Ratings based on 13,279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Good location.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I was not impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. The carpets were gross. I don't think anyone ran a vacuum the week we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel in Las Vegas

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Small, very clean, the staff excellent, food catering for all pockets availabe.
Cons: There is building work being done at one side of the hotel and to the New York New York hotel but that will soon be finished.
Location: Shopping malls, outlet shops to cater to all pockets.Trips to Grand Canyon, Boulder, route 66. Free hotel attractions. Freemont Experience and shows.
The room was good and the housekeeping staff were excellent and very friendly. The concierge staff total us everything we need to know about getting around the Strip. Most of all they helped us with our flights back to London. The only drawback is the resort charge that the hotels charge, but we were given free water and a coffee maker which in the end saved us some money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Wifi

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Rooms are outdated and old, no wifi in hotel rooms!!! Pool was decent but still don't think I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Central on the strip.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Hotel was great. The pool was very cool. There was a wave pool and then a lazy river. The daily parade of the blue man group was cool to see. The only downfall would be the resort fees. They were just over 20$ a night but you didn't get much for them. When I booked I picked a promotion for a 35$ dining credit but that was gone In one meal. Other resorts I've stayed at (treasure island and Paris) gave out coupons or free buffet passes for the buffet or the other restaurants or bars associated with the hotel. Our room keys were for buy one get one free cocktail at the double barrel at the hotel but they have false advertising. The cocktails were 14$ and if you bought one the second one you didn't receive free but up to 10$ off. The yusho restaurant is excellent and definitely brought the review of the hotel up. Right across the street close by is a walgreens to buy cheaper booze at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

not happy with the work out

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The casino , the buffet
Cons: The chair in my room was dirty , the clock in the room did'nt work, the drain in the tub was clogged, and there was only one sitting chair.
Location: the location was great .
I was charge for taking a shower after my work out. The workers in the spa fail to tell me that there is a 10 dollar charge for taking a shower. There was no signs anywhere stating that you will be charge 10 dollars for taking a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Reasonable room rates.
Cons: Less pay for use lounging chairs near pool.
Location: Very good location and made use of tram to visit other locations rather than driving.
Enjoyed the tram connection to other hotels, and enjoyed the river pool and beach pool. Staff was friendly and rooms were kept clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon tyne, UK

Excellent location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Needs new carpets and a bit off a makeover. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Pool area busy but always managed to get a sun lounger. Good selection of eating places within hotel. Subway sandwiches sold me a 4inch instead of a 6inch sandwich and the service they provided was extremely unprofessional. When confronted the young man just laughed but continued to charge me full price. Made me so angry!! They just lost a customer as I won't go back no matter where I visit in USA or UK, so well done guys!! This has no reflection on the hotel staff as it was a "subway" employee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: location and the staff
Cons: some of the rooms and carpet could use some updating.
Location: in the middle of the strip, options of things to do are endless.
good location, convenient to everything. Hotel staff were very helpful and accomodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Needs to come into the current decade

Posted Sep 12, 2014
WiFi is not available in guestrooms. It is only available on the first 2 floors. These days this is an expected amenity. A glaring omission in an otherwise good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location great, quiet and nice

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Monte carlo place in the center of the strip, with one minute to the street or to the Tram that can take you all the way to the Balagio. The rooms clean and nice. The staff is nice also but not willing so much to help.