Ratings based on 11,704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MOntana

Great hotel but the pool was CLOSED

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: rooms and service were excellent. Great workout room. Great variety of restaurants, etc., and easy walking distance to shopping mall.
Cons: Closed pool/wave beach was a HUGE disappointment. Went for a "swim" and almost cried.
Great hotel and diverse restaurants, but very disappointed that the pool and beach were closed and would not be open again "till spring". Would never have booked that hotel if I had known, especially since it was planned for a winter getaway for sun and swimming and being outside! Very small "side pool" was open but because everyone tried to cram in there, there were no chairs or room to even walk around and certainly not enough room to swim in it. Big disappointment that I think could have been avoided if they had posted a note on the pictures of the pool that said "closed" when I viewed it on line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Hotel has everything you need

Posted Feb 25, 2015
My husband and I stayed for a couple of days for an anniversary trip. The hotel was awesome! We visited other hotels and still thought ours was one of the best. The casino was nice, the restaraunts were extremely pricey, but what else can you expect in Vegas? There is a Starbucks on every corner in the hotel. The staff was great and the room was clean. Great location at the end of the strip with a team that goes to the Luxor and Excalibur. The three hotels are connected inside as well. And the hotel has a bunch of shops! The big wave pool area was closed for renovation, but it looked amazing! There was a small pool and the lazy river still open though that was nice. One warning... Do not buy alcohol at the poolside bar unless you want to pay $13 for a small drink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gardena

Just One Night....

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Pros: Lots to do in Hotel (eat, dine, play) Very quite on Room Floors/No distractions Comfortable bed Large bathroom
Cons: the spa tub parking
Location: Next to Luxor and 210 Freeway
Stayed Saturday-Sunday. Cons: Pool closed at 5pm Dirty spa tub in room Snappy Concierge Parking was on other side of Hotel/Long walk Pros: Lots to do in Hotel (eat, dine, play) Very quite on Room Floors/No distractions Comfortable bed Large bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Exton, PA

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: It was the hotel where the conference was taking place.
Location: The Convention Center was connecting and close to the other sites I wanted to visit.
Staff was very accommodating and allowed me to check out later to take advantage of my "buffet" voucher I earned through purchasing my vacation package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed my stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Spacious, and clean
Cons: N/A
Location: Very busy, and nice
I really enjoyed my stay at Mandalay Bay. I will recommend to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Great Choice

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to absolutely everthing
Friendly and quick check in. The room and hallways felt brand new, clean and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom O

Not happy

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The maid staff forgot to clean our room and the toilet area smelled like urine. Not sure if I will return to this hotel. Not a happy traveler.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Soquel, CA

So many things went wrong

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Cons: Room inspection, staff attitude
Smelly food left in the fridge from previous customer, pools were closed without notice on Expedia, after complaining the staff did absolutely nothing. Very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Great place, nice room, little small but very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Good Hotel if you are attending a trade show

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Staff. The music in the casino was a nice mix of classic rock - great music but not too loud.
Cons: It would be better if there was security checking keys at the elevators. The breakfast buffet was terrible. Triangle deep fried hashbrowns. Yuck.
Location: Convention center.
Good place to stay if you are attending a trade show at the attached convention center. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have preferred a hotel that has security checking keys at the elevators but Mandalay was very good in every other way.