Ratings based on 11,846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 day stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Check in line entirely too long. The check out line checking out through a text was extremely helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not accommodating as I would have liked.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
No perks or comps for what we paid for. Resort fees are not included until arrival. You have to pay that separate from what you've already paid. Not impressed at all...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Lenexa Kansas

Great Location!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I love Monte Carlo!!! It was my type of place to stay, it is in the best location on the strip it was central to everything. I did not have any problems with the cleanliness of the room. Water was hot, beds were comfy and staff was very nice. The check-in and check-out was fast and simple.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 15, 2014
So my family and I decided to stay here and we booked 3 deluxe rooms which where not so bad in price but the staff was rude and I asked for no room service because I am a clean person and I don't like people cleaning after so the staff was in my room and that made me upset. Then 5 he window opened all the way so I left it about 8 inches open and the security was so rude and in my room as I arrived to change from the pool I understand hotel policies and rules but for 1800 dollars on 4 nights it's not what I expected
2 out of 5
by G from La Habra

Too many restrictions in pool area.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The only thing I did enjoy was the pool, lazy river and some of the staff members were pleasant.
Cons: Price, room conditions, and limit restrictions in pool area.
I think rooms were overpriced and outdated. Very little hot water in shower. No ironing board, had to iron on bed. No table in room to place things on. Pool experience was awful, felt like I was walking into a prison and needed to be searched before entering. We tried playing at one of the black jack tables at which time my friend was asked for ID, which she left in room, mind you we are all in late 40's, we understand the policy of asking for ID but another couple had just sat down and looked much younger and were never asked for ID. What really upset us is when dealer went on to tell her that she needed to leave casino or would security would be called being that she did not have an ID. I felt that was uncalled for. We all felt it may have been that she only took out a $20 bill and the other couple put out $100. This will definitely be the last time we stay at this hotel. Not a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel. Close to the airport and central

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Service
Cons: fees
Location: perfect. central to the strip, not far to walk to Bellagio or mirage.
Great area. Nice casino and beach. Not noisy and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. Bell service was handy for taking luggage while we checked in or out. Pool attendants were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from raceland, la

first stayat monte carlo

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location and price, gambling was inexpensive
Cons: fluffier towels in the bathroom
Location: Bobby flays burger place is right there and a great deal of afternoon drinking establishmenst. Close to new york new york and the aria.
Excelent location and value, right in the heart of the strip walking distance to anything you would want to do. Good layout and great staff. I have zero complaints and thats not like me. I would recomend this to anyone and hope that my great review doesnt make the room rates soar. Some friends and family of mine all meet in vegas twice a year, we try to stay at different hotels to find the best values, it will be my choice from now on, my friends and family stayed in different hotels this time but they always came to the monte carlo to gamble hang out and play in the poker tourny's. thanks for a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I was a great experience. I would stay there when ever I go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel at good price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Well sited Hotel for rest of Las Vegas. Found room clean & large. Seem good mix of ages in the Hotel & pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A., CA

Great hotel close to the strip.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Close to all the attractions. Clean rooms. Great friendly staff.