Ratings based on 11,330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Got lucky my room was upgrated and they gave me a suite . It was amazing , the view , the room everything I will come back in a heart beat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lively hotel, good atmosphere.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Everything we needed.
Cons: Bathrooms need touching up
Location: Hotel on strip. Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants near by.
This is the second time we have stayed at the NewYork New York. Good atmosphere and quite lively. Good facilities. Hoping to go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, great view of strip

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: Easy walking distance to other restraunts and bus for sightseeing
The location of hotel and ease of getting around the strip is great. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, definitely will stay here again,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Not much view

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Not much of a view and the hotel itself doesn't have much food available after 10 pm. Expensive hotel for the amenities they have. Too far south for to that much fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice friendly staff. Great place

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I would stay there again Definatley. Clean hotel, great staff, nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexiico

Pleasing.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Everithing.
Location: Good location on South Strip, good shops and restaurants around.
Good experience, I¨ll back to New York-New York, I was with a child and have more facilities in my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Good location,decent resort, expected more.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: View of the skyline from outside.
Cons: Improved ventilation.
Location: Across from MGM, close to M&M World and Coke Store. Lots of shows and things to do on the strip.
Location and skyline were good near the south end of the strip. Casino was too dark and disappointing in comparison to others on the strip. Pool is small with one hot tub and limited availability of lounge chairs. Rooms were clean and reasonably comfortable. Bathroom was decent size but shower head did not have much flow - you had to stand right underneath the shower head to feel any water. Irish pub restaurant on site was very good but Mexican restaurant was disappointing. Compared to other resorts - there was nowhere to escape smoke and noise in public areas (non-casino) including the pool, hallways, and restaurants. Front desk and concierge staff not overly helpful or forthcoming when answering any questions. Front desk did not tell us cost of upgrading our room and options that were available as we were celebrating an anniversary and were looking for something special. Concierge staff would not answer questions regarding the spa - spa call was redirected to concierge - stating that "this was where you book!" Fitness room was fairly well equipped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location at end of Las Vegas Boulevard

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms need updating.
Location: Excellent location at end of The Strip.
Hotel is in a great location. Have stayed there twice before but it is now in need of an update. The rooms feel very dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Not what we ordered... ):

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The Chin Chin Café & Sushi Bar.
Cons: Make sure rooms a person booked ahead of time is made available when checking in. To give a room to someone else is really a low blow.
Location: On the strip... Well within walking distance of other hotels, M & M store... We love to walk.... )
We booked our stay with New York, New York in January, and went for our usual Park Avenue room with king size bed. I got an email the day before from NY, NY confirming our requests.... We got to the hotel at around 9:15 p.m. and found that our room was given to someone else. Very busy week-end we were told.... I should have called that day to confirm our hotel stay we were told by the gentleman checking us in. Seriously???? I told him. Isn't that why we book and paid for the room ahead of time with Expedia? I was told we could try and get the room between 9-10 the following morning. We were meeting another couple at 9:30, so that wasn't going to work and I wasn't going to live out of a suitcase until we got the room we had booked in the first place. (We stayed 6 nights. Double beds). The Hershey store is over priced. We got 2 desserts from the glass and brought it up to our room. STALE..... Got pizza another night at a place downstairs and it was like cardboard. The only saving grace was the Chin Chin Café & Sushi Bar in the New York, New York. We ate there twice for their brunch and well worth it. The food was awesome. We have stayed at the NY, NY several times, but our next time in Vegas will be somewhere else. Left a bad taste for us this stay... Very disappointed from MN....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Aggressively themed kitsch wonderland

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We wanted to experience the full Vegas kitsch and we weren't disappointed. The room was great (we had one with a spa), the location on the strip was very convenient and the theme throughout the hotel was detailed and well done. The roller coaster is very good too.