Ratings based on 10,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, Ca

Stayed at the Delano

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Great place! Great pool! We stayed in the newly refurbished Delano...nice place. Recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & Fabulous staff

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were very professional and friendly and could not be faulted.
Location: Only complaint that could affect some is that the hotel is quite a long way down the strip although the free monorail to the Luxor and Excalibur hotel
We went to the Mandalay Bay to get married and stay there. Both the hotel and the wedding ceremony were excellent. The Stripsteak restaurant was fantastic as a special treat following the wedding. The pool/beach is very good although I have never seen as many lifeguards in such a small space before! The staff is the restaurants we tried were all very nice & friendly with very efficient service. Room was comfortable with excellent bathroom facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hoteli

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Internet poor. Excellent hotel other wise I enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Attended the Car show and auction and it was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

BARRETT JACKSON AUCTION STAY

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: MORE UPSCALE THAN OTHERS WE HAVE STAYED AT
Cons: THE ROOM WE WERE IN NEEDED A NEW MATTRESS. I FELT LIKE I WAS SLEEPING IN A HOLE.
Location: IT IS FURTHER OUT FROM THE ACTION. TAKES LONGER TO WALK DOWN THE STRIP TO SEE THE SITES.
THE HOTEL WAS AWESOME. WE HAD A KING SUITE IN THE DELANO TOWER AND THE ROOM WAS HUGE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Buffet selection
Stayed here for our honeymoon, very comfortable suite, bathtub was big enough for two. The pool/beach was a blast. The breakfast and lunch selections for the buffet could use some work, but the dinner selection for the buffet was the best. Besides everything being very expensive in Vegas, our stay at Mandalay Bay was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good to say about Mandalay Bay.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better service, cleaner floors in room, lower price table games, food you can get later in the evening; THIS IS VEGAS FOR CRYING OUT LOUD!
Location: Location is too far from anything fun and who wants to stay at a place if everything is overpriced. The pool is nice but that was it.
Hotel is at the end of the strip so you need to be ready to do a lot of walking if you want to stay there. The pricing was rediculous, minimum table bets around $25, staff always seemed put out, floor in the bathroom was sticky and smelled like urine. We got room service one evening because there is nothing open around this hotel in the evening and the burger tasted like a burger you would get in elementary school and the chicken sandwich was a cold chicken breast with bread and a piece of lettuce, all for the great price of $50. I have nothing good to say about this hotel but if they don't make changes they won't be around unless people continue to enjoy paying too much for nothing. I do give Ri Ra's five stars, it is outside the hotel between Mandalay Bay and Luxor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Mandalay Bay is awesome

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: What's not to like? The wave pool/beach area was great. The Michael Jackson One show inside the hotel was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The only real negative, depending on how much you want access to the rest of the strip, is that it is located at one end. But easily overcome.
Although it is at one end of the strip and not central to everything on the strip, there is no real need to leave the hotel as everything is there. And if you do have to leave, the Tram to Excalibur is really convenient. The best of both worlds with a beach and wave pool and then areas for shopping, food court among other restaurant food choices as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We go every year and always stay at Mandalay Bay it is a great hotel lots to do, awesome pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Paul,Mn

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The pool was the best part of our stay with the buffet coming in second
Cons: Clean the bathroom so there is no mold
Location: There is a monorail and good bus system so getting around is very easy
The pool is great. The room was disappointing thought it would be nicer.Bathroom shower leaked and had mold on grout. The buffet was the best,very,very good food and the staff there was very nice.