Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roanoke,va

Nice place, no nickel & dimeing you

Posted Oct 21, 2014
good location, nice price. They also don't charge you a "resort fee" like the strip. The strip even charges if you want a late check out where this place extended my checkout a few hours for free. The strip hotels remind me of the airlines with all the added fees. Do yourself a favor and stay at a Fremont district hotel & save on all costs and enjoy the party atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel at a reasonable price!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: room was clean and comfortable, buffet was good, 777 restaurant was awesome.
Cons: more blackjack tables available, usually only one or two open. having room service would be great!
Location: in downtown near the Fremont Experience, so everything within walking distance.
Staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and in great condition, the room was clean and comfortable. For the price, there was absolutely nothing to complain about. we will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Family reunion

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel room was very clean and housekeeping was very good is cleaning the rooms.
Cons: Showers, more updated and higher shower heads.
Location: It walking distance to other hotels and near the bus stops.
We enjoyed the buffets for breakfast and dinner. It was very good and reasonable, we spent a lot of time eating,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pleasantly surprised, excellent hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Decor, buffet, open air parking lot
Location: Freemont Street Experience
I was passing through Vegas and needed an inexpensive but nice hotel. The Main Street Station was right by the Freemont Street Experience (one of my favorite places in Vegas) and it was reasonably priced. Also, I was driving a raised top conversion van and this is the only hotel + casinos I could find with an open parking lot (it also has a parking garage) which I needed as my vehicle was too tall to fit in any parking garage. The hotel far exceeded my expectations. It is about as understated as you can get in a vegas casino hotel, which is a good thing in my book. The decor on the main level is beautiful. I love the antique slot machines and stained glass windows. Someone actually put some thought into decorating this place. We had a double queen bed room for 4 adults and two infants. It was well laid out and spacious. Everyone fit comfortably. This was not the case at any of the prior 4 hotels we stayed at so I am impressed by the layout of the rooms at Main Street Station. We had the breakfast buffet. It was the best part of our stay. The food was excellent. I have eaten the buffet at the Golden Nugget and at the Monte Carlo. The Main Street Station buffet blew away the other two and was cheaper. Aside from the Casino, the hotel was relatively quiet. This may not be a pro for everyone but I appreciated it. I would rather go to noisy areas then stay in noisy areas. Overall I was very impressed by this hotel and plan to stay there again on my next trip to Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good Downtown hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: The hotel is a 5 min walk from Freemont Street which you have to visit during the day and night Also you can get the bus there up to the Strip
Stayed at the Main Street station 6th oct for a week, We had a deluxe room which was clean and comfortable it had a mini fridge in it which was good as it was very hot when we was in vegas The room was clean every day it also had a safe in the room which is free. The hotel has a buffet restaurant, which is very good all you can eat style it was around £12 for 2 for breakfast and £20 for 2 for a champagne brunch on a weekend, evenings was around £25-30 different every night from bbq to sea food night to prime rib something for every one. The triple 7 bar in the hotel was great they brew there own beer and the food is good too,its only closed from 7am to 11am. Plenty of slots and tables if you want to play any time of day or night. Take the foot bridge over to the Cal the sister hotel for more gaming and there is a very nice restaurant there called the Red Wood well worth a visit. Overall a good hotel would stay here again as there is plenty to do in the Freemont street area and good buses to the Strip 24hrs a day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roanoke, va

Location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Good location, within walking distance to the revitalized old strip - freemont street, I actually like the old vegas better than the new. Livelier, way less expensive for food & drink, outdoor bands to entertain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville, ca

Love this place!!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms are beautiful, the hotel and casino are beautiful, and the buffet is amazing. Lots of choices, all delicious, and very reasonable.
Location: Fremont street is a couple of blocks away, short drive to the strip.
We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. Love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, On

Main Street station close to Freemont Experience.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Beautiful stained glass windows and beautiful woodwork. Like the display of old machines. Rooms were clean and the staff very friendly.
Cons: nothing
Location: Freemont Experience and easy walking to other Casinos. Deuce pickup is in a good location. Very safe.
Beautiful old hotel, short walking distance to Freemont Street. Like the fact that I could walk from Main Street Station to California through the walkway without being on the hot street. Very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Vintage Las Vegas

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Stayed for one week at Main street, room overlooked railway/view of Freemont. Bit noisy due to air conditioning for the casino below the room but manageable. (Tip. Try and get as high as floor as possible) Good value buffet especially the brunch. Join the slot club, you get a dollar every time you hit four of a kind so not a bad deal. Good downtown relaxed atmosphere, excelent waitress service, try one of the microbrews. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City

Nice hotel. Walking distance to Fremont Street.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: Would be nice to have a coffee pot in the room.
Very pleasant experience. Architecture of the hotel is beautiful. Atmosphere is very pleasant. It's a short, well-lit walk to Fremont Street. Hotel is very clean and staff are friendly and helpful.