Ratings based on 9,614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice real nice

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Had a real great time best time l ever had in my life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Mandalay Bay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We are some girls staying in Vegas for the summer who just came to the hotel to go to the club for one night- it was everything we wanted in a hotel! Pool is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great stay fun for family more more more more more more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

They overbooked so we were moved to 4 Season's

Posted Jul 26, 2014
4 Seasons was Wonderful. I was really pampered and I was treated like a queen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort but bring your wallet!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Pool is excellent other than the big prices for everything there.
They charge for absolutely everything... $3 for a bottle of water in your room, charge for using the lazy river (have to buy a $22 inner-tube) you can't borrow one.. you pay $28 resort fee per night. Went to get 2 coffee's a muffin and yogurt and it was $30... way too much money. Lots of better resorts out that that will not charge you for absolutely everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield mo

Nice pool

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It's been about 10 years since I have stayed at Mandalay Bay. Since then, I have stayed at many of the newer Las Vegas locations as they were finished. Mandalay Bay still has a really nice pool resort and always enjoy it, including their various day clubs. The available Restaurants are all excellent. The Cirque show available is fantastic. However, the actual rooms are outdated. The AC unit in our room was definately underpowered for the Great Room suite. Also, we were able to hear our neighbors have a normal tone conversation as well as noise in the hallway and ice machine. We still had a great time but for the price, one could probably get a more up to date room in an alternative resort, even within the MGM line up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, mo

Great hotel, clean

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We love staying here and the Moorea Beach, this time though there were so many families with little children running around and crying at night. My suggestion is to have families on one floor or wing and adults only in the other areas. Including casino.. So many children running around in the gambling area.. That disappointed me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointed.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We arrived about 11:00 pm on a Tuesday night & waited over an hour to check in. Only a few people working at this time & the process was very slow. We requested adjoing rooms or rooms close by & they could only get us on the same floor for 1 night then we would have to be packed up & out by 11:00 the next morning & move to new rooms. Very loud & dusty construction going on in the lobby during our wait. We asked for extra pillows but never got them. Rooms were warm & never really cooled off. We bought fans to help with that. Stayed here several times & usually enjoy it but this time overall we were disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
good experience but eating prices are outrageous, I will stay at a less expensive motel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Not what It used to be.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It is not as noisy since it is at the end of the strip. easy to goto the Luxor, Excalibur, New York, Tropicana and MGM via the free Tram
Cons: Increase the check-in staff when long lines Housekeeping clean the toilet floors Do one resort fee rather than fee tax to the fee
Location: Easy to goto the Luxor, Tropicana, MGM and New York via the internal Tram. The parking is in the back. easy access to the casino when you rent a car.
The reception area was under renovations ( July 14-2014) the noise of the jack hammer was unbearable. The line to check-in had more than 50 people and the staff did nothing to expedite the check-in process, only two at the reception to handle the long line that had to bear the noise for 40 minutes. None from the desk apologized. All they did was to complaint to us informing that: " the hotel was to replace the huge and beautiful fish tank by the reception area with a bar, as if there were not enough bars in the resort". No complimentary water like other times. The room marble floors were dirty mainly in the toilet area ( room 30223 and room 29217) so was the carpet on 30223. On the way out the hotel added to the bill $139.00 for a facility located bar charge. We do not drink. So they took it off the bill. They also added $11.00 to the supposedly free buffet per stay. They claimed that the free buffet was for the morning time, the dinner or lunch was a more expensive buffet that is why they were charging the $11.00. This was not disclosed in the reservation. Then they removed it. They impose a fee of $25.00 per day for using the resort. It is absurd. If they want to charge $28.00 say it and so be it. But it is ridiculous to charge a fee of $25.00 plus $3.00 tax. First time this situation with the Mandalay Hotel and this used to be my favorite Hotel. I visit Vegas every year.