Ratings based on 11,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great accommodations with lots of choices.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: price, helpful & friendly staff, good bar and food choices.
Cons: nothing to suggest
This was a wonderful hotel with a great location to many of the best spots on the Strip. They aren't the most luxurious rooms, but totally adequate and very clean and roomy. Lots of action on and around the casino floor. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Got lucky my room was upgrated and they gave me a suite . It was amazing , the view , the room everything I will come back in a heart beat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lively hotel, good atmosphere.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Everything we needed.
Cons: Bathrooms need touching up
Location: Hotel on strip. Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants near by.
This is the second time we have stayed at the NewYork New York. Good atmosphere and quite lively. Good facilities. Hoping to go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, great view of strip

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: Easy walking distance to other restraunts and bus for sightseeing
The location of hotel and ease of getting around the strip is great. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, definitely will stay here again,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Not much view

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Not much of a view and the hotel itself doesn't have much food available after 10 pm. Expensive hotel for the amenities they have. Too far south for to that much fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice friendly staff. Great place

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I would stay there again Definatley. Clean hotel, great staff, nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the strip. Big rooms, clean.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms, great value for money. Handy for the airport.
Cons: It's not as spectacular in the casino & foyer as a lot of the hotels, but the streets of NY theme definitely works.
Location: Good location. Handy for the strip and the airport.
We first stayed here 15 years ago, and although the rooms didn't appear to have changed much they were still in good, clean and sizeable condition. The hotel is located at the south end of the strip, very handy for the airport and within good reach of much of the strip. We used the 24 hour bus ticket for $8 to get to the Stratosphere tower, and again later to get to and back from a show. After a bit of a struggle to get a drink in a couple of the hotel establishments we choose the Italian restaurant/bar 'IL FORNA' which we visited each night especially after 10pm to get the happy hour. We also had an excellent breakfast and a great evening meal. Our only disappointments were that smoking is allowed practically everywhere inside and most of the gambling machines paid out in credit notes - not as exciting as coins!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexiico

Pleasing.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Everithing.
Location: Good location on South Strip, good shops and restaurants around.
Good experience, I¨ll back to New York-New York, I was with a child and have more facilities in my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

disappointed

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: restaurants and service
Location: long walk to everything, be in shape if you want to see other things
the American restaurant and the Mexican restaurant was terrible, the hash browns were watery and cold the omelet was runny, the hamburger was ordered med rare and came half rare and half med, don't eat at these places, I told the waiter and he did nothing, the best thing about it was the 5 Irishmen bar. The piano players in the square had one really rude dude. could of been because he was drinking shots why he was playing. we never won one dime, lost ,lost, lost. but that is expected, one small jackpot of ten dollars would of been nice. the room was really noisy, I paid a lot of money for a bad time. the room shower had a very sticky shower, I tried cleaning it myself but my feet kept sticking Thi9s was my first time at vegas and was looking to be impressed but really was very disappointed. Think I will try the excalliber next time, they had some good restaurants there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Good location,decent resort, expected more.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: View of the skyline from outside.
Cons: Improved ventilation.
Location: Across from MGM, close to M&M World and Coke Store. Lots of shows and things to do on the strip.
Location and skyline were good near the south end of the strip. Casino was too dark and disappointing in comparison to others on the strip. Pool is small with one hot tub and limited availability of lounge chairs. Rooms were clean and reasonably comfortable. Bathroom was decent size but shower head did not have much flow - you had to stand right underneath the shower head to feel any water. Irish pub restaurant on site was very good but Mexican restaurant was disappointing. Compared to other resorts - there was nowhere to escape smoke and noise in public areas (non-casino) including the pool, hallways, and restaurants. Front desk and concierge staff not overly helpful or forthcoming when answering any questions. Front desk did not tell us cost of upgrading our room and options that were available as we were celebrating an anniversary and were looking for something special. Concierge staff would not answer questions regarding the spa - spa call was redirected to concierge - stating that "this was where you book!" Fitness room was fairly well equipped.