Ratings based on 10,552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pool too small..

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: pool
good experience but there better hotel for the price its fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, NC

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Had a wonderful time in a great hotel. Would recommend this hotel to everyone and to stay directly on the strip at lease one trip to Vegas. This was the first time we had stayed directly on the strip. Great experience. Our next trip we would like to stay in the old part of Vegas off Fremont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Easy check in /easy checkout

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very comfortable beds beautiful room! I did not want to leave the property. Everything was there! We are coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

New York New York July 2014

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was clean, great location and lots of great things inside. Love the new Hersey Store!
Cons: internet, create places to be that are called hot spots. When we asked the concierge they didn't seem to think there were any places like that
Location: we took in the Zumanity show which was amazing! walked around the near by hotels and took in the scene
Upon arrival at the New York New York everything was wonderful. Staff was helpful and professional. The only complaint I have about the stay was the lack of internet connection within the hotel. Often times we were unable to connect. I find this very disappointing as this was my main way of communication with my kids at home. It is advertised as free internet but not the case. Free but not really working!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York, New York...Nice place to stay!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
For our first time visiting Las Veags this Hotel was great , lots to do in the hotel, clean...other then our room smelled like cigars and it was suppose to be a non-smoking room. I think maybe the floor below or maybe 2 below might have been a smoking floor and the smell just got up to our floor. Bed was comfortable! Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice easy to get around

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: There were lots of facilities the pool was v good
Pleasant first time in Las Vegas the hotel was easy to get around
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear mary, Thank you for choosing our hotel recently. It is wonderful to know we were able to host your first visit in Las Vegas, and we certainly hope you return to New York-New York again soon. Sincerely, Lori P. Guest Relations Manager New York-New York Hotel & Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great place for my son's 21st birthday celebration

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Clean room, beds could have been softer. Would have been nice to have a mini refrigerator in the room. Friendly staff. Great pool. Plenty of shopping. Disappointed in lack of buffet. Casino staff was the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Kerry, Thank you for allowing us to host your son’s 21st birthday! We hope you all had an incredible time at our property and that your son was able to visit our various bars and lounges to celebrate his big day. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Lori P. Guest Relations Manager New York-New York Hotel & Casino
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Fun and in the heart of the Strip!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice & Fun, clean and quiet! Very cool to be in the center of this Amazing Las Vegas Strip, walkind distance to every things. The room was ok, could be renovated up to date! We did received a nice room with a nice view!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Stefan, Thank you for your kind compliments. Our location proves to be very convenient for our guests looking to explore the Las Vegas Strip and we are glad you enjoyed it as well. We hope you will choose New York-New York again in the future! Sincerely, Lori P. Guest Relations Manager New York-New York Hotel & Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the strip

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great place to stay. Right in beginning of the strip and much to do within a short distance. Room was awesome, one the most comfortable beds I've sept on in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

First time visitors

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: I loved the pool as it had lots of lounge chairs. Nice view of the strip too.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants within walking distance.
From beginning to end our experience at the hotel was terrific! It had everything you want in a hotell. The room was comfortable, the staff was very friendly and many restaurants to choose from.