Ratings based on 17,568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant and attentive and the buffet was fantastic.
Cons: The room could have used an update or some more thorough upkeep.
Location: This hotel was close to the middle of the strip and made it pretty easy to get around.
It took about 45 minutes of waiting in line to check in, but the staff was quite pleasant when we finally were able to. The room itself was a little small compared to other hotels I've stayed at on the strip. We had some maintenance issues in the bathroom, which were fixed quickly after we called. The housekeeping staff went out of their way to say hello when we passed them in the hall, which was very nice. All in all, this hotel seemed a little worn out and not especially well-kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location was good. Liked the tram.
Cons: Pool water cloudy.
Long check in lines. Hotel could use refurbishing. Staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan, Camada

Great location!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The lobby is excellent, the elevator area is good! No guest has to walk through the casino with luggage!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as nice as it looks

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The rooms need updating and sound proofing.
Location: Great location, outback steak house is accorss the street, diablos was a nice bar to go to in the hotel. Nice casino.
The hotel is old and is in need of some upgrading, the walls between the rooms are not sound proof a all and I could hear the person next door when the caughed. Each morning they would play the stero at the pool so loud at 8am that the walls would shake. Also the buffett was less then apealing. The staffw as great and very helpfull and the room was really clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh PA

Volleyball Heaven!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Love the sand volleyball court, lazy river, hot tub and sun bathing area. Craps tables should be $5 but are $10 or higher all the time. The Brand Steakhouse is excellent! Nice spacious rooms and good Las Vegas location. We will be back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel close to where we wanted to be

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel and casino are very nice. First time we stayed there and would again. My only complaint was the Buffet. For the amount of money they charge the food was not that great. Would not go back to the buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monrovia,Ca

Nice Hotel for Great Price

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Had a great time at the Monte Carlo. The Casino was nice the atmosphere was there and the waitresses were on top of the drinks. Only thing I didn't like was that their Buffet was Terrible in my opinion. But other than that it was a great and fun trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver , Colorado

Posted Apr 22, 2015
As we walked into our room the floor was dirty and you could tell it was not vacuumed,The shower would not shut off, the drip was annoying. The construction outside was loud, and you could not sleep in, We gambled for hours and could not get but one drink, where was the wait staff hiding? It was really disappointing to pay a premium price for a motel six room, i would not reccomend this place for anyone who is wanting a great Vegas experience. this fell way short of our expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice Hotel. Middle of the strips which makes every

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: I like that it was in the middle of the strip. Which was close to everything.
Cons: More outlets in the hotel and maybe a little update on the hotel room. I would like a bigger bath tub with better shower head.
Location: Location was great. It was close to where we want to go/see.
I enjoyed staying here. The location was great. Hotel staff was right there when you call. Buffet price for all day was awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great hotel & staff!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great hotel staff. Everyone was super friendly and welcoming. I lost my wallet and staff found it and returned it immediately!! Beds are very comfy. Pool was great! And to top it off everything is near. No complaints at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Rene, Thank you for the recommendation. We appreciate your endorsement, and are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Monte Carlo Resort & Casino MGM Resorts International