Ratings based on 13,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: the restaurants
Cons: The house keeping department need some cleaning lessons and those carpets in the room was very filthy.
Location: there is a big mall, couple other shops and restaurants
The hotel is nice through out. on the outside it looks nice, clean and a lot to see and do. The pool area was nice. lots of nice restaurants especially the Pantry and the Japonais. I would not mind coming back to both places to eat. When I went to check in at the front, James proceeded to assist me and he messed up my entire reservation. I was placed in the wrong room only to have to switch rooms, I have no idea what he did, all I know when I tried to charge to my room they told me that I couldn't, I was the most frustrating thing ever, he did not give me my 75 dollar crystal card and proceed to tell me that I did not qualify to get one. The check in process took so long it made me feel like I was doing the whole booking process all over again. the rooms was very disappointing. When I first walk in, it appeared cleaned but it was not. the carpets was really filthy, headboards was dusty, tub was clogged an the faucet made noises. One of the days I was out all day got back around 3pm, my room was not clean. I was hot, tired, upset and the house keeper and front desk person had the nerves to tell me because they were trying to clean other rooms first. I went to the pool came back and had to go back with my wet clothes. when I finally came to the room, al the house keeper did was fix the sheet on the bed and throw the garbage and that was it. I got no wash clothes, towels or the floors cleaned. I was so happy to leave and I wont be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Not what expected,

Posted Mar 31, 2015
To price, not what they offer. Not View to the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Clean, quiet, great restaurants!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything was easy to find, nice staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were only there one night on the way to Phoenix so we never left to walk around the strip.
Hotel was really busy but you couldn't hear anyone above, below or on either side. Check in was extremely quick! Ate dinner at the Japanese restaurant, prices were reasonable and food was fantastic! Breakfast the next morning at the Pantry was incredible! Won $1000 on a quarter machine on first pull! Great stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The room we were put in looked like it was a janitors closet from outside, but was very nice inside. The bathroom was very small. The shower head was very old looking and the spout for our tub was falling out of the wall. Our view was of rooftops and freeway, very disappointing. I'm sure if your in a suite its much nicer, but the hotel does not appeal for someone staying in a standard room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIAMI, FL

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: LOVE, NORTH VALET PARKING, RESTAURANTS, POOL SIDE.
Cons: THE OVERALL FRAGRANCES IN THE HOTEL LOBBY, THE SHAMPOOS, CONDITIONER, AND LOTIONS, GUESTS SHOULD NOT BE CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL $19.95 FOR THE GARDENS.
Location: PLENTY OF GREAT RESTAURANTS AND HOTELS TO VISIT NEARBY. TRAM TO OTHER HOTELS WAS ACROSS THE STREET. WE SAW LOVE WHILE THERE!!
IT WAS FULL OF GOOD RESTAURANTS OF DIFFERENT PRICE RANGES. WE REALLY ENJOYED BREAKFAST AT THE PANTRY. LOVE WAS OUTSTANDING. NORTH PARKING VALET WAS NEVER CROWDED. THE PATH TO OUR ROOM WAS WINDING AND CONFUSING AT FIRST. THE SMELL AT THE HOTEL WAS OVERBEARING AND THE SHAMPOOS AND LOTIONS DID NOT SMELL PLEASANT. THE POOLSIDE WAS VERY NICE. THEY SHOULD NOT CHARGE GUESTS TO SEE THE GARDENS AND DOLPHIN EXHIBIT. WE WERE PAYING PLENTY FOR THE ROOM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom inland empire california

Nice hotel clean

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was great. Within walking distance of shopping, & other major hotels on strip.clean, buffet little over priced. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lopez mejia

Cobro extra en el horel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nunca funciono el internet en el cuarto y el cobro extra de 25 dlls diarios por algo que no utilizo por que no funciono
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel on the strip.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Nice hotel. Non-smoking room with excellent view on 25th floor. Only two elevators so slow elevator service. Bed comfortable and room quiet. Casino loud and smokey. I was in town for convention and don't frequent casinos. Unfortunately, anywhere you go in Vegas you have to pass through smoke filled casino space. Mirage not worse than anywhere else. Daily service charge $25.00 not optional. Included Wi-Fi in that charge. No time to use gym or pool area. Would have preferred choice to opt out since did not need/use. Line-ups for everything and restaurants expensive. Overall score reduced due to smoke and resort fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your view from the 25th floor. We hope to see you back again soon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Valley California

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Our stay was very comfortable, love the dolphin, Lion & Tiger attraction. We traveled with kids the volcano was pretty awesome also. We ate @ two restaurants BLT Burger & Pastry both very good food & service!! The hotel was near shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review! I'm happy to hear you and the kids you traveled with were able to enjoy so many of our amenities! Hope future travels to Las Vegas bring you back to The Mirage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: la ubicacion
Cons: Sugiero que se mejore la limpieza de las habitaciones, ya que dejan las almohadas en elseulo, el tapete de baño a medio cuarto.
Location: Perfectas
Bastante bien, es muy recomendable, ya que se encuentra en magnifico sitio y la gente que atiende y labora en el es muy amable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at The Mirage!