Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and close to Freemont

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I thought this hotel was awesome! It's very modern and clean. Literally across the street from the main Freemont area. It had a nice pool and was very inexpensive. The resort fee was almost the price of the room, but still far less combined than a "regular" hotel. The most basic room has no tv, but they upgraded me for free. My only complaints were that there was not enough parking. One night I had to pay to park in the lot across the street. And there was no ice machine; I had to go into the next building and ask the bartender in their restaurant for ice which was weird. Overall though, I can't wait to stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castle Rock, CO

Good for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above above
Location: See above above above
Overall good Downtown experience. They may not have phones in the rooms, but they do have a nice staff and 24 hour security. Elevators will only access the floor your key card is coded to, and nobody can get up with out a key which is nice. Use a credit card or cash to pay though. If you use a debit card, they hold your remaining balance as a room deposit which I think is crazy. Free parking was a huge plus and they are only a block from Fremont and the first bus stop for The Deuce (The strip bus). Oh, and the best showers ever! Thumbs up :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: Noise proofing the rooms.
Location: There were homeless people laying on the sidewalks right outside of the hotel so you had to walk around them, so I would not stay there again.
The hotel was wonderful; however, the noise was extreme. If I had known that this property was a party location, we never would have booked at the Oasis. The noise from the band and the young adults staying there was ridiculous and lasted until after 3 a.m. No place for mature adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Was a nice little motel staff was friendly and was set up real nice for young people to have fun in the old down town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Nice upgrades

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Upgrades
Cons: Security
Location: Next to Freemont Experience
Only negative is the fights between drunks in front of casino. I would not bring children to stay at this place. Adullts only!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Loved the atmosphere and all the fun stuff they have. Wouldn't recommend for anyone who is looking for some quite time.. It's definitely a younger crowd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Kunction

Economical down town

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, cheap 1 block off Fremont St.
Cons: Bar noise.
Location: Its right down town
The front desk was very helpful. The room was clean. One issue I got in a 1:00 and hung the do not disturb sign out. The music, aka god awful noise, kept me up until 3:00 am. At 11:00 am on the dot, despite the do not disturb sign the maid was coming through the door. Like I was cheating them out of 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Great and relaxing getaway highly recommended spot in downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean , simple and comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Was not at the hotel much. Mainly at night to sleep. Clean and cozy. Had to park at a garage around the corner on Friday and sat night cause the club is rockin but they will reimburse your receipt at checkout. If your are a light sleeper don't go here. Good loud Rockin music on Friday and Saturday night. If you are young and lookin for some. This is the place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night downtown

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Not a bad stay. Thought we would be in a room around the pool - ended up in the main building. A fun place not your normal place to stay