Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susy Q from Orlando Fl

Very tranquil feeling hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: TRANQUIL. RELAXING
Location: Las Vegas strip. City Center. Bobby Flays Burger Place. GREAT LOCATION
WONDERFUL STAY You feel relaxed just walking in. Rooms are designed with a wonderful and relaxing bathroom. This is just what you need after your hectic day in Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefan from Phoenix

AMAMZING STAY!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Every Detail Was Thought of!
Location: Every thing is right there!!
Amazing Amazing Hotel!! I can not explain how wonderful our stay was here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Getaway

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Relaxing and Wonderful you are pamper since the time you enter to the hotel, absolutely outstanding !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable, yet close to the action

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Perfect hotel to relax and enjoy Vegas in a more laid back way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hinksy from Hampshire, UK

luxury all the way

Posted Apr 12, 2014
From the moment we checked in we were so impressed with the amazing service from every single member of staff we met. The hotel is an oasis of serenity in the crazy world of Vegas, and our shoulders dropped back to their rightful place after 7 blissful days. My 90 min full body massage and salon blow dry were right up there with the best. luxury comes at a price, but every cent was well spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sairah from toronto

A trip to remember

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The staff is very polite and helpful! Hotel's SPA experience was phenominal Hotel's location was excellent Hotel's Patio was exceptional.
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Location was phenominal. There is so much to do near by. walking on the strip/visiting awesome resturants etc.
Mandarin Oriental was recommended by a friend of mine. And i was so impressed with the hotel, its staff, its philosephy. Everything was beyond my imagination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from bellevue, WA

A perfect escape

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Vegas can be overwhelming but when you come home to the Mandarin Oriental you leave all that behind. It is easy to forget you are in Vegas. At the pool you can easily feel you are really at an exclusive tropical resort. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PT from Chicoutimi, QC, Canada

Excellent spot, very luxurious

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Loved this 5 stars hotel. Beautiful and large rooms. Decoration is top quality, great choice of materials on walls and floors. Was loud on the Strip even on the 12th floor. Excellent view though. No self parking close. Had to go to Aria for that, so took valet parking. Food is great buy expensive. Would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from California

beautiful experience steps away from chaos of the

Posted Apr 2, 2014
i love staying at the mandarin because it is literally steps away from city center shopping and Aria casino, but doesn't have gaming itself, which makes it a beautiful retreat away from the chaos of vegas. rooms are fantastic and facilities top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Montreal, Quebec

Nice Relaxing Stay For The Most Part

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Pool, food at pool, room decor, tranquility
Cons: check-in, a more consistent quality of staff service
We arrived at the hotel approximately 30 minutes before the 3PM check-in time. While we were a little surprised that our room wasn't ready, we decided to use the time to explore the hotel. When we got back to the front desk at around 3:10, we were disppointed to find out that our room still wasn't ready. We had to wait until 3:30 before our room was ready. The delay was annoying, especially after a 5 hour flight. The hotel did provide us with a $50 credit for the delay, but that doesn`t go very far once you see the hotels food and beverage prices. We also found the desk manager to be somewhat insincere in his apology for the delay. The other snag during our stay was that the room was not cleaned on our first full day. We were out all day and when we got back at 5pm, it wasn`t done. We called down to get fresh towels and clean the room once we left for dinner. When we called the front desk to find out what happened, they were very apologetic. They even sent us a bottle of champagne that night, which was very kind. On a positive note, the pool area is beautiful and very tranquil. No loud music and only a few kids. The food at the pool was also very good. We ordered room service one morning and the meal was excellent...a real treat. Overall, we did enjoy our stay, but I might be inclined to try another high end hotel on the strip next time because of the snags we encountered.