Ratings based on 15,362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Old-dated hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
It was our first trip to Vegas and we chose NYNY because of the reviews. it was not a good choice. First night we had to stay in a room we didn't book because our room was not available. We were totally disappointed, the room was old-dated, bathroom dirty and there was an strong smoke odor, though we were in a non-smoking floor. Luckily next day we were able to change rooms. Though it was only my husband and I on this trip, I read other reviews highlighting that this is a family friendly hotel, it's not and I wouldn't stay with my kids there
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Average hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Great location, staff really helpful and pleasant.
Cons: To update the décor.
Location: Great location with plenty of bars and other casinos near by.
The hotel was very clean and tidy however seemed a bit dated. I have stayed in other hotels in Vegas and received many discount vouchers for the shops and restaurants in hotel however didn't receive anything here. We requested a king double bed but when we arrived had 2 queen beds instead and the room view was shocking sharing at the air conditioning vent out the window. We did then speak to reception who changed roomed for us which was great with no fuss. We did have one day the pool was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Great location on the Vegas Strip.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The staff could have been a little more friendly. I just say this because I stayed at the Luxor the last time and their staff was amazing.
Location: It's the Vegas strip, there is everything to do!!
I loved the New York New York. I will definitely be staying there again. It's a great location on strip. The food was fantastic from all the restaurants (I tried them all). The Crepe place is phenomenal. We actually won some money too. I loved the rooms and their cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: the fun atmosphere
this is a great hotel with exceptional staff. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Nice Small Honeymoon Getaway

Posted May 20, 2015
It was so much fun! Had a great experience from valet to check in to all the staff I came across. Everyone was friendly and just overall liked it!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Ok but not great

Posted May 20, 2015
Rooms are said to be renovated however they look dated. The bathrooms are dark. Pretty much a dated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Great Hotel with a great environment

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Great atmosphere with entertainment right in the casino. The open air really cut down on how much you noticed smoke unlike some other casinos.
Cons: Drinks were a little pricey from what I remembered in previous, but it seemed to be like that everywhere. Found a couple spots to grab a cheap beer.
Location: NY NY was a good location, we bounced over to the MGM Grand and Excalibur to see shows. It was a great place to start touring the Strip from.
Our plane landed early Thursday morning and we showed up at the Hotel at 9:00 am which is a bit of a strange time to get into the Casino. We were able to check our bags at the front desk with no issues and just relaxed by the pool for a few hours before check in. We were able to check int our room early at no added fee and our bags were brought up promptly with no issues. The rest of the trip went well with the hotel having a great selection of restaurants with a range of meals and prices depending on what you are looking for. Really enjoyed the piano bar and the little shops/cafes around it where you could grab a drink and sit out on the "street". I really enjoyed how open the casino area was, the walkways in between machines were nice and wide and you didn't feel as crammed in like in some of the other casinos. Made a huge difference in how much you could notice the smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave me the Expedia room

Posted May 19, 2015
The Expedia room...a quote... Was very far out of the way at the end of the hall on the 4th floor overlooking a wall and mechanicals. Room was worn especially the bathroom sink and tub. Soap was a little chip like a motel 6. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cary, Il

Room needs update

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Numerous places to eat. Plenty of slots
corrosion on the whirlpool tub in our room. Furniture had seen better days. Water on bath sink hard to regulate. Long walk to elevators from our room. If you park in self parking area it is hard to get to the strip. You have to go the opposite direction and circle around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great Hotel Located Well on the Strip.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The closeness of the elevators to the access doors to the strip is a big plus.
Cons: At the moment access to the strip from the car park is a bit tenuous. The current building works have made this a bit awkward for now.
Location: The Strip from the Tropicana Junction up as far as PH/City Center is my favorite part of Vegas and NewYork NewYork is the ideal place to stay for me
Check-in was quick and friendly and the Staff were extremely helpful. We were allocated a room away from the elevators and we found that, although we had to walk a little further - there was no noticeable noise at any time of day or night. The room was clean and the maid was early every day - which was no problem to us as we never sleep late. We prefer to get up and out for breakfast. Check out was also easy as we used the room TV to check out.