Ratings based on 9,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Boulder, CO

Mirage Review 4-14-14

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the pool, the room's appearance and ate at a couple of the resort's restaurants including their upscale steak house.
Cons: Would have liked a receipt when I used the express check out service either printed or emailed.
Location: Between TI and Cesear's Palace and the north end of the strip across the street from the Venentian. Close to the new High Roller ferris wheel.
The Mirage is an upscale, well maintained facility conveniently located on the north end of the strip. Our room had a view of the resort's pool, the strip and the new High Roller ferris wheel. We attended shows at Cesear's and the Venentian which was located directly adjacent to this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean and no view

Posted Apr 15, 2014
.....................................................................
1 out of 5
by jade from Los Angeles

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2014
First time to stay in this hotel. I love hotels. When I splurge, I go out of town and stay in a hotel I would think gives me comfort and convenience. But my stay with this place was not good. I yelp all the time and my friends depend on my reviews about places I go.So see my yell reviews very soon about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, great restaurants, very friendly and helpful staff
Location: Would consider this around the middle of the strip....great location
Stayed in the hotel from a Thursday - Monday....very busy but that is a good thing for business! Our room was on the 19th Floor facing the street and we were also able to watch the volcano show at night if we were in our room during those times. Rooms cleaned daily ...put out he do not disturb sign unless you want to be woken by 8:30am. The pool area is quite large with lots of seating and cabana rentals available. Would book with this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lonnie from Dallas, Tx

Nice hotel at a convenient spot on the Strip.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, price, and overall positive experience.
Cons: Just minor things in the room itself; the shower in particular was in need of some maintenance (door handle, temperature control knob).
Location: Center of the strip with plenty to do. If your destination wasn't within walking distance there were always plenty transportation means available.
Wife and I decided to save a little money over the newer, more expensive alternatives in that area of the strip and were overall glad we chose the Mirage. We visited the Dolphin and Cat exhibit the first day and enjoyed it quite a bit, although the main dolphin pool was under construction. As a result, we received a "discounted" ticket, and still felt that the experience was worth it. I think we ate at one of the eateries on site (the burger spot - BLT) and found the food to be well prepared and tasty. The last night we were there my wife cut her toe on a piece of rogue glass in our room (from a perfume bottle she had accidentally broken the night before). I went down to the front desk and within a couple of minutes had all of of the first-aid supplies we needed. Generally, the hotel and casino was clean and the staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vicki from UK

Great location, good amenities

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great hotel, good restaurants and bars, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mirage weekend

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Quality of food.
Food was not pleasing. The best food was at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sal from San Jose, CA

Great Pool!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Pool, rooms, service.
Cons: The Jacuzzi in the pool area was only lukewarm... Could be warmer.
We took an 8 person company vacation here over the weekend. We had a blast lounging around in the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the center of the action

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This was the first time I stayed at The Mirage and I'm sure it won't be the last. This place has a lot of amenities, dining, and attractions; it's kinda hard to get bored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from San Francisco

Hotel Rooms a bit tired but overall good experienc

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, location, restaurants
Cons: Freshen the rooms a bit
Location: Best location on the strip, near Ceasers, the Venetian, Bellagio, Wynn etc.
Great location, near Venetian, Ceaser's Palace, etc. Hotel staff terrific - they ensured we got into the nightclub without waiting, and were generally great. The room was a bit tired and looked like it could use a refreshing, but was OK. Pool was nice, but whirlpool was out of order. Love is playing at the Hotel, which is a terrific show. The Expresso Martini at the Japanois restaurant is out of this world.