Ratings based on 10,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Overall we had a great experience! This is a very nice hotel for the price. The rooms are updated and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downfall was the pool. The sun did not cover the pool area until about noon everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from nigeria

Easy access to higher floors. Friendly staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The lift to the 29thfloor where I was did move fast.
Cons: The toiletries.
Location: None
Good experience though . There was no coffee in the room and shampoo and bath soap were not available. These are basics in a hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from milwaukee, wi

Would stay again but could use a few things

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Ease of getting in and out of the hotel, pleasant atmosphere
Cons: Terrible internet connection, no fridge in room, $9.50 to use a cork screw on a very special occassion... Despite a good size resort fee.
Location: Its towards the end of the strip but the fact that you dont have to walk a mile from your room to the front door is a big plus!
I dont go to vegas often since moving from there years ago but was overall pretty happy with the hotel. Ill make this review as to the point as possible.. pros: good price, clean, newer looking, food was not too overpriced, very easy to get around in. Cons: $22/day resort fee for really really bad (slow) internet. We bought a bottle of wine for our 10 yr anniversary and called to see if we could borrow a bottle opener... We were told it would be $9.50 charge for this. No in- room mini fridge. Neutral: rooms pretty small but contemporary. Pool fine but pretty cold. Better choice overall but worse location than Harrah's, where we stayed last time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
nice Hotel, quiet room, no real negativ. Only thing might to complain is maybe the lifts were very busy and you need to wait most of the time and that the pool opens at 10 a.m. and closes at 6 p.m. (if you do also Sightseeing in Las Vegas, you have less change to use the pool).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Edmonton, AB, Canada

A Great Place to Stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Smaller and easier to find your way around in the hotel. Good service, price, and amenities
Cons: We were pleased with everything, so can't think of anything for improvement right now.
Location: Easy access to MGM, Excalibur, Luxor & Mandalay Bay. Within 2-3 blocks there is the M & M Store, Famous Shoes and Marshall's, among others.
A "smaller" hotel; quite easy to get around. Lots of variety in the machines. Good eating places and the service was great. Some good stores in the hotel (Swatch and Soho for example), and nearby. Maid service was very good; our room was well looked after. Nine Fine Irishmen is an excellent restaurant. Il Fornaio (sp?) is a great place for breakfast. Love the yogurt parfait and the quiet at the little Italian place. We will be back! Saw three great shows - Raiding the Rock Vault at VLH (if you like rock music from 60, 70, 80 & 90s, this is for you) - FABULOUS!. Absinthe at Caesar's Palace; raunchy, crude language but lots of fun, and the strength acts were FANTASTIC. Be prepared for funky, eclectic d├ęcor and seating. Donny & Marie at the Flamingo - great entertainers! A good all-round show with great music and dancers and fabulous costumes. Marie just gets better and better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kass from new york new york las vegas

Nice Hotel Lots To Do

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Was an overall great experience. I was also happy of the amount of gluten free options available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel but great location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, not far to walk to go to see all the attractions and shows
Cons: air quality, customer service in bar franchises with regards to friendliness, better signage in the hotel. Also, put coffee in the rooms!
Location: location was good, close to everything and just walking will take you to where ever you like along the strip. Take your walking shoes!
First impression of the hotel was noise, smoke and where am I?! I say that because unlike standard hotels where the entrance is the lobby, in this and pretty much all the hotels on the strip, the main entrance is straight into the casino and no obvious sign for check in which was not clearly visible from the door. Check in was simple but they didn't have the room we booked and was suggested we return the following day at 11am to change it. I had forgotten about the resort fees which amounted to almost $100 for hotel services which you are unlikely to use if you are staying only a few days. The wifi was free and very slow but as you pay the resort fees I would not describe it as such. The room was standard but no coffee in the room! I was told this was because having it in the rooms was a fire hazard, you could of course buy coffee in the lobby area for about $4 for a small cup. The casino area was dark and very very smoky. The air quality was poor and I did not want to spend too much time there which I think probably defeats the object! I know this is not standard for all the casinos, if you travel down to the other end of the strip, it gets better. The hotel was designed like the streets of New York and had lots of bars and resturants. Be aware that not all the bars are free to get in and if you don't have your ID they might not let you in, even if you are clearly over 21! Bar staff not that friendly but I spent most evenings out anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Glasgow

Great location and atmosphere

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Would highly recommend the New York, New York if you are visiting Las Vegas. The hotel is situated in a great location on the strip with great restaurants and bars within! A great atmosphere, nice rooms and good staff :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: It was a lot different then all of the other hotels, there was so much to see and keep busy with. The staff was great.
Cons: Tell people about the additional fees you have to pay at check in for the WIFI, pool, gym, etc. at time your rooms are reserved and paid for!!
So much fun! It felt like you were really in New York, the details were awesome! The staff was friendly and helpful. Waitresses got drinks to you very quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time at NYNY

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Just stayed here with my wife for our first time in Vegas, and it was great. Rooms are nice, and everything was clean. Was able to check in a little early and staff was very helpful. For the location, quality and price you can't beat it! We would stay here again for sure!