Ratings based on 1,467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom simi valley,CA

Beyond Wonderful

Posted May 26, 2015
Excellent hotel staff location very clean and comfortable Beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Orchard, WA

Heaven

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The theme, the comfort, the..... everything. The place is perfect.
Cons: The movies were pricey, lower the price of the on-demand services.
Location: It's right in the strip, connected to Aria and their monorail service going to monte carlo and belagio, right across from planet hollywood.
By far, this has been my favorite place to stay in Vegas. My third trip there, I rate the it over Aria, and the Venetian. The service, the people, the atmosphere. It's a beautiful slice of peace and quiet separated from all the noise and chaos of the city around it. Nestled right there in the strip, you don't even know it's there unless you're looking for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

The most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted May 24, 2015
I do not have one complaint! From the moment we walked in the staff attended to our every need. The rooms were spacious, clean and the entire environment was peaceful! There is nothing negative to say about my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Excellent weekend stay in Vegas!

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: It was clean, quiet and no sign of cigarette/cigar smoke.Talk to the concierge about getting into one of the good night clubs at no cost!
Cons: Nothing!!!!
Location: Blossom @ Aria for dinner. Light @ Mandalay and Omnia at Ceasars Palace for night clubbing. Twist @ Mandarin for dinner.
I was visiting Vegas after 10 years. I was not sure what to expect. This hotel showed up as the top one in Expedia so I decided to take chance (plus the reviews on tripadvisor/expedia were good). The overall experience was quite awesome. We dined at the Twist (French restaurant at the hotel), the food was great. We also hung around the pool and ate lunch by the pool, the food was surprisingly good (we are vegetarians). The best part was the concierge service. Yesterday they got us into Light night club at the Mandalay at no cost. We got there and almost immediately got in and had a good time (Omnia is still the best). I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Peaceful, tranquil and relaxing

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Peaceful, relaxed, much quieter than the other luxury hotels nearby. Very close to all the action
Cons: One note of advice: on check in the concierge will offer to take your bags to your room. We found this took a very long time to arrive (45 mins!) Much
Location: Bellagio buffet, Wynn 'SW' steakhouse, Aria casino and shopping
This is a fabulous location if you want to explore the Vegas strip without being overwhealmed by slot machines and smokers. Keep in mind, most Vegas hotels have a casino in the lobby so if you are looking for a more peaceful setting this hotel is perfect. The pool is for hotel guests oly and therefore very quiet and relaxed. It is walking distance to the more lively Aria, just a three minute walk, and to the Bellagio (10 mins walk/5 mins by tram).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Zurich, Switzerland

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The bath tub and the bar.
This is a hotel for people who wants to have some peace and quiet. There's no casino at the hotel. The bar on the 23/F has a great view and is elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashburn, VA

Oasis in the desert.

Posted May 5, 2015
Fourth time staying here. Incredible service and awesome spa. I can't rave enough about this hotel. I've stayed at a majority of the higher end hotels in Vegas and they pale in comparison. Be prepared to spend a bit more but every penny is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Nice hotel. Quiet, clean, good smell, located on the strip. We got free chocolate covered strawberries as a surprise anniversary gift from guest relations. At this hotel, something like that would cost you at least $75.00. It is an expensive place, but you get what you pay for. Would definitely stay there again. I recommend you get a room on the strip side as it has a great view of the city. One more thing--my wife and I are vegetarians and got a wonderful meal at their top tier restaurant, "Twist."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

The best hotel I have stayed in for a long time.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This hotel is like a sanctuary in one of the maddest cities in the world. No casino - no smoking - tranquil atmosphere - wonderful pool and other facilities - cannot be bettered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
This is a great place to stay in Vegas. A luxury oasis that is in the midst of all the fun but is a relaxing sanctuary from the hustle and bustle. I absolutely love the Mandarin Oriental and only stay here when I come to Vegas!