Ratings based on 1,356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D.C.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet and 'off the strip' feel, even though it's right on the strip!
Cons: The bar opens at 5pm. Disappointing - we were ready for a cocktail when we checked in at 3!
Clean, quiet, classy, comfortable respite. Interior design, especially the bathrooms, was lovely. I will return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boise, ID

o.m.g.....wow...what an experience!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
i came to las vegas to celebrate my birthday week & choose the MO after reading several excellent 5 star reviews on trip advisor...so glad i did!...i flew in early at 09:30am & was not expected to be able to check in until 3:00pm, but when i arrived there by 09:45am, i was pleasantly surprised i was able to check in because my room was ready...from the first moment i stepped out of the taxi cab my whole world changed for the week!..the entire staff from the doorman (michael),the front desk (joseph & hilary), the concierge (bryan), tea lounge, the MO bistro, spa/pool & house keepers all treated me like royalty...i was always greeted with a friendly warm hello with a genuine smile... ...so i get up to my room on the 19th floor & WOW...what an entrance for a first impression: the lights slowly turned on, soft music playing & the curtains slowly opened up to the decent view i had of the strip...immediately to the right was a mini 'hallway' that had the closet (spare bathrobe, 2 MO slippers, ironboard, yoga mat) & the drawers...i absolutely LOVED the bathroom!...double sinks (above counter style), seperate toilet, separate shower and a HUGE & i mean HUGE deep bathtub...the king sized bed was so comfortable it was wonderful....overall the room was excellent (except the cushion bench seat was a little worn as was the sofa too, minor things to me, but was a little surprised to see them)...every night was a wonderful turn down bed service...the curtains were closed, lights dimmed, the
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The bar on the 23rd floor. Amazing The Spa. I could have stayed in there all day.
Cons: rooms could be a little bit cleaner. The dark wood and marble floors show everything.
Location: Walking distance to Aria, and Bobby Flays.
I was there while they were remodeling the pool area, so I didn't get to experience that. But the rest of the facilities were terrific. Especially the Spa. The room had some dirty water stains on the floor where the cleaning crew didn't clean up after themselves very well. Also, try to get a room away from the elevators. They run all day and night, and they are not quiet at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend in vegas

Posted Feb 19, 2015
great service amazing rooms very quiet and private
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Right in the middle of it all

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: No Casino to wade through to get to your room - short trip to the Sky-Lobby where the bar was always hopping and on to your room or dinner you choose.
Cons: Coffee in the room instead of just tea. Oh and get rid of the $7.00 bottles of water, especially when you hand out free water already.
Location: The Strip - anything you could want, and just a few floors away
Spent Valentines weekend here - both myself and my wife had a great experience, staff was exceptional, services used were exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Muy buena ubicación, excelentes servicios!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Bar, muy bien excepto limpieza de alfombras en habitación, excelentes amenidades, gimnasio, spa, Bar, pero.....donde está el casino???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Amazing. The bedding is like no other place I've stayed.There hygiene products are wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doncaster, UK

Absolutely the best hotel in Las Vegas!!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The staff, the tranquil atmosphere enhanced by fragrance wafting about, the fabulous rooms and of course it's central location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right on the strip, next door to CVS, which is very handy and not too far to walk to Ceasars Palace, or MGM.
Having just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel, I can only confirm the positive comments everyone else has said. The staff are exemplary - nothing is too much trouble and they really are happy to help. Our room had was a partial strip view, which was amazing. Haven't stayed in another hotel where you slide back the screen between bathroom & bedroom and gaze on the glittering strip whilst you are in the enormous bath! The rooms are understatedly elegant, with a bed to die for, it was so comfortable I am now having to buy a new mattress for home. The Mandarin Oriental is a haven in the middle of the craziness (in a good way mind) which is Las Vegas and I'm now saving up for my next visit. So a very big thank you to everyone at MO for making my husband's birthday visit fabulous, we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville SC

Extremely nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The Mandarin Oriental in Las Vegas is a very nice hotel. It offers all of the amenities you could imagine. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of the best

Posted Jan 29, 2015
My husband and I were in Las Vegas for the Builder's Show. We stayed at another hotel last year and wanted to try something different. We are not gamblers,so a hotel without a casino seemed like a good choice. We were thrilled with our decision. Every aspect of our stay was amazing. Our room was clean and beautiful. The restaurant and bar were great. Especially the view from the bar. We used the fitness center a lot and visited the Spa several times. That was a highlight for sure. I was surprised by the long wait for a cab each day, but that probably had more to do with all of the other conventions in town. Having to switch elevators got to be tedious after a week. I suppose that was a security measure. Two minor issues that are insignificant in the bug picture. Fabulous hotel!