Ratings based on 10,609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Great place to stay, but you'll need to venture out for food, unless you want to break your bank for every meal. Buffet is the best value if you have a large appetite. Shopping is minimal compared to other casino/hotels. Gambling is abundant and we did fairly well on our win/loss. It's a hit and miss on the wait staff for drinks in the gaming area though. Great pool area if you take the time to stop and enjoy it...we had other things to do this trip. Great entertainment for night shows, worth the money for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Great casino hotel on the Las Vegas strip.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds and close to the Sand's Expo center. Slow service in the restaurant.
Cons: Get rid of the cigarette smoke.
Location: It was across the street from the Venetian and the Sand's Expo center where I was attending a convention.
I was very happy with my stay here. It was very easy to check in and check out. The beds were wonderful- and I have a bad back, so I really appreciate that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, mi

Stayed 5 days in Vegas at the Mirage

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean, the staff was very courteous, and everything was right there in one place. didn't have to go anywhere but there.
Cons: More breakfast options
We had a blast staying at the Mirage, there were many attractions there to keep us occupied. We were able to use the exercise room which was available from 5:30 am to 7 pm. We had the pool that was big enough to accommodate all to swim in along with the couple of hot tubs in a beautiful setting. Then to top all that off on the outside we were able to watch the dolphins put on a show up close and personal and then venture thru the secret garden and see the baby lion cubs and also white tigers and Lions. Just amazingly beautiful and we never expected that at a motel stay. There were several restaurant's within the Mirage with different cuisines so we didn't have to go anywhere really to eat other than there. The staff where VERY polite and Always very helpful. If we come back to Vegas we would for sure want to stay again at the Mirage. Very Beautiful, clean, and respectful place to be. Thanks again for the time we were there!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Big Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, Craving buffet, There is 24/72 resturant open, big rooms
Cons: No extra fees to use the hotel amenities.
Location: excellent location
beautiful. Very close to Caesar Palace Hotel and other hotels. There is Volcano show. Nice resturants. I recommended Craving Buffet $16 for take out. The staff very nice and helpful. The only thing is because it's big Hotel so there is always long line for check in/out,taxi order,... And the other thing $140 extra to the fees for use ( Hotel amenities ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good hotel, excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff.
Cons: Bathrooms could use more towel bars and robe hooks. Walkways could be better designed. Also I noticed some gross dirt/dust underneath the dresser.
Location: North-ish on the strip. Across from Harrahs where you can catch the monorail to get everywhere on the strip for cheap.
Front desk people were so nice, especially Sam & Milly who are both friendly, warm and welcoming. The rooms are nice and spacious. The beds are big and the pillows are so, tear-inducingly soft. I seriously considered stealing a pillow, they were so nice. Complaints: the bathrooms needed more places for you to hang your towels. It felt so wasteful to throw perfectly good towels on the floor but there was literally no place to put them. The walkways were also so windy that it was confusing trying to figure out how to get to the elevators, front desk, restaurants or out the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The room Carpet was filthy and the bathroom was shower mat was scary to think about stepping on it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

4 star, not 5 star, but nice.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The "Pantry" Bloody Mary was the BEST I've ever had. Spicy with bacon stuffed olives !!
Cons: Too smoky. Games and slots too close together.
Location: The Beatles show (seen on prior visit) and Terry Fator was OUTSTANDING.
Picked the Mirage (1st time) as near convention I was attending at Ceasar's. Got a paid upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite which was very nice. I hate having to walk through smoky casinos, so we usually stay at four seasons or Mandarin Oriental. Very pleasant stay other than the mandatory walks through the Casino. Saw Terry Fator on last night: a FIVE STAR performance. Food at the Pantry good, although slow (opened 2 days before our arrival).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

very Disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: the hotel its beautiful very nice pool and AND THE DOLPHIN HABBITAT ITS AMAIZING
Cons: feather pillows was something that they can change I mean they were flying all over the room and all you can hear is usneezing like crazy
Location: I went to 2 buffe's the one in cesar palace and the mirage the food was really good
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and THE ONLY NEGATIVE THING IS THAT THEY CHARGE FOR THE MINI FRIDGE PER DAY THAT IS CRAZY AND I ORDER ROOM SERVICE COUPLE OF TIMES AND THEY TOOK FOR EVER ALSO 2 EMPLOYE ASK FOR A TIP AND I WAS LIKE ARE YOU SERIOUS MY LAST DAY MY FLIGHT WAS UNTIL 5:15 BUT CHECK OUT WAS AROUND 11 SO I CALL THEM AND ASK THEM IF THEY CAN HOLD MY LUGGAGE AND THEY SAID THAT NO PROBLE I WAS VERY HAPPY BECAUSE I DIDN'T WANT TO BE WALKING AROUND VEGAS WITH MY 2 LUGGAGE THEY SEND SOMEONE TO THE ROOM AND THIS GUY TAKES THE LUGGAGE AND HE IS ABOUT TO LEAVE AND HE SAID WAS MY SERVICE BAD I WAS LIKE NO WHY BECAUSE I DIDN'T GET A TIP I WAS VERY UPSET BECAUSE I WAS GOING TO GIVE HIM A TIP WHEN I PICK UP MY LUGGAGE WELL THAT WAS SOME EXPERIENCE WHEN I PICKED UP MY LUGGAGE ITS WAS A DIFFERENT GUY THANK GOD WELL HE WAS VERY KIND AND HELP ME PUY MY LUGGAGE IN THE TAXY AND HE DID GOT A GOOD TIP :).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

You get what you pay for!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Center of the strip
Cons: not at this time
Location: walking distance to everywhere on the strip without a car
I have been a frequent visitor to Vegas for the past 40 years. This is the first time I have used a discount online travel to book a hotel room at the Mirage. The saying is true, "you get what you pay for"; in this case, upon arrival an check in, we received a room on the 3rd Floor of the hotel overlooking the room and air conditioning ducts, but it is just a room, nothing more. You can do better if you have a "players card" and book the hotel stay with the hotel rather than a discounter. That is my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Mirage

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Excellent service and rooms..................... ..