Ratings based on 10,549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel good pool very good overall

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: so much to do and see in it
Location: near end of strip close to MGM
good experience nice hotel plenty to do. good resturants and bars. Close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, It is wonderful to know you had a pleasant experience staying with us recently. We are glad to see you visited some of our dining options and we hope you were able to try Nine Fine Irishmen and America. If not, please return again soon so you can see all that our resort has to offer! Sincerely, Lori P. Guest Relations Manager New York-New York Hotel & Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

Nice Hotel on the Strip

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great corner location on the south end of Strip. Easy access to visit and explore other nearby hot spots. Pool was not as big as other popular hotels but it was nice. Highly recommend this hotel and casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good choice for Vegas

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The room was large, clean, no bed bugs (!) and quiet. Staff was very nice, and the entire hotel was very clean.
Cons: Coffee pot in the room, lighting over sink could be better.
Location: Within walking distance to everything, but it's farther than you think...especially in 105 deg. heat!! Less crowded at this end of the Strip.
We received an upgrade to a larger room which was appreciated since there were three adults and a service dog. The view was blocked by the large entertainment center, but since we had other windows for light (looked over the back and parking garage), and we were rarely in the room, it didn't matter. The room was clean, quiet and the beds were comfortable. I would have loved a coffee maker and a lighted make-up mirror, or better over the sink lighting, but otherwise we had no complaints. The hotel staff were great and refunded us one night's resort fee because Expedia charged us for an extra adult for three instead of two nights, and refused to refund the cost. The hotel did not have to do that, so we are very grateful to them. The fish and chips on the "New York Street" were really good, inexpensive and fed my husband and I on our first night. We also had a buy one/get one for breakfast at the italian cafe the next morning, and I LOVED the grilled polenta! I would definitely recc. this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel. Everything we needed

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We got the basic room, with a king size bed. It was definitely better than we thought it was going to be! Only stayed one night, served it's purpose for our short stay and was very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Chauna, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad to hear we exceeded your expectations! Between our luxurious accommodations and relaxing Pool, our guests can always count on a flawless stay when choosing New York-New York. We hope to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Lori P. Guest Relations Manager New York-New York Hotel & Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield California

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Hotel was very nice, rooms were clean people are friendly. Easy access to the strip. Overall a very good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O, Orange County, Ca

Monte Carlo View

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Room was clean, beds and pillows comfy! I just wish you can check in earlier than 1pm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Mid-way hotel break on a california RV trip

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great hotel amidst the other brilliant hotels on the las Vegas strip. It was a crazy place to be but once in your room it was quite & relaxing. My only gripe was they don't provide any tea or coffee making facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm.bay florida

Wonderful

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I felt perfectly safe even when I was on my own shopping on the.strip. I will go there again. Wonderful trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and convenient to all attractions.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great hotel and conveniently located on the strip. Good choices of restaurants too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moore, Ok

Amazing anniversary trip!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
First time in Vegas and I will return!! Spent two weeks researching hotels for my trip. After arriving at NY NY, I was not disappointed! Excellent atmosphere, food, casino, staff!! While there, we walked into and through the majority of the hotels on the strip. From what we saw, NY NY was the best bang for your buck! Caesars, Mirage, and Belagio were nice as well, but you are going to pay a little more! Only downside is the $20 a day fee for internet, but most hotels will have those fees!