Ratings based on 13,642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

nice hotel on the strip

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: the pool
Location: right on the strip, live music right out the front door most nights. very close to nearby hotels
staff was very accomidating and friendly, rooms were clean, pool was very nice, on the strip
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High expectations - not met

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I really though considering it wasn't a "cheap" hotel that it would of been better.. Wifi which is important for us not being able to get data anywhere else was only available on the 1st floor. Room service closes at 3pm each day. It was very over priced and when we took a walk into all the other hotels we were blown away by the presentation and staff in the other places. Even MGM which I knew was definetely cheaper then our hotel which was so disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great hotel to stay in Vegas. It's close to everything in the strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Great pool and location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Inside is getting dated and needs a reno, but we still enjoy our stay every time we come. Pool is one of the best in Vegas and the hotel is in the middle of all the action on the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Oct 20, 2014
nice hotel very nice people would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location. hotel is kind of in middle of strip and close to a CVS pharmacy
Location: the new Hersey store is close by, a lot of nice restaurants and new clubs close by
you have to pay resort fee, they did have small $35.00 resort credit. location of pool is really off you cant get any sun til about noon because the lay out of the hotel building blocks the sun and if you dont go out at 9am to get a lounging seat then there wont be any available. then you have to pay 10 dollars a day to rent a tube for lazy river, I think that should be included with the resort fee?and Cabana rentals are way overpriced!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Great location and pools but showing signs of age

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location and quick access to the monorail meant we explored a lot more without being too tired and the small amount of time we used the pools we enjoy
Cons: the towels were generally old, thin and threadbare, the pool towels were also pretty dirty. The bathroom was very dated and showing signs of age
Location: Great location and connection to other MGM hotels both on foot and via monorail was excellent. We particularly liked Aria which is fresh and modern
We picked Monte Carlo as we wanted a more central strip location, well more central than Luxor and Excalibur (last two visits) and we liked the look of the pool area. Both of these were great, the location and quick access to the monorail meant we explored a lot more without being too tired and the small amount of time we used the pools we enjoyed the lazy river, wave pool and hot tub. there was very little sun in the morning though at this time of year and we don't like the sun loungers being on top of each other, but that is the same across the Vegas pools. The gambling was great on our last night after a few poor evenings early in the stay. There are always some $5 blackjack tables at the back of the hotel. The room was spacious and clean but the towels were generally old, thin and threadbare, the pool towels were also pretty dirty. The bathroom was very dated and showing signs of age, the shower was poor and too low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria,British Columbia

Great location!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, loaction, location!!
Cons: Smoke free areas for the slots and pool area.
Location: Good spot everything is close by.
This is my third trip to Las Vegas and I must say I quite enjoyed my stay at the Monte Carlo. Overall the hotel was very comfortable, the staff were great right from check in to check out. I only have a couple of little complaints tho, being a non smoker I found the casino did leave me and my travelling companion with headaches and stuffed sinuses. It wud be nice to have a smoke free area for the slots and also out at the pool. Nothing worse then a smoker sitting right next to you in the heat if the day, yuck!! The rooms do need some attention and loving care, but the location won over everything!! Everything is close by and well within walking distance. My travelling companion and me walked over 110,000 steps around Vegas in 5 days, so put your walking shoes on and enjoy!! Bubba Gumps shrimp co was outstanding for food and service. Poolside at the MC order the nachos, huge portions and yum yum yummy. Chicken Asaian salad was very good too. Overall do go and stay at the MC it's well worth the money and the location is outstanding!! And if u like to play the slots I found the Micael Jackson slots paid out the best in all the hotels I played it and great music too!!! Cheers and Viva Las Vegas!! Till I visit again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg,MB.

Nice hotel close to centre of the strip

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very pleasant and relaxing. Room was very nice and very clean. Enjoyed the view from my room on 31st floor.
Cons: Make the hotel a non- smoking one.
Location: Location was great close to centre of strip.
Check in was prompt and staff were very professional. Concierge desk was very helpful for any questions that I had during my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart

:( :( :(

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Was given a smoking room Was told to cancel reservations if I do not want smoking room at 1 am Bed sheets were old with holes Worst room than a mom and pop motel Staff was rude - I am not a lucrative guest for them I do not gamble