Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Amazing!!! Amazing, excellent, fantastic, amabile, how many ways can I say it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very classy hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Open the bar lounge at noon, instead of 4. Open the pool cafe earlier in the year.
We got basically the cheapest room in the hotel, and it was still the nicest room I have ever been in. The rooms are very high tech: motorized curtains, "do not disturb" built into the TV that deactivates the doorbell and makes it light up red, second TV built into the bathroom mirror. Very modern furniture with lots of decorative details. The hotel restaurant has absolutely fantastic food. The only problem I have is that half the pool cafe was closed; so we couldn't order any drinks to enjoy in the loungers. I would understand if it was cold or rainy, but Vegas is warm and sunny in March and there were a bunch of people out there sun bathing. Also the hotel bar lounge doesn't open till 4. So you're pretty much out of luck if you're looking to just have a relaxing afternoon with drinks before going out for the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica

Treat Yourself in Vegas !

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: David Copperfield, O - Cirque, Venetian restaurant & gondola ride, People & Bellagio fountain watching from mon-ami, Grand Canyon helicopter all great
I simply cannot say enough positives about this hotel. It is simply breath taking! The staff are incredible, room amazing, food and drink fantastic, the gym - pool brilliant and the view from the bar is out of this world. If I looked for a fault - I simply cannot find one ! It was a special event - my wifes 40th and I knew about the Mandarin brand as I stayed in Miami a large number of times ..... but Mandarin Vegas exceeded all expectations! It really made the trip special and I would recommend this as a must have if you want to make your vacation really memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Amazing place. Probably the nicest hotel we have ever stayed. Everything, down to the last detail, was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D.C.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet and 'off the strip' feel, even though it's right on the strip!
Cons: The bar opens at 5pm. Disappointing - we were ready for a cocktail when we checked in at 3!
Clean, quiet, classy, comfortable respite. Interior design, especially the bathrooms, was lovely. I will return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boise, ID

o.m.g.....wow...what an experience!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
i came to las vegas to celebrate my birthday week & choose the MO after reading several excellent 5 star reviews on trip advisor...so glad i did!...i flew in early at 09:30am & was not expected to be able to check in until 3:00pm, but when i arrived there by 09:45am, i was pleasantly surprised i was able to check in because my room was ready...from the first moment i stepped out of the taxi cab my whole world changed for the week!..the entire staff from the doorman (michael),the front desk (joseph & hilary), the concierge (bryan), tea lounge, the MO bistro, spa/pool & house keepers all treated me like royalty...i was always greeted with a friendly warm hello with a genuine smile... ...so i get up to my room on the 19th floor & WOW...what an entrance for a first impression: the lights slowly turned on, soft music playing & the curtains slowly opened up to the decent view i had of the strip...immediately to the right was a mini 'hallway' that had the closet (spare bathrobe, 2 MO slippers, ironboard, yoga mat) & the drawers...i absolutely LOVED the bathroom!...double sinks (above counter style), seperate toilet, separate shower and a HUGE & i mean HUGE deep bathtub...the king sized bed was so comfortable it was wonderful....overall the room was excellent (except the cushion bench seat was a little worn as was the sofa too, minor things to me, but was a little surprised to see them)...every night was a wonderful turn down bed service...the curtains were closed, lights dimmed, the
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The bar on the 23rd floor. Amazing The Spa. I could have stayed in there all day.
Cons: rooms could be a little bit cleaner. The dark wood and marble floors show everything.
Location: Walking distance to Aria, and Bobby Flays.
I was there while they were remodeling the pool area, so I didn't get to experience that. But the rest of the facilities were terrific. Especially the Spa. The room had some dirty water stains on the floor where the cleaning crew didn't clean up after themselves very well. Also, try to get a room away from the elevators. They run all day and night, and they are not quiet at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend in vegas

Posted Feb 19, 2015
great service amazing rooms very quiet and private
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Right in the middle of it all

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: No Casino to wade through to get to your room - short trip to the Sky-Lobby where the bar was always hopping and on to your room or dinner you choose.
Cons: Coffee in the room instead of just tea. Oh and get rid of the $7.00 bottles of water, especially when you hand out free water already.
Location: The Strip - anything you could want, and just a few floors away
Spent Valentines weekend here - both myself and my wife had a great experience, staff was exceptional, services used were exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Muy buena ubicación, excelentes servicios!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Bar, muy bien excepto limpieza de alfombras en habitación, excelentes amenidades, gimnasio, spa, Bar, pero.....donde está el casino???