Ratings based on 12,748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great pool

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The staff and pool are great. The adult only toptional pool is an all day party. The rooms are a nice size too. The only thing I didn't care for was the bed. They need to invest in better mattresses. Overall a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cionvenient and clsoe to the airport.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The pool is awesome!
Cons: The toilet made noises when flushed.
Overalll very satisfied. I would come back. They just need to fix the toilets and add fans in the bathrooms. They get hot .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The rooms are nice, but I expected high quality sheets and not over bleached sheets. Just that you would think for a high end resort you would get nicer and comfy sheets. Also the room itself was very noisy. You could here the people next door and in the hallways. We actually left a day earlier, because of the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Everything great except the daunting resort fees

Posted Jul 28, 2015
It's a ripoff to be charged the resort fees at checkout to cover wifi, phone calls, etc. We didn't use any of such services!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The major Las Vegas resorts seem to be designed to provide you with everything you need in order to deter you from going somewhere else. This huge property is no different with goodness knows how many restaurants from upscale to casual eatery (the latter near the convention area), cafes, a beach; including a lazy river, wave machine pool with littler pool next to it, plus 2 other pools, not to mention the Four Seasons only pool (the rooms of which occupy the upper floors of the main Mandalay Bay tower) and the Delano only pool (all suites tower of the hotel), theatre (showing Cirque du Soleil Michael Jackson One show), Shark aquarium, night club plus the small matter of a casino thrown in (including beachside)! All this plus the Mandalay Place Shoppes where there are a number of additional eateries and shops, means you may not need to venture out into the 38-40 degree heat of summer. If you want to venture to another hotel, the M&M owned resorts at that end of the strip (Mandalay Bay, Luxor, Treasure Island, New York New York and MGM Grand) are all linked either via monorail (first three) or indoor or outdoor walkways. We travelled with kids and visited other resorts on the strip as well as venturing to other sites around Nevada. Unless walking out of the front door or heading down to the beach, we generally had to walk through the casino to get to the parking lot, restaurants and shops which was fine and quick. Las Vegas resorts have much more to offer than just casinos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel overall was nice, room were nice and clean, just a bit far from the monorail and the strip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

so so experience

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: easy access to freeway
Cons: Front desk experience, room was dated and in need of refurb (see above comment)
Check-in desk didn't get room key cards activated properly nor did they get our cr card authorized for charges to the room. Had to return to the front desk twice to correct. We were not advised in advance that the rooms on our floor were being renovated the morning of our departure. Mandatory check out by 11:00 with no opportunity for late check out unless charged for additional night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weesp

Confortabel maar onpersoonlijk hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Groot onpersoonlijk hotel met zeer comfortabele (roemoerige als de buren een feestje hebben) kamer (Delano toren). Gekozen voor het zwembar (ivm de kinderen). De Hilton aan de andere kant van de strip is 'familie vriendelijker' = aanrader (met kinderen 9 en 12)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe

Mandalay Bay - Delano Suite

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Check in process - improve line management. Perhaps always having all check in posts operating with front desk employees.
Location: It's Vegas - much to do at Mandalay Bay and up the Strip.
Despite a horrible wait to check in (long lines, slow process, poor line management), we loved our time in our Delano Queen Suite. The room, the amenities, the cleanliness, the pool experience, etc. were all exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It was great but children should not be allowed in the Delano pool!! Adults only!!