Ratings based on 11,290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Posted Dec 19, 2014
I have the standard with 2 queens room. The room was overall very clean. I love the classy and modern design as well. I just don't like the long walk between the entrance to the lobby/ elevator. I got lost for a minute there. But overall, good experience, would definitely recommend for friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work Week Getaway

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Quality, variety of dining, shopping and entertainment.
Cons: Housekeeping did not clear used glasses and replace.
Excellent experience, above average facilities and great timing. The resort was not too crowded and very personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was awesome!
Excellent staff was great Shopping close by close to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Horrible staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
We arrived a little later than expected because of flight delays and our king room had been given away. They told us when you book the room it is not a guarantee that you will get one. So instead we got 2 queens that overlooked the airport. They said they would block a king room (strip view) for us for the next day and would call when it was ready. So we stayed around the resort the next day waiting for the call. Never did receive one so we went down to talk to them and they said they don't have any king rooms available for us and we don't have a request in for one. So after a lot of very rude back and forth conversation we were finally able to get another double queen with the strip view (which is so much better than staring at the airport). Never did get a king room but we didn't mind it with the view we got. They were just very rude at the front desk and very hard to understand. Beautiful hotel and quiet being down farther from the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Spent 4 wonderful days, meeting family and friends, from around the country. Number of restaurants and choices was great. Easy access to other Hotels/Casino's adjacent to Mandalay Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Winterville,NC

Great hotel right on the strip, close tram

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Cons: Free coffee in the room! I really missed that
We got an upgrade on check-in to the Delano, which is right next to Mandalay Bay. It was a suite, very comfortable. Three TV's (even one in the bathroom!) and 2 baths, plus a living room. Very upscale and elegant. We were surprised and disappointed that there was no free coffee in room. There was a Keurig set-up as part of their mini-bar, but they charged $4.00 per cup! Even the cheapest motels offer free in-room coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Came for a long weekend, absolutely loved the hotel. Just one caution though is that the hotel is at the very end of the strip. Be prepared for a lot of walking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The bed was absolutely the most comfortable I've slept on in years!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Matt, Thanks for this review. We are happy we were able to provide you with the utmost comfortable stay. Please join us again soon at Mandalay Bay! Kind regards, Tosha Tanner Mandalay Bay Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO KING SIZE BED

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: lots of food choices
Cons: when you pay for a room you should actually get it
Location: location is at one end of the strip. You may want to stay in a more central location
We checked in and were very disappointed when we go to our room and it had two double beds. We had paid for a king size bed. Staff was not helpful. Hotel had many great places to eat
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

An ok place to stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: House of Blues venue was amazing. Very intimate place to see some amazing acts.
Cons: Don't charge for picking things up or for storing things in the fridge. That'd be great.
Location: I personally think the Shark Reef is overrated... House of Blues is great. Good location on the strip in my opinion.
Does every hotel in this city charge for everything you touch in the room? Towels were not exactly clean... And there was a weird stain on the tiles in the bathroom. The hotel is pretty nice. The Bell hops were more interested in talking to each other than answering a question I had about shuttles and cabs. The front desk girls were very good at making sure people were where they needed to be in order to check in or check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Erika, Thanks for expressing your concerns. It is upsetting to know your recent stay was not as flawless as intended. We only intend to provide immaculately maintained guest rooms and exceptional service. Please accept our apology for the improper condition of the towels you received and the level of service provided by our bell services team. Rest assured in knowing that your feedback will be used to appropriately address the staff and departments you mention. It would be our pleasure to have another opportunity to host you. Kind regards, Tosha Tanner Mandalay Bay Guest Relations