Ratings based on 16,821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Posted Mar 6, 2015
They charge mandatory resort fee where there wasn't much facilities during the early months of the year. Indoor hot tubs were additional cost. Not enough duvets for all rooms, got blankets instead and were not soft. The complementary toiletries were genilty used from previous visitors and neglected to change new ones. Overall, this hotel lacks attention to detail in terms of cleanliness and hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crystal Lake, IL

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The Price
Quick check in was nice. Smoke smell around casino wasn't great but it's a casino - you kind of expect that. Facilities are getting a little old, but overall the room was very clean and the staff very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

not recommended.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Valet fairly quick.
Cons: Update hotel, more waitresses on floor, better quality of food for that price and make sure all employees are up to date with hotel information.
Location: We had a couple of shows or attractions at hotels across the street from hotel.
There swimming pool was not used by us or others, there is absolutely no sun at the pool. The lazy river pool was filled and cleaned by was close for season. We were sent across the street to the Excalibur Hotel to use the pool and get some sun. Many staff members did not know answers to our questions. Show head didn't have much pressure or range and leaked. They placed us in a room overlooking construction in which they were jack hammering. Many customers complained and were moved to another room. We were moved after we had unpacked and settled into our room. The buffet food was terrible, it was so salty we could not eat it. Also it's expensive. Hard to get waitress on casino floor. Carpets were somewhat dirty. We made these comments to front desk, they apologized and said that the hotel had not been updated in 10 years. We felt that our Red Roof Inn here in Michigan are more nice for the money than the Monte Carlo was. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Chester, Oh

Very nice, But

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was great. Easy to deal with. Our room was kept very clean. The location is great as well. Very close to everything we want to do.
Cons: Choice of pillows. The pillows in our room were way to big. being a back sleeper I need a little less fluff.
Location: Best shops and Great restaurants in walking distance. Easy to get to if renting a car from airport.
The Hotel and there staff were great. Good location. The reviews are spot on between 4 and 5 stars. The only problem we had with our spa suite was the outside noise. They are building a hockey stadium outside the hotel. The construction went on early in the morning. ( by 8 am ) Coming from East Coast time zone that made it a killer. It continued late into the evening. Made it very hard for us to enjoy the room to its fullest. Definitely would stay her again but not until after construction. Free parking and free valet. Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Right on the strip, certainly worth the money. Will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sask

Been stayn at Monte Carlo last 4 times luv it

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Awesum service n hospitality n cleaniness been stayn there last 4 times kids luved it n comn bak again very affordable n off tha strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Mid-range LV strip hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Good location, good price for the weekend. Close to NYNY and MGM but also close to Forum Shops.
Cons: Make the Starbucks corporate. I couldn't reload. Also, more gaming lessons. I missed the Craps lesson but it would be great to do a poker lesson.
Location: We took in a show at the Excalibur, but let's face it - at that location there are shows everywhere. Good shopping too.
We got exactly what we expected. In terms of strip hotels, this is miles ahead of the Flamingo, better than the IP or Circus but not as good as the Bellagio - it's mid-range. The staff are very friendly, they were extremely helpful, service was good, rooms were clean and we were on the strip side, so a bit noisy but dark and cool. My daughter and I had a great time - except for each others snoring but the hotel can't really do anything about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Tx

good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Beds very comfortable
Location: on the strip near everything
Have stayed at the Monte Carlo several times and have always enjoyed it. Lately we were staying at Ceasars properties to contest the dreaded resort fee. Back at MC where we at least are getting something for the fee...coffee pot in room, morning newspaper, bottled water in room, etc. ! And the food court is a nice alternative to the expensive "food courts" at other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to be right on the strip

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: a fridge in our room
Location: right on the strip
everything we wanted to see was easy to get to from our hotel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Monte carlo

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Great hotel. Rooms were clean was right on the strip surrounded by everything. Also was pretty cheap. Hotel guess was friendly and room service was on top of everything