Ratings based on 15,948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
I was expecting the hotel rooms to be more updated like the photos on their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sal

Increíble.....

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Increíblemente espectacular.... Agradable ambiente .... Buena atención.... Buena ubicación ......y una hermosa vista ... Buena comida ... El casino y el área de niños muy buena.... En verdad volvería
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil , Campinas

Melhor cassino e restaurantes , bem localizado

Posted Jul 29, 2015
hotel bem localizado , na strip da para sair à pé em tudo, possui um excelente sistema de valet rápido e prático sem custo, também em relação a bagagem e a equipe, ótimo atendimento, eles levam sua bagagem e retiram até o carro! O quarto deixou a desejar pela beleza que é o hotel, é super confortável e grande porém em quesito de beleza na minha opinião deixa a desejar! Tudo muito limpo e trocado todos os dias! Uma vista linda para a montanha russa e pra rua e MGM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location, lots to do

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The pool, the variety of restaurants, the staff, the casino.
Location: We attended KA which was very easy to walk to at the MGM Grand. Also, at the Monte Carlo next door you can take the tram to the Aria and the Bellagio
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel! When we checked in, there were no rooms in the category that we had reserved so they upgraded us to a suite which had 2 TV's, separate sitting area, huge jet tub in bedroom, huge bathroom, 2 closets and great view of the roller coaster. (which the kids loved!) Had several interactions with the concierge to buy tickets (which were better seats and prices than you can get at the half price locations) and was treated very nicely. Our teenagers enjoyed the roller coaster, shakes from Shake Shack and the huge donuts from the bakery. Parking was easy and convenient and FREE! The pool was wonderful as well. Loved the chairs in the pool and the strawberry daiquiris!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

problems initially but ended well

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: I did not see that I would have resort fees upon check in. I may have missed it when booking so maybe making that more clear.
I reserved two rooms with two beds each. First night got two rooms one bed each. We were told by mgr that you "request" two beds not "reserve". First time that's ever happened. They brought us a couple of roll away beds, one had broken glass. Second mgr was nicer and waived our resort fees and moved us the next day to two rooms with two beds. So it ended better. Rooms were great, nice and spacious. Staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Fun casino

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I liked the hotel and feel of the food court. Probably the closest thing I'll ever get to NY. We were on the 30th floor so we had a good view of the city lights. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate at several of the restaurants and all had good food. My only complaint would be is that the rooms are a little on the small side and shower head could be a little higher, since everyone in my family is over 6'. Overall, had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by New York-New York Hotel & Casino, Hotel Management
Dear charlie: Thank you for sharing your overall pleasant stay. We are truly grateful for your business, and hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Seth L. Guest Relations Specialist New York-New York Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International guestservices@nynyvegas.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abq,NM

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I love staying here. The only downfall is the wait time for elevators..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by New York-New York Hotel & Casino, Hotel Management
Dear Pat: Thank you for offering your perspectives. We value your business and hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Seth L. Guest Relations Specialist New York-New York Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International guestservices@nynyvegas.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From check-in, it was terrible....

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Gambling there is fun. The atmosphere is nice.
Cons: Staff does not do anything to help you solve your problems. Maintenance definitely needs to be better on checking everything in the hotel.
Location: Great location. Easy to get to everything. Walgreens and convenience stores close by. Not a far walk to everything.
Stayed from the 23rd of July to the 26th 2015. Booked through Expedia. Had a Spa Suite. At check-in, I was told that since I did not have a credit card and only a debit card, I would be charged $400 for the room "Incidentals." Luckily that was taken down to $150 for the fact that neither NYNY or Expedia mentioned that in any fine print that I saw. Also, told me I had to pay a $30 early check-in fee, which was dropped to $20 because I had contacted the hotel prior to let them know I was coming early and they told me it would only be $20 (good thing I printed out the e-mail to show the front desk). Had a $300 dinner one night at Paris and came back with $150 worth of left-overs that we couldn't put in a fridge because the room didn't have one (Only in the spa suite...had in other suites) and it would be an upcharge of $25 a night but they were all out. Did nothing for us. Ended up having my "girl moment" on the last night. All of the hotel bathroom machines were broken and when we told the front desk, they didn't even bother to let anyone know to fix it and instead of paying 25 cents for a few, I spent $10 on a pack. They couldn't even be so nice to give me a few tampons that they put in the machines from their stash even if I PAID for them. Overall, the staff is not very nice here, and if you have any problems, they WILL NOT help you at all or make anything better for you. Not once did I even get an "I'm sorry...". VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH NY NY! Not staying AGAIN...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by New York-New York Hotel & Casino, Hotel Management
Dear Jen: We apologize for the multiple service shortfalls any room assignment complications you endured. We value your business and hope to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Seth L. Guest Relations Specialist New York-New York Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International guestservices@nynyvegas.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots to do, great location, very friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Check-in and checkout both went quickly. Room was clean and we had a nice view, even from 18th floor. No sun for the pool until noon because NY buildings block it, but nice to relax anyway. Always something to do in this hotel. Starbucks and America restaurant stay open 24 hours. Hotel staff brought up a chocolate bar and card for my husband's birthday. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Nice Location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very busy hotel if that's what your looking for. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Casino was cool and people working the tables were nice and helpful to those who weren't experts. The hotel itself was close to other casino hotels so it made it easy to walk to other casinos and walk the strip.