Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hinksy from Hampshire, UK

luxury all the way

Posted Apr 12, 2014
From the moment we checked in we were so impressed with the amazing service from every single member of staff we met. The hotel is an oasis of serenity in the crazy world of Vegas, and our shoulders dropped back to their rightful place after 7 blissful days. My 90 min full body massage and salon blow dry were right up there with the best. luxury comes at a price, but every cent was well spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sairah from toronto

A trip to remember

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The staff is very polite and helpful! Hotel's SPA experience was phenominal Hotel's location was excellent Hotel's Patio was exceptional.
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Location was phenominal. There is so much to do near by. walking on the strip/visiting awesome resturants etc.
Mandarin Oriental was recommended by a friend of mine. And i was so impressed with the hotel, its staff, its philosephy. Everything was beyond my imagination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from bellevue, WA

A perfect escape

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Vegas can be overwhelming but when you come home to the Mandarin Oriental you leave all that behind. It is easy to forget you are in Vegas. At the pool you can easily feel you are really at an exclusive tropical resort. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PT from Chicoutimi, QC, Canada

Excellent spot, very luxurious

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Loved this 5 stars hotel. Beautiful and large rooms. Decoration is top quality, great choice of materials on walls and floors. Was loud on the Strip even on the 12th floor. Excellent view though. No self parking close. Had to go to Aria for that, so took valet parking. Food is great buy expensive. Would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from California

beautiful experience steps away from chaos of the

Posted Apr 2, 2014
i love staying at the mandarin because it is literally steps away from city center shopping and Aria casino, but doesn't have gaming itself, which makes it a beautiful retreat away from the chaos of vegas. rooms are fantastic and facilities top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Montreal, Quebec

Nice Relaxing Stay For The Most Part

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Pool, food at pool, room decor, tranquility
Cons: check-in, a more consistent quality of staff service
We arrived at the hotel approximately 30 minutes before the 3PM check-in time. While we were a little surprised that our room wasn't ready, we decided to use the time to explore the hotel. When we got back to the front desk at around 3:10, we were disppointed to find out that our room still wasn't ready. We had to wait until 3:30 before our room was ready. The delay was annoying, especially after a 5 hour flight. The hotel did provide us with a $50 credit for the delay, but that doesn`t go very far once you see the hotels food and beverage prices. We also found the desk manager to be somewhat insincere in his apology for the delay. The other snag during our stay was that the room was not cleaned on our first full day. We were out all day and when we got back at 5pm, it wasn`t done. We called down to get fresh towels and clean the room once we left for dinner. When we called the front desk to find out what happened, they were very apologetic. They even sent us a bottle of champagne that night, which was very kind. On a positive note, the pool area is beautiful and very tranquil. No loud music and only a few kids. The food at the pool was also very good. We ordered room service one morning and the meal was excellent...a real treat. Overall, we did enjoy our stay, but I might be inclined to try another high end hotel on the strip next time because of the snags we encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel choice we could have made...

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Everything starting with Alexander that checked us in that walked us to the elevators from the front desk....
Cons: nothing could be improved.
Location: in the middle of the Las Vegas strip - could not ask for better
Best hotel choice we could have made... this was the most relaxing and beautiful experience for our first time to Las Vegas. The fact that the hotel does NOT have a Casino in the lobby was part of the decision and along with that there was no smell of cigarette smoke that was overpowering in every casino hotel... the staff and the amenities of this hotel were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaquaris from Miami

Its a Mandarin!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Always stay at Mandarins but MO in Vegas is one of their best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jane from Brisbane, Australia

Glamorous

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Peace and comfort
Cons: Coffee in room only offered tea facility.
Location: In the thick of the action and an oasis to return to.
Warm, inviting, incredibly comfortable, welcoming. Two days visit to short a week would of been great to sample all this beautiful sanctuary has to offer away from the brash reality of vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lesiure

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Very convenient and accessible to all relevant attractions.
Excellent place to be. The weather was sunny. Plenty to do and to see.