Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Zealand

Amazing room, amazing staff.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
A top quality hotel with very nice staff. Best hotel I've ever stayed in and smoke free as well Which was great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati/Naples

Serene

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Location: Great location at Aria and Crystals.
We wanted a serene location with a view of the Strip and no casino on the premises. We got all that. We also got two lavatory sinks that didn't work well --- one dripped constantly, the other had barely a trickle of water. We told the concierge about it the next morning and he assured us it would be fixed promptly. The next day, I again reported it to the same concierge who remembered sending a message to Engineering about the situation. Still no action by the end of day 3, but we did receive a very nice voice mail from the manager that evening telling us that parts had to be imported to facilitate the repairs and offering us a different room. Since we were leaving the next morning, we declined, but she did offer us the hotel private car to the airport, which we accepted. One other note: The hallway leading from the pool and exercise room to the elevators is so dark that it is very difficult to see where you are going, especially if you are coming in from the bright sunlight. It is quite disconcerting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Relaxing get away

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Everything. Food, spa, room,pool, service. Not one complaint.
Cons: A little tricky having to take 2 elevators to get to your room.
Location: Right in the middle of all the action of the strip.
Perfect place to be able to be in the midst of all the glitz and glamour of Vegas and still have a peaceful place to retreat into at night. The staff were so friendly and helpful at every minute of the day. I thought the spa was one of the best I have ever encountered and loved the pool and other amenities also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic oasis

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The mandarin oriental surpassed ally expectations. From first arrival with the bellboy, to exceptional service at reception, a meal at mozen, wonderful pool area with great service. And an outstanding room. Comfortable bed, fabulous bathroom.....all pristine. After the hustle and bustle of the strip. The soothing elevator ride to our floor released everything!!!! A true Las Vegas oasis!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place , was treated very well.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Loved the place, the pool was very modest for this type place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

nice quiet hotel with great staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
the place was very clean and the staffs are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again if I can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Treasured Oasis amidst the Vegas Chaos

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Smack-dab in the middle of the famous Vegas Strip lies this smaller footprint highrise hotel that truly offers a quiet escape from the casino rackets!
Cons: From the genuinely warm welcome to the personal touches throughout my stay, there is NOTHING left for improvement @ the Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas!
Location: Located across from posh Crystal mall that leads into the Cosmopolitan crystal chandelier hotel lobby, the Mandarin Oriental is perfectly nestled!
The lobby for Reception is on the 23rd floor with a stunning view of the Vegas Strip! To get to your hotel room, you have to take a separate elevator to access the 5-star retaurants, the 8th floor pool, or your room's floor (which is absolutely perfect to put your mind at ease regarding the safety of your room's contents while you're away livin' la vida loca in Las Vegas)! From our room on the 12th floor, we had a direct and terrific floor-to-ceiling window view of the Vegas Strip when we wanted it, and remote-controlled (everything! including...) black-out curtains when it was time to withdrawn from the hustle-and-bustle of the Vegas nightlife for some R&R... Honestly one of the BEST hotels I've ever stayed at - from the comfortable luxury the hotel rooms themselves provide to the personalized service bestowed by all the courteous, professional and extremely knowledgeable staff onto the patrons... unbelievable!!! But don't take my word for it... you just have to experience it for yourselves!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Most amazing hotel in Vegas.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This hotel is absolutely incredible. It is hands down the best place to stay in Vegas. The lack of Casino means there aren't a million drunken idiots running around, the slightly higher price keeps out the riffraff and I only saw one child the entire time (major bonus). The service is impeccable and all the staff are incredibly polite. The facility is top notch and I will never stay at another hotel when I visit Las Vegas. The shopping centre at the Aria is a 2 minute walk away and if you really need to gamble the valets will happily arrange transport if you don't feel like walking but everything is super close. Do yourself a favor and stay in luxury instead of a zoo for your next visit, stay at the Mandarin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great hotel - fell short on exceptional service

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Really nice hotel tucked away from the Strip. Hotel facilities were great and what you would expect from a top notch property. Was a little disappointed that they couldn't deliver something as simple as a bucket of ice on two separate occasions on a two night stay. I even called twice on the first failed attempt. Also - we were booted out of the outdoor pool on Saturday afternoon due to a private wedding event. For both of the above, the hotel provided some kickbacks on our bill but it was annoying nonetheless and prevents me from giving them a top rating. All that being said, this was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

True 5 star luxury and service

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The whole property is outstanding, the pool area is quiet and service is exemplary, the gym is great, and the rooms are beautiful.
Cons: Nothing, keep it as is for me!
Location: Right in the middle of City Center, bars, clubs, gambling, high end and mid range shopping just a few minutes walk.
We have just returned from a 10 night stay. This is our 7th trip to Vegas always for 10 nights, we have stayed in some amazing hotels and some gorgeous rooms in Vegas but the Mandarin surpasses anything on the strip in my view. If you want to be in the thick of the Vegas madness then this is not the hotel for you, however if you want to experience real five star luxury and service in a quieter calm environment whilst still being a short walk to amazing restaurants and great shopping then stay here! Everything about the Mandarin is fantastic and I would highly recommend it.