Ratings based on 11,422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, Texas

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
You have everything you could possibly need at the MGM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Bathroom was spacious. Pool was too far of a walk from the rooms. Lots of dining options available in the resort area. The mini fridge in the room couldn't be used for personal use which was annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Very nice staff and very helpful. Concierge the nicest and most helpful. Best experience ever for service. The room itself was located down a very long corridor and was not as clean as I expected and feel I paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Typical Vegas hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I was a little upset that upon check in they were sold out of the room I reserved. They said they could "downsize" me to a cheaper room! No thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East coast

Loud & Artificial

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Destroy the sound system. Revert back to proper Blackjack odds, (6/5 sucks). Steal your guest's money without being so greedy & obvious.
Location: Well, it is Vegas after all...
If you are a spoiled, entitled 23 year old street punk wannabe or Euro-snob import with a full throttle snotty attitude, this place if for you. If you love indistinguishable canned computer pseudo-pop "music" being blasted at you at thump-bumping high volume in every crevice of the building (and outside) like a 7-day, 24-hour kiddie rave, then this place is for you. $130 cover charge to get into the bar pool. Seriously! Then $40 per drink... Yeah, sure! What amenities. Feeling welcome...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, FL

Good Strip Hotel, but not Amazing

Posted Jul 29, 2015
To preface this review, we live in Orlando, FL... The tourist industry is not foreign to us. The MGM Grand was a good hotel on the strip, but not amazing. When you walk into the front lobby you are wowed by the Gold Lion statue, but that excitement quickly disappears with the long checkin lines, even at 1am, and not very friendly front desk staff. It's Vegas, so a smokey casino is expected but the MGM Grand is particularly smoky all day. Our room was very spacious and super comfortable, and the black out curtains were incredible, but the first thing we noticed when we walked into the room out was a huge dust bunny on the bed and one on the bathroom floor. The convention center is very nice, but be prepared to do a lot of walking! Make sure to leave early for food when there's a convention because lines are longer than I've ever seen! The specialty restaurants were top notch, but the buffet was less than memorable. One last FYI... If you have any packages delivered to the hotel, there is a $10 guest pick up fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from astoria,N.Y 11105

5 stars

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The best service then any hotel I've stayed in.... Everyone was kind and very helpful with everything down to the best seats to a show!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Its ok but they didnt have the room ready when we got there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by MGM Grand – Las Vegas, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We regret the room readiness delays you had at check-in. We hope to more effectively meet your needs in the future. Sincerely, Seth L. Guest Experience Specialist MGM Grand – Las Vegas MGM Resorts International
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MGM

DON'T STAY ON THE FIRST FOUR FLOORS

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I was very disappointed from the beginning, we are given a room on 2nd floor a lot of walking to get there it was very dark and like being in a dungeon. Not in our room more than 20 minutes and a man walks in our room and had been given the same room and key.When we called the desk they said they would change the code and bring us a new key,after waiting 45 minutes we went to the desk and asked for a different room and they said they didn't have any and gave a a new key and 75.00 room credit.We go have dinner and come back and the new keys are under the door for anyone to grab.The next morning we have ants crawling around in our bed! The manager offers us a upgrade after this and took off one night resort fee. This room was nice.At checkout I look at my bill and the credit wasn't applied so we had to call from airport and they took care of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Smokes Gets in your eyes

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Staff!
Cons: Make the whole hotel smoke free, not just some room.
Location: Saw Cirque du Soleil Show, and a concerts, visited other hotels on the strip and did some shopping.
Let me start off by saying that the MGM Grand was wonderful, to the room, the staff, the facilities. My only complaint is that this and all other hotel we visited in the Vegas strip allow smoking in the building. Seeing small children inhale that second hand smoke was really disturbing. In this day and age of being health minded, and our understanding of the effect of second hand smoke, it seems unbelievable that hotels are not smoke free. besides that, it was a great hotel. For this reason I gave the overall rating of 3, otherwise I'd of given it a 5.