Ratings based on 12,979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel - excellent location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Very Nice Hotel - excellent location in middle of strip. Staff was very friendly and accomodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Loved the location of this hotel. The room was nice, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the staff was great. The buffet was not worth the $37 but that would be my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisc

where's the coffee

Posted Feb 25, 2015
no coffee pot in the room need the $200 security deposit to open the fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Middle of STRIP, great hotel!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Very well taken care of, beautiful hotel. Perfect location.
Cons: I know Vegas is expensive but people would gamble more and spend more time there if the food and drinks weren't so expensive.
Location: Middle of Strip. Walking distance to Walgreens, and some cheaper food across the street as well (McDonald's, Subway, Panda Express, White Castle).
We stayed at the Mirage for three nights for our honeymoon and it was GREAT! Its a beautiful hotel and casino right in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip. The rooms are nice, and the bed was AMAZING! My favorite part had to be the buffet. I am telling you it is the BEST food you will eat while your there and its the most bang for your buck. The food/drinks in the hotel is VERY expensive, even the lower end restaurants. So I would recommend spending the $40 a person on the buffet, so you can get your moneys worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located. Friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Centrally located on Las Vegas Boulevard. Easy access to many venues and to monorail
Very enjoyable three night stay. Great entertainment venue with amenities appealing to all ages
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Not my usual experience

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I travel to Las Vegas at least twice a year and I stayed at Mirage more than 50% of the time. There hasn't been any issue until my most recent stay - the TV does not work. I informed the front desk of the problem 3 separate times in 2 days but without a resolution. I gave up calling after that and basically without TV for the entire stay (4 days) there. It is not a big problem for me but in felt it is unusual that there's only 1 engineer available for such a big facility to fix problems as I was told.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Super Lage am Las Vegas Blvd. S

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Lage, Kasino, Garten/Pool, 24 hrs. shopping/dining
Cons: Sauberkeit der Fussböden und Fenster im Zimmer
Location: The Mirage liegt am Las Vegas Blvd. S in direkter Nachbarschaft zu anderen großen Kasino/Entertainment-Hotels.
hier gibt es alles was man von einem der grossen Häuser am Strip erwartet, zusätzlich noch eine sehr gepflegte Gartenanlage und kostenlose Parkplätze - es müssen immer sehr lange Wege zurückgelegt werden
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Beds were great
Cons: Air filtration in casino and coffee pot in casino
Dark gloomy casino. Casino air filtration was awful. There were 18 of us and all of us were suffering with eye and throat problems due to smokey casino. Other casinos allowed smoking but air was not near as bad. No coffee pot in the rooms was a real pain. You had to walk a long way for coffee! We won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: where we wanted to be
we had a great visit and loved the hotel, and we won money in the casino was fun
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good, apart from long food lines in the morning.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Good location, you can't get any more central than this on the Strip. Nice room, fast and uncrowded elevators.
Cons: Clearly, more food places are needed, or faster turnaround in the existing ones.
Everything about this hotel is reasonably good, except getting a bite in the morning. There's Pantry cafe right by the elevators, and then there's Carnegie Deli, closer to main lobby. Both of them had lines in the morning all three days we stayed there. Even Monday morning it took us 20 minutes to get in the Pantry, and on Saturday we didn't even try, the line was over a hundred people.