Ratings based on 12,595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Got upgraded to the Delano tower. The suite was awesome! Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Awesome pool, clean and fun. Wave pool and lazy river were good, large beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Pool and great dining options

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Cons: the "faux fruit" smell in the casino was a little strong
Overall an excellent place to stay - they have an amazing pool and lazy river along with a lot of different options for dining. Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The pool is why I keep coming back! The spa is very relaxing. The room could have been cleaner but we stayed during a sold out week so I give the housekeeping props for doing a good job with the time that they have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chino hills, ca

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Hotel staff at check-in were very rude and not accommodating at all. When asking questions about the facility - acted very put out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pretty good except that

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: the big swimming pool and the hotel itself.
Cons: there should be more written information regarding the hotel instead of relying on the the TV screen
Location: location are a little bit a walking distance from other hotels but you have the tram and monorail to compensate the traveling
the hotel is beautifull and nice facilities it has everything you need for a good vacation,except that the hotel should provide a handy map of the hotel and the las vegas strip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui HI

Not family friendly

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Cheaper room but over priced on everything else. Expensive drinks, lobby level smelled like a bathroom. Was told I got an upgrade to Delano tower suite. All it was was a double bed room next to the penthouse. No amenities in room. No fridge, no coffee. Poor communication between Delano staff and Mandalay staff. Frustrating. Horrible pool chair setup. Total rip off to rent a simple lounge chair. Not family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
En general la estancia es buena, era lo que esperaba por el precio pagado, no supero las espectativas, pero tampoco sali desilusionado, si volveria a llegar al mismo hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful Hotel! Best pool for kids!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We had a blast at this hotel. Very convenient because the tram station is right in the hotel. Wonderful healthy restaurants throughout hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, CA

Very nice hotel but check the fine print

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Clean. Updated.
Cons: State that this is a completely different hotel from the Mandalay Bay -not just a "room", when booking.
Location: Wave pool was fun for kids.
The Delano hotel is very nice and we'd be happy to stay there again. The hotel staff are really friendly, the rooms are updated and clean, and the hotel is spotless. When booking through Expedia, make sure to note you're in the Delano, not the Mandalay Bay hotel. We booked thinking we'd be in the Mandalay Bay so we could be near the pool. Our confirmation even says Delano room Mandalay Bay resort. Note: Delano is not a room. It's a hotel completely on the other side of the Mandalay Bay property. To get to the pool, you need to walk through the entire casino. Not a real big deal but I think it's important to know before arriving.