Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place , was treated very well.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Loved the place, the pool was very modest for this type place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

nice quiet hotel with great staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
the place was very clean and the staffs are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again if I can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Treasured Oasis amidst the Vegas Chaos

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Smack-dab in the middle of the famous Vegas Strip lies this smaller footprint highrise hotel that truly offers a quiet escape from the casino rackets!
Cons: From the genuinely warm welcome to the personal touches throughout my stay, there is NOTHING left for improvement @ the Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas!
Location: Located across from posh Crystal mall that leads into the Cosmopolitan crystal chandelier hotel lobby, the Mandarin Oriental is perfectly nestled!
The lobby for Reception is on the 23rd floor with a stunning view of the Vegas Strip! To get to your hotel room, you have to take a separate elevator to access the 5-star retaurants, the 8th floor pool, or your room's floor (which is absolutely perfect to put your mind at ease regarding the safety of your room's contents while you're away livin' la vida loca in Las Vegas)! From our room on the 12th floor, we had a direct and terrific floor-to-ceiling window view of the Vegas Strip when we wanted it, and remote-controlled (everything! including...) black-out curtains when it was time to withdrawn from the hustle-and-bustle of the Vegas nightlife for some R&R... Honestly one of the BEST hotels I've ever stayed at - from the comfortable luxury the hotel rooms themselves provide to the personalized service bestowed by all the courteous, professional and extremely knowledgeable staff onto the patrons... unbelievable!!! But don't take my word for it... you just have to experience it for yourselves!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Most amazing hotel in Vegas.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This hotel is absolutely incredible. It is hands down the best place to stay in Vegas. The lack of Casino means there aren't a million drunken idiots running around, the slightly higher price keeps out the riffraff and I only saw one child the entire time (major bonus). The service is impeccable and all the staff are incredibly polite. The facility is top notch and I will never stay at another hotel when I visit Las Vegas. The shopping centre at the Aria is a 2 minute walk away and if you really need to gamble the valets will happily arrange transport if you don't feel like walking but everything is super close. Do yourself a favor and stay in luxury instead of a zoo for your next visit, stay at the Mandarin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great hotel - fell short on exceptional service

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Really nice hotel tucked away from the Strip. Hotel facilities were great and what you would expect from a top notch property. Was a little disappointed that they couldn't deliver something as simple as a bucket of ice on two separate occasions on a two night stay. I even called twice on the first failed attempt. Also - we were booted out of the outdoor pool on Saturday afternoon due to a private wedding event. For both of the above, the hotel provided some kickbacks on our bill but it was annoying nonetheless and prevents me from giving them a top rating. All that being said, this was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

True 5 star luxury and service

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The whole property is outstanding, the pool area is quiet and service is exemplary, the gym is great, and the rooms are beautiful.
Cons: Nothing, keep it as is for me!
Location: Right in the middle of City Center, bars, clubs, gambling, high end and mid range shopping just a few minutes walk.
We have just returned from a 10 night stay. This is our 7th trip to Vegas always for 10 nights, we have stayed in some amazing hotels and some gorgeous rooms in Vegas but the Mandarin surpasses anything on the strip in my view. If you want to be in the thick of the Vegas madness then this is not the hotel for you, however if you want to experience real five star luxury and service in a quieter calm environment whilst still being a short walk to amazing restaurants and great shopping then stay here! Everything about the Mandarin is fantastic and I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Las Vegas Gem!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Beautiful hotel, clean and ideally located. Every single demand was met with impeccable precision. The concierge was informative, friendly and down to earth and were very helpful in assisting with the day to day excursions, with specific thanks to a lovely lady called Megan. I can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No casinos, no smoke. Wonderful.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
No casinos, no smoke. Wonderful. The pool is also lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel pm the strip with no casino

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Brilliant service, well appointed and the benefits of being on the strip without an onsite casino. Sunday brunch at MOzen was really good. If you stay be sure to reserve a cabana by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Thee Best

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This hotel is everything I could ever ask for and more. A little pricey but trust me when I say it is well worth it. Enjoy the loud and crazy strip them return back to this hotel for peace and solitude!