Ratings based on 13,244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Castaic Ca.

Not as expected!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Expected more from a 4 star hotel bathroom wasn't very clean,tub drain was rusty and paint or enamel was pealing off, the walls were so thin I could hear the guests next door to us as if they were in our room,resort fees were high @ 29 dlls a day and we weren't even able to use the fridge it was locked bc they use it to store the alcohol they have for sale,toiletries adequate,bed linens not luxurious,bed wasn't soft,toilet paper looked like it'd been recycled,our room was overlooking somebody's rooftop,never again will I stay there & don't recommend it to sum it up if u want a comfortable peaceful nite stay @ the Trump.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, Florida

Exceptional

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The Casino
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Excellent location
Everything was great from the room to the casino....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great room and atmosphere friendly staff. Have a great time in Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Can.

On the strip, close to what we wanted.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Casino cleanliness questionable. Spotted a chocolate chip cookie, a bite taken out of, placed on the back of a restaurant couch seat, watched it in passing for over 16 hours. Cleaning staff of casino and restaurant did not notice it until we checked out and told the clerk!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: the restaurants
Cons: The house keeping department need some cleaning lessons and those carpets in the room was very filthy.
Location: there is a big mall, couple other shops and restaurants
The hotel is nice through out. on the outside it looks nice, clean and a lot to see and do. The pool area was nice. lots of nice restaurants especially the Pantry and the Japonais. I would not mind coming back to both places to eat. When I went to check in at the front, James proceeded to assist me and he messed up my entire reservation. I was placed in the wrong room only to have to switch rooms, I have no idea what he did, all I know when I tried to charge to my room they told me that I couldn't, I was the most frustrating thing ever, he did not give me my 75 dollar crystal card and proceed to tell me that I did not qualify to get one. The check in process took so long it made me feel like I was doing the whole booking process all over again. the rooms was very disappointing. When I first walk in, it appeared cleaned but it was not. the carpets was really filthy, headboards was dusty, tub was clogged an the faucet made noises. One of the days I was out all day got back around 3pm, my room was not clean. I was hot, tired, upset and the house keeper and front desk person had the nerves to tell me because they were trying to clean other rooms first. I went to the pool came back and had to go back with my wet clothes. when I finally came to the room, al the house keeper did was fix the sheet on the bed and throw the garbage and that was it. I got no wash clothes, towels or the floors cleaned. I was so happy to leave and I wont be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Not what expected,

Posted Mar 31, 2015
To price, not what they offer. Not View to the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Clean, quiet, great restaurants!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything was easy to find, nice staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were only there one night on the way to Phoenix so we never left to walk around the strip.
Hotel was really busy but you couldn't hear anyone above, below or on either side. Check in was extremely quick! Ate dinner at the Japanese restaurant, prices were reasonable and food was fantastic! Breakfast the next morning at the Pantry was incredible! Won $1000 on a quarter machine on first pull! Great stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The room we were put in looked like it was a janitors closet from outside, but was very nice inside. The bathroom was very small. The shower head was very old looking and the spout for our tub was falling out of the wall. Our view was of rooftops and freeway, very disappointing. I'm sure if your in a suite its much nicer, but the hotel does not appeal for someone staying in a standard room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIAMI, FL

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: LOVE, NORTH VALET PARKING, RESTAURANTS, POOL SIDE.
Cons: THE OVERALL FRAGRANCES IN THE HOTEL LOBBY, THE SHAMPOOS, CONDITIONER, AND LOTIONS, GUESTS SHOULD NOT BE CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL $19.95 FOR THE GARDENS.
Location: PLENTY OF GREAT RESTAURANTS AND HOTELS TO VISIT NEARBY. TRAM TO OTHER HOTELS WAS ACROSS THE STREET. WE SAW LOVE WHILE THERE!!
IT WAS FULL OF GOOD RESTAURANTS OF DIFFERENT PRICE RANGES. WE REALLY ENJOYED BREAKFAST AT THE PANTRY. LOVE WAS OUTSTANDING. NORTH PARKING VALET WAS NEVER CROWDED. THE PATH TO OUR ROOM WAS WINDING AND CONFUSING AT FIRST. THE SMELL AT THE HOTEL WAS OVERBEARING AND THE SHAMPOOS AND LOTIONS DID NOT SMELL PLEASANT. THE POOLSIDE WAS VERY NICE. THEY SHOULD NOT CHARGE GUESTS TO SEE THE GARDENS AND DOLPHIN EXHIBIT. WE WERE PAYING PLENTY FOR THE ROOM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom inland empire california

Nice hotel clean

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was great. Within walking distance of shopping, & other major hotels on strip.clean, buffet little over priced. Friendly staff.