Ratings based on 9,246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy from Michigan

Great, family-friendly destination!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean, nice staff, beautiful decor, nice location at the end of "the strip" where there is a little less traffic. Awesome waterpark for kids.
Cons: Prices lowered ($15 for an 8 oz poolside pina colada), Michael Jackson overload, more seating at beach by eliminating empty (due to price) cabanas.
Location: Hotel car rental is a must...eat cheaper off the strip! Our minivan rental per day was only 1/3 of our food cost on days when we ate in the hotel.
We took a group of 9 to THEhotel at Mandalay (my hubby and me, 2 adult daughters and 5 kids). Our 5 kids (age 8-13) said it was their favorite vacation ever (they rated it higher than Disney World!). The wave pool and lazy river were impossible to leave! There is also a kiddie pool, a hot tub and a lounge pool. This is my husband's and my 2nd stay there. Our first time (8 years ago), was a little better. Everything was terribly pricey. It cost $8 for a bag of M&M's in the room, and $4 for a cup of coffee in the room! Prices are NOT posted anywhere, and 4 pina coladas (8 oz) poolside cost us $60 + tip! My daughter's pillowcase was full of holes, and our bed sheets had a series of small rips. Rooms were VERY clean, though, and staff was playful in displaying the kids' stuffed toys in silly positions while we were out. The entire theme of THEhotel has become Michael Jackson, and they played constant MJ the entire time... I think it lessened the experience. It was over crowded at the beach, and people were distressed about the lack of seats. We had to put our shoes & towels in the sand, as the staff couldn't find even 1 lounge chair for our group of 9 people to use. We went the week after Spring Break when it was much less busy. Although this sounds like a negative review, we will DEFINITELY go back to THEhotel again with a large group, but I hope MJ is gone and some of the problems have been solved. This is the ONLY hotel in Vegas that I'd bring kids to!
2 out of 5
by Yuri from Tampa, FL

Resort itself is great but customer care sucks!!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Beautiful resort, nice rooms, but hidden fees everywhere, anything you touch you have to pay for, customer care is like they don't care, waste of money and nerves, will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marie from San Jose, CA

Nice pool facilities but not enough open seating

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Decor in room and bedding was less comfortable than I expected for the price. There are too many 'reserved' pool areas requiring extra fees. We ended up sitting on the sand because there weren't enough lounge chairs in the 'open' areas. Best part of the stay was the buffet -- reasonably priced with good quality food and drinks included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

unexpected fees, but nice pool

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice and the rooms were pleasant.
Cons: I had an unpleasant experience in the spa with the masseuse. She was terrible and made the experience unenjoyable. Very unhappy with it, especially $$
Overall, it was a fine visit. The hotel was nice and the room was good. I didn't like the unexpected resort fee of $28. What for? Why wasn't that included in the total fee? It didn't smell as bad as the other hotels with casinos, thankfully. It would have also been nice to know that there was a fee for using the tubes at the ppol. Also, a fee to get to the day beach club, Moorea...seriously? That's lame!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good place to stat

Posted Apr 17, 2014
It was a good place to stay for our conference. House of Blues was the bomb. Great band they had that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Seattle

friendly stuff. comfortable bed. nice & clean.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: nice & clean.
Cons: Need more workers on the concierge area. Cleaners should double check if there is soap & lotion before they leave the room.
Location: Excalibur & luxor are closed to the hotel.
Very expensive restaurant, shows & tour package. Go outside where you can pay half of the price. Crowded in the swimming pool area.
3 out of 5
by J from Canada

An ok experience

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Elevator split. Taxis line up.
Cons: Better souvenir shop with Mandalay Bay stuff and better location. Staff greetings.
Location: The tram was great. Being on the end it was a long hull to get to other areas on the strip and around.
We made our own great time. The staff were not as helpful as they could have been. They all came off as stand-off-ish at first, then they come around. Lifeguard/Water staff were great, over the top friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from Edgewood, Wa

Very nice.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Loved it, but on the far south end of the strip. Lots of walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from seattle, wa

Nice very friendly. Tub was a little dirty.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Upgrade people on a whim.
Location: Nice pool.
Comfortable. Wish they would have coffee pots in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by casual traveler from San Diego

Amazing outdoor pools

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Booked Mandalay after hearing from a few friends that the pools are amazing. We were not disappointed. The wave pool was awesome, lifeguards were quick to help us find open lounge chairs, very friendly staff. We had an outstanding time.