Ratings based on 10,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The Mirage is located on the Las Vegas Strip, so all we had to do is walk outside and we were in the heart of Las Vegas and were able to walk to most things. We saw the Beatles "Love" performance by Cirque du Solei at the Mirage, and it was wonderful. The casino and restaurants within the Mirage were fun, although the restuarants closed earlier than we anticipated (9pm for most of them).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Jenn K, Hotel Management
I am happy you enjoyed your visit and LOVED The Beatles LOVE by Cirque du Soleil! Thank you for visiting us and for your kind review...we hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

central

Posted Jul 29, 2014
hotel was decent central to where we wanted to be for 4 ladies not enough mirrors or outlets to get ready for the night out everything was extra and had to call for extra towels multiple times since no one would bring towels. pool water was freezing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Jenn K, Hotel Management
I am sorry we did not provide you towels in a timely manner and your bathroom was cramped. I have passed your review to my housekeeping and hotel operation management teams so they are aware of the issues that occurred while you were here. I am glad you still enjoyed our central location and am glad you brought these inconveniences to my attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee Wisconsin

Weekend in Vegas

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Staff was pleasant. Hotel was beautiful and clean. Restaurants in hotel were excellent. Location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Jenn K, Hotel Management
I am thrilled you enjoyed our wonderful staff and restaurants. Thank you for your review and we will see you next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Second stay here and it was just as good as the first. Very accommodating and clean. Everyone is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Jenn K, Hotel Management
I am thrilled your second visit was as good as the first. I bet your third will be even better (they do say third time is a charm). We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALGARY, ALBERTA CANADA

My personal experience with the Mirage hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, the room was clena
Cons: When a hotel staff goes the extra mile to make the client happy,MIRAGE STAFF DOES NOT
Location: VERY CENTRAL, WE WALK IN THE EVENING TO ANOTHER FACILITIES VERSUS USING THE CAR
Staff was helpful to a point, staff used a lot the method of passing the problem to another person and at the end the answer was always NO, very disappointed to know my free show tickets were no longer available, not happy with hotel fees, the bed was extremely comfortable, the room was clean,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Shower, robes and bath products
Cons: Nicer staff when you check in and be willing to assist guests in hotel and surroundings.
Location: Tons. Located on the strip
Lost paid reservation. Put in smoking room instead of non smoking. Double charged credit card. Caters to 18-30 night life demographic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Jenn K, Hotel Management
I am so sorry we did not honor your requested room type and double charged your credit card. It makes me sad your stay was so disappointing. I have passed your review on to the appropriate parties so they are aware of the inconveniences you experienced. Thank you so much for your review and your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very nice hotel / ... I didn't like the fact that there is not coffemaker machine at the rooms / no refrigarator / .../ but over all its a nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Jenn K, Hotel Management
I am sorry about our lack of refrigerators and coffee makers...but am happy the rest of your visit was good! I hope we get to see you again next year?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three Days of Fun at The Mirage

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, inexpensive and great location.
Location: There's a lot to do on the strip and The Mirage is well located for all of it but renting a car is a good idea if you want to do anything else.
A quick stay in Vegas and The Mirage made it simple and easy. The check in was quite efficient for a hotel with so many guests (and we were checking in on a Friday afternoon!). The parking was easy and convenient, free, no tickets to worry about, easy access to the lobby and felt safe and secure. The room was exactly as described. Spent all of our time out on the town but a great room to come back to. The cleanliness was all that could be desired with cleaning staff checking with us to see if everything was to our liking (it was). Express check out at the lobby kiosk took 30 seconds. Easy walking to everything on the strip. Only spent a couple of hours at the pool because there was so much else to do but it's a very nice pool area with lots of seating and a great waterfall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the strip

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice hotel but they nickle and dime you to death! No coffee in room, but you can get it from room service for $18. There's an adults only pool, but it costs $55 extra!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami . Fla

Very nice Hotel . Great location .

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Restaurants . Location . Pool area . Good price . Instalations .
Cons: Clean the room better . Pool have no place to protect you from the SUN . Hotel show its age but its st very nice . Have to keep it new thats important
Location: Very Good location . Malls . restaurants . Walking distance to other Hotels .
Very Nice Hotel . Exellent location . nice room great view to the streep . Very good food specially buffet good price for what you paid for , considering you are in Vegas .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Jenn K, Hotel Management
I am thrilled you had a good vacation and enjoyed our excellent location. I also LOVE Cravings Buffet. I hope we see you again soon!