Ratings based on 15,974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room reservation

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Good variety of food within the hotel
Cons: More staff at the registration desk
Location: centrally located and next to tram
They couldn't find our reservation and no one could explain what happened. They did however provide us with a room. they also could find the two free show tickets that was part of the expedia package. The staff with concierge desk worked very hard to get our tickets...and they did. If it wasn't for the staff, I would not recommend Monte Carlo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
There's was nothing extravagant to it, but it was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel too far at end of strip

Posted Dec 21, 2014
found drinks very expensive! girls did not come around to offer free drinks or any drinks very often when a person was gambling. food was ok. rooms need upgrading becoming old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperately needs a renovation.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Not what I expected. The room was in bad condition and needs to be refurbished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent price

Posted Dec 21, 2014
It was a pretty good hotel considering how cheap it was. It was pretty nice but having it right next to the nicest hotels on the strip (city center) kind of brings out its weaknesses. The hotel is very straight forward, there isn't really a theme in the lobby/casino, it's just a straight hotel that happens to be called Monte Carlo, nothing themed to do with the actual Monte Carlo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Right on the strip

Posted Dec 21, 2014
They didn't have a strip view for our first night there but texted us the next day to let us know we could move to our strip view room ... which was perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Old casino hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We stayed in a suite and we're surprised at how dirty the room was, ie: toilet bowl cleaner left on the toilet, comet on the sink fixtures, hole in the bed sheets, etc. We stay at a lot of hotels in Vegas and elsewhere and we're very underwhelmed by this one. Great fitness center though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Cons: The bathroom was filthy.
Location: Location was great
The bathroom was very dirty (without going into detail)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Fine

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Everything is what you would expect clean rooms and friendly staff. The only complaints I have is that check in was a bit long and I had a spa room and the spa tub had no jets in it. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new york

clean hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The location was close to everything
Cons: Robes already put in the room and grips for the tub floor
Location: it was a great location for finding food close by
It was a great size and the bed was comfy. The staff accommodating when we needed something. The heating was not great, the bathroom floor very slippery as well as the bath tub also. There was nail polish stains on our sink. Out of all hotels we found this to be the least busy and relaxed which was great for us being on vacation. Too bad the hot tub was only open till 4pm, after a long day of walking it would have been great to relax in it at night.