Ratings based on 13,401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

Average

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Lower music, fix tile in the bathroom
Music was way too loud at the pool and lazy river, we couldn't even carry on a conversation. Drinks were expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Accommodations were excellent. Nice affordable place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Fair

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Big rooms, friendly people
Cons: Clean
Location: Location is good, tram to Bellagios helps
For my second stay there, I got my room cleaned twice in a full week and once was because I called down and asked. Were older and not messy but it is painful at times. They took out the Kurig coffee pots and put some crappy thing in that makes aweful coffee ( one cup each only provided) the bed was great but the furniture is all stained and the carpets and dirty. Bath was ok except the tub faucet blew off literally. All the beautiful work and money they put outside, the M Life group need to think about inside more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Ok No free WiFi was a bummer Room's carpet and furniture were in very poor shape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Recent stay at Monte Carlo Las Vegas

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The food, atmosphere, price, and location on the strip were all positives about this hotel.
Cons: Remodel from the rooms outward to the general appearance of the hotel. A lot needs to be done to increase the guests' comfort.
Overall the hotel was a nice facility with plenty of Las Vegas ambiance. The restaurants in the hotel had delicious food and a good atmosphere. However the hotel is getting a little long in the tooth with obvious wear spots on the carpets in the hallway and inside the room. The faucet in the tub leaked for about a half hour after shutting off the tap. The bed was uncomfortable which is typical of an old, interspring mattress. The dresser was missing a pull handle and the furniture overall was dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the strip, close to shopping.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: every thing
Cons: The toilet when in flushed sounded like a bomb going off.
Location: Close to up scale shopping, great entertainment and on the strip for a pleasant walking experience.
Check in was smooth and easy, the hotel employee explained everything in a pleasant manner making the beginning of our stay. We were given a $35 food voucher that we used at the hotel cafe for breakfast, the food was great as well as the service. We would recommend this hotel and look forward to our next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa

Meh

Posted Sep 27, 2014
I really wanted to like this hotel based off of the reviews.I was pretty disappointed with the condition of the hotel and the amenities. No wifi in the rooms? Seriously? They messed up our reservation and we had to be in a handicap room. No offer to fix the situation other than getting us a new room when it came open the next day. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada, Qc

Just perfect for the price!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Near from everything, accessibility to the Tram. This hotel has been renovated. It's my second time at this hotel and i absolutely recommand it....differents facilities easy to access right in the hotel: many restaurant/variety, shopping, and of course casino...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Loved Monte Carlo!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We've been to Vegas a lot and this was our first time staying at Monte Carlo. We had a blast. Good food, we got 2 free buffets and it's a great location on the strip. Rooms were nice. We will definitely be staying at the Monte Carlo again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I didn't realize our room would have one and a half baths - loved that feature. Overall nice hotel. The only drawback was the wait line to check in which took about 30 minutes and the check out process took about 5 minutes.