Ratings based on 9,658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Phany

Good location but terrible service/facility

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice
Cons: The bathrooms are way to small and old and the service needs big time attitude adjustment ( we are not grumpy people and we hardly ever complain).
Location: The location was good in that it was close to Caesars Palace, Venetian and the Wynn. If you just want to have a spot to sleep at this is the hotel.
The hotel tried to make money at every opportunity without providing any service. We were extremely disappointed as we were not hesitant to pay had the cost been reasonable but in the case of Mirage it really was not. For example $25/night to have a mini-fridge in the room, $35/night for a crib, $5 for wine opener to be sent up to your room plus tip. We were charged $25/night resort fee but did not have internet one day nor TV and the rest of the time the internet was so slow it hardly worked so we are not sure why exactly we were charged that automatic resort fee if they could not honor what it was supposed to include. Also the hotel hardly had any beautiful decorations or sitting areas, only a few lounges and bars which you had to be 21yrs and over to enter. If you just want to have a spot to sleep at then this is the hotel for you but if you also want to enjoy the amenities, the hotel, have good service etc. then do NOT stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenny from miami fl

Fine hotel but casino staffs not friendly

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Played poker and one of the dealer was quite mean to me and I felt I was being yelled at. I did complained to her supervisor. It was awful experience. Overall, casino staffs are not friendly like they don't care, this is why the casino is not as busy as others like Venetian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from S.C.

Convenient location, clean and good service.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Beds need replacing as they sag towards the night stand quite badly. The blanket is way to warm even with the air set at the coolest setting.
Everything was very good. Guest services and the employees extremely helpful. Food at Japonia's was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location ... Staff
Cons: Cleaner bathrooms
Location: Awesome location...super convenient
Just one complaint... The bathroom in my room needed a better cleaning... Hair in corner of floor... Gross...amenities and staff very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The showers

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: They sent someone to fix it.
Cons: New showers
Location: Excellent location
The showers are the pits, the one in 18091 was broken and it took the technician 45 minutes to get to the room and then they asked me were the pieces were? Needless to say when you are waiting to take a shower your patience is somewhat thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris and Heike from Mission, B.C. Canada

right on the strip

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: rooms, staff, not too much noise at night and the Starbucks at the hotel
Location: walking along the strip, the outlet stores and the Valley of Fire was really good
very nice spacious and clean rooms, we loved it . Vegas is a beautiful city and awesome hotels to stay at.
2 out of 5
by love vegas from Vancouver, BC

No high speed Internet

Posted Apr 17, 2014
They charge resort fee $28 per night. It said that including high speed wireless Internet in the room however there is no connection at all. Even though we told the front desk manager, concierge and Internet support, nothing changed. You can connect Internet but just only a few second and disconnect again. They said there was something happened a few days ago however their attitude was not nice. They apologized but not sincere at all. The bath tub was so dirty you can feel soap scam and also water doesn't go through... It was disgusting. The location was good since its middle of the strip but we won't stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was alright...

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Our door lock didn't work. Cravings buffet was okay. Our room was small considering that we upgraded to the very top floor. However, staff is very nice and friendly. And the location was at the busiest part of the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny

Nice hotel, great stay, awesome vacation!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We had a wonderful 3 night stay in Vegas. It was our first time staying at the Mirage, and for the most part, enjoyed it very much! The casino, though a bit spread out and a tad confusing, was nice and inviting. Staff was great, check in/check out SUPER quick! The room was comfortable (regular guest room), bed was awesome! The bathroom was SUPER tiny! My husband and I struggled every day trying to get ready together in there. And the room, smelled pretty bad of must. The pool was great! We were out by 10am and found a spot, though it was getting crowded. The pool and grounds were so relaxing, definitely one of my favorite parts of the Mirage! The location was also great! Being close to Harrahs, Caesars and the Bellagio was nice! Lots of things to do in the area. Overall, enjoyed our vacation and our stay at The Mirage very much, would definitely go back and stay but would do a room upgrade for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Comfortable beds.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Too expensive. A large margarita poolside was $20. Crazy