Ratings based on 11,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Good value in town

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I have stayed there a couple of times. I like the value, does not feel they trying to get your money at every breath as in many places in Vegas... Just saying...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
it was a good hotel close to everything, we had a nice view of the mountains. The cabinets for some reason were falling apart. besides that everything else was nice. the beds are super comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and included hair dryer. the room was a bit small but it was cozy so we didn't mind at all. Overall this was a good experience and we would definitely recommend it to other friends and family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Don't stay here!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They could and should be honest. Isn't there some law against this?
Location: Location wasn't bad.
At check-in, I told the lady "this was supposed to come with a $35 dining credit." She said, "oh my mistake." She then gave me a pamphlet with the participating restaurants. My hubby tried to use it to get a drink that night and was told NO because it could only be used for me. The next morning, I tried using it at Starbucks and didn't have my ID with me but had my room key (after waiting in line for 15 minutes) and was told NO. So, I went back to my room and got my ID and waited in line another 15 minutes only to be told "you don't have a credit card on file for incidentals and that's the only way it can be used." Hmmm....I used a credit card to pay for the room....if there was any question, why didn't the check-in lady tell me? I went to the front desk to figure out what was going on and the lady was VERY rude and told me to quit yelling at her (I wasn't yelling, it is physically impossible for me to yell due to a paralyzed vocal cord.) I asked if we could check out a day early and get a refund and she told me NO since we booked thru expedia. We went ahead and left that morning because I couldn't take it any more. We are out of a whole nights money for the hotel. Also, they offer $5 blackjack tables and they don't have any (just $10 tables.) I honestly believe they purposely FORGOT about the dining-credit on check-in and they make it as difficult as possible to use it. They falsely advertise and are extremely curt and rude at registration. I will NEVER return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York, New York

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: Too much Smoking, larger Health Club with access to Jacuzzi being included with Resort Fee
No complaints, but getting close for a makeover. Only Disappointments' where, average pool with short hours 6:PM. Average Restaurants. Room was quite and I was bumped up to a larger room. (Nice) Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC Canada

New York New York Las Vegas

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: We liked the pool. We liked the clean rooms. We liked the roller coaster but thought it was pricey.
Cons: Scrap the "hotel amenity" surcharge. Bring in an economic buffet or restaurant onto the site. Clean the casino washrooms . Gambling credits to start
Location: All the top shows in other hotels are nearby.
Our first trip together to Las Vegas to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday. We chose this hotel because it had a great location and was reasonably priced. We were disappointed to discover the $22 per day surcharge for ??? internet use??? Really??? Neighbouring hotels seemed to offer a lot of perks,... not so much with New York New York. While the New York theme was pretty cool, eating meals was comparatively expensive. So much that we only ate once in the hotel over 5 days. That meal was disappointing,... Chin Chin Restaurant. The rolls and miso was pretty good, but we ordered cones that came with stale, non-edible seaweed to the tune of $9 a roll. A manager showed up and advised us that the chef maintained that the cones were not stale,... uh,.... I guess the paying customer has no credible palate. An attempt to replace the cone with some rice paper thing was made and they fortunately compted the rolls. This however was the only comp we received. A bartender would not even comp a pepsi soda pumped out of a bulk pop machine on her birthday. The roller coaster was cool,... but even as a hotel patron,... full price. We did enjoy the hotel pool (small, but OK) We enjoyed a lot of Vegas that was provided at other hotels. Access to the strip was awesome,... but you can only spend so much time on the strip with people shoving cards, strapping on "free" entry wristbands, CD's and trying to sell you "discount shows". As far as a place to sleep at night, this hotel was OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

retur to Vegas after 10 years

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The casino.... food , Hershey store, beds, location
Cons: Coffee pots in rooms.. we went to Walgreen"s and bought a 4 cup pot because it is horrible to have to dress and go find coffee each morning
Location: near several good casinos, gamble gamble gamble
upon arrival , we were allowed to check in early ,for a 20$ fee. that is ok It was worth it. The room was clean, average size with no bells or whistles, however we had a good view from our Park Ave window, the beds and pillows were super comfortalbe and the air conditioner was awesome. We ate at a Burger place there and also an Irish Pub, both were delicious. Our Mlife card was explained to us in detail and we used the $35 voucher for a meal. Also with the Mlife card we accumulated enough points to pay for the entire resort fee . I likes the location of New York New York and woudl stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Decent hotel great location to the strip

Posted Sep 12, 2014
When we first arrived our room was not available, however they were willing to correct that the next day - pain but fine. However the room we received smelled horrible. Restaurants were good, pricey. Hotel staff was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Love the whole atmosphere. Good selection in dining options. Would try to make check in area a little less noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Nice hotel on the strip

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Good location on the strip, well kept and clean, good base for visiting other attractions. Pool is good but not especially large is for guests only.
Cons: Rooms really need to have fridges it's the 21st century an ice bucket doesn't really cut it especially when it's 40 degrees C outside.
Location: Located centrally on the strip. Plenty of other casinos nearby and good access to tours and shows.
It was our second stay at New York New York after staying there 3 years ago. Not much has changed in that time but we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We never really used the in hotel restaurants until this trip but found America to be quite good with quick service and decent prices in comparison to some places on the strip. The swimming pool was nice but did find due to its size that there was a lack of sun loungers even though people weren't using them all (towel over it first thing in the morning). I wouldn't use the in hotel shops as they were incredibly expensive, there is a CVS and a Walgreens quite close by and they were much cheaper for drinks etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York New York

Average

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The main floor was nice and clean
Cons: The air conditioner the room never got cool
Location: Location was not good to hard to use the monorail
Rooms where out dated , the bathroom tube was very old