Ratings based on 10,570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Wonderful 10 night stay in mirage. Some reviews talk about the poor wifi in rooms but we had no problems at all. The room is a perfect size, very comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Great views of the strip and perfectly located for Caesars , Venetian and bell ago, shopping in fashion show mall and lots of lovely restaurants. The pool was great - lots of space and nice pool. Overall great service from everyone and a very enjoyable stay. Highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Aging hotel living off its prior reputation.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Relatively cheap price and location on the Strip.
Cons: Cleanliness, aesthetics, food. Food at signature restaurant--Heritage was very pricey. Worst Caesar salad that I have ever eaten.
Location: Have been to Las Vegas 100 times in past 20 years. Wanted rest and relaxation. This was not the place.
Check-in began the poor experience. One serpentine line for both check-in and departure. Took nearly one hour to get to reception desk. Dated d├ęcor in room. Lighting was limited in room to a few table lamps with tiny bulbs. Almost needed a flashlight to get to the other side of the room. Bathrooms too small for upscale hotel. Tile and flooring was crusty with water stains and dirt. Mirrors had toothpaste splashed behind floating mirror. Not enough towels. Buffet restaurant in casino area had a metallic decorative grid ceiling that was bent and broken in many places with exposed (and very dirty) air conditioning vents and air returns. Food selection at buffet was relatively limited and pricey. Poolside, lounges were crowded together without a place to set a drink or food (even though it was not that crowded). Towels at pool are had several large holes and were bleached to death and very stiff. Gym area too small for number of guests that wanted to use facilities. Crowding posed a safety hazard. Guests appeared to be mostly tour groups from England and Canada. Was advised by co-workers and friends that hotel had deteriorated--but I went anyway. Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mirage Hotel on Las Vegas Strip

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We were given a handicapped room even though neither one of us was handicapped. There was a conference there so those people got the better rooms and we were given the leftovers, even though we checked in at 6 pm. There was no counter around the sink to even put a toothbrush on. We ended up putting the toiletries on the towel rack and the towels on the chair in the room. At 8 am you could hear the planes landing and taking off so no sleeping in after a night of gambling. The bed was lower than normal for the handicapped person so it was like sleeping on the floor. There was dirt in the corners of the bathroom and the tub as a rust stain around the drain. When we checked out, I was asked how was our stay and I told them the problems. They said I should have complained right away and they would make it right. So much for hospitality. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Amazing location wirh everything handy

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Such a massive hotel.parking was handy but cost $10 day. We really enjoyed dolphin and lion cub cpmpound on the hotel grounds. Nightly volcano display almost as good as bellagio hotel water show. Very clean room with great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Location: Lots of other casinos and poker rooms within a block. There's McDonald's, Chipotle, Panda Express, and Pizza right across the street for cheap food.
I stayed at a few different hotels and visited all the others. After staying at The Mirage I booked the remainder of my trip there and greatly enjoyed it. I felt it was the best option based on the restaurants, casino/poker, pool, and location relative to everything else. I also thought the price was an outstanding value. I left the last two nights of my trip open so I could save money and go cheap if I wanted, but it didn't make any sense to pay similar rates for a smoky and loud place when I could just stay put at the Mirage. I liked the Bellagio, and wasn't a huge fan of Caesars, so in future visits I'm only going to stay at The Mirage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More places to eat.
Location: Very good
Glasses not emptied or replaced. Rooms cleaned fairly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The hotel was overall great. The pool was nice (although cold). I would suggest getting to the pool early to ensure you have seats together (especially with a larger group). The staff was friendly and fast. The restaurant selection was very good as well as the quality of food. The facilities were clean and neat. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Slow check in

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Had to wait. 40 Minutes to check in. Understaffed. At check in. Gives bad first impression. Rooms nicely updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catonsville, MD

The only place I'd stay at in Vegas

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Everything. Location, entertainment and reasonable cost.
Cons: I think the buffet is a little expensive and needs an expanded selection.
Location: This hotel is located right on the strip. The hotel offers an enormous swimming pool, concerts and a zoo.
Once again, The Mirage Hotel does it for me again. It has everything I could ask for in a Vegas weekend getaway. My wife and I stayed there earlier this year for a weekend in February and again this past weekend (September 4 - 9). The hotel provides great restaurants, entertainment options and is a convenient strip location. I can't rave enough about this hotel. When it comes to Las Vegas, you pay for what you get, well the Mirage is an exception because I think you get more for what you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boerne, Texas

Great Hotel - Great Price!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: What didn't I like? :)
Cons: I really did not have any complains. Other than the concierge charges double for a limo than if you were to walk right up to the limo yourself.
Location: It's a little further down on the strip so lots of walking but we got to see a couple of shows and had a great dinner at Gordon Ramsay - Steak at Pari
Had a great time at The Mirage. Really great environment without some of the snootiness of other hotels. My husband enjoyed the gambling sports center. Pool was amazing. Great time!