room to use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L. Northwest Ohio

Lots of action

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Good stay. Upgraded room. Was a great place. Only complaint...no free coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great hotel. It's huge and very busy with lots to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, mo

5 nights in Vegas for the 50th Olympia

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Amazing hotel, fantastic food options and great location. Loved every minute of our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not too good

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: ?
Cons: All above
Location: Good loc. Things to do
Water pressure terrible, bed way too soft, curtain broken, other than that, O.K.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

First Trip to Vegas

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Excellent room options, food selection, pools and of course casino.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Numerous shows and close to the start of the strip as well as the airport.
It was me and my girlfriend's first trip to Vegas and we decided to book into the MGM Grand because that is the hotel you always see. We could not have been more pleased with the service we were provided right from the check-in until check-out. There is an excellent number of room options along with the pools and casino included with your stay. Vegas was much more relaxing while staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay, but with issues with check-in

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I booked a reservation for this hotel through Expedia with the West Wing King room. However, once I got to the hotel I asked the receptionist to upgrade my room, and she recommended the Executive Suite which was $30 more, no biggie. She gave me options regarding the view, and said that the only views left for the room are airport view and pool view. I choose pool view, but once I got to my room I did not see a single pool outside the window at all. All I saw was a road probably on the west end. Overall, room was great, and for the price it was a deal. But a bigger issue was when I told her I wanted to upgrade was when I checked on my bank account and saw that I got charged full price for the room AND the original payment for Expedia. I still haven't got my $100 refund that she said the hotel was going to hold, and it has been a week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, oh

Too Much Walking in the West Wing

Posted Sep 22, 2014
So, the room was tiny and the walls were paper thin. My biggest complaint was the fact we had to walk a quarter mile from the elevator to the room. We were at the end though. The shower leaked and there was no bath. The restaurants were killer and Ka was an amazing show in-house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

I heart vaca

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Awesome hotel and staff . Comp upgrade . Will be back for sure.