Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location, poor AC

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Pool Area. Location. Casino/nightlife at hotel Rooms were up to date
Cons: No AC If you are looking to go to bed before 3:00 a.m., I wouldn't recommend.
Location: Container Park Fremont Great hotel parking
Overall, the hotel was great. Definitely better for the younger crowd. The location is great for the Fremont area and if you are interested in going to Container Park (definitely recommend). The hotel room was cute and comfortable, but the AC unit was TERRIBLE...so bad to the point where we could barely sleep. I would love to stay there again, but don't know if I will seeing as my room had no relief from the heat. The staff was extremely friendly. The night life at the actual hotel was fun and convenient. If there were better AC units within the room, I would be more inclined to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Fun place a lot to do at hotel music plays all day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice remodel, but ...

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I remember what an eyesore this used to be, so nice job. But the booming bass from an adjacent nightclub vibrates the bed. I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Breda

Leuk hotel vlakbij Freemont street

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: In de avond altijd iets te beleven, veel jeugd die komen om te poolen, feesten of gewoon kletsen in de verschillende aanwezige zitjes
Cons: Niet van toepassing.
Location: Afstand tot het vliegveld is een kwartier rijden. Hotel ligt dichtbij de noordelijke premium outlet en het MOB museum ligt achter het hotel.
Heb hier 13 nachten goed geslapen, sliep in hotel zelf. Bij het zwembad zijn er ook kamers. Hotel is in 1974 gebouwd. Het onderhoud is redelijk tot goed. Kamers zijn gehorig, alsmede de airco. De kamers zijn schoon. Verwacht niet de luxe van een modern hotel. Zwembad is goed. Heb er elke ochtend ontbeten en was altijd goed. Prijzen zijn aanzienlijk lager dan op de strip zelf. Al met al een redelijk tot goed hotel voor de prijs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Nice basic hotel. Nice pool area that was relaxing and fun. The staff was very friendly and made the stay perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I had a really comfortable stay at Oasis, friendly staff and rooms are super clean. The walls are a bit thin and you can hear most of whats going on outside but that wasn't really a problem for me. The location is really great, just a 2 minute walk from downtown vegas. You can also get a bus to The Strip so pretty convenient. Overall nice place with great value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
It is noise for the party and the stuff is the worst. There is not even a table in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, U.K

The good things are really good.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Impressive room (stayed in Superior Room) and really good staff. The breakfast is superb and it has a good feel all round.
Cons: Ditch the terrible (loud) music played around the pool area. There's no need for it and I saw how it emptied the pool area on a couple of occassions.
Location: The location of the Gold Spike is a major plus since it makes easy access on foot to the old-town Vegas sights and excellent Fremont Street Experience
On balance a good hotel in a great location. The room spec is excellent and the overall vibe is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Erna, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. Kaliyuga, We appreciate your comments and feedback and are happy you enjoyed yourself at the Oasis!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Never again

Posted May 27, 2015
There was a nasty crusty gunk on the throw pillows. Old, gross cookies in the cushions of the chaise lounge. The shower had almost no water pressure, very old shower head and the drain was very slow. By the end of the shower I'd be standing in 3 inches of water. The room only got cleaned twice on a 5 night stay. We were out of the room every day by noon without a 'do not disturb' sign on the door. Plus I wasn't aware it would turn into a dance club at night. It was annoying to wait in line to get in the hotel then having to listen to crappy dance music until 4am. I understand that it is Vegas but I paid a lot nightly to not be able to escape the chaos that is Vegas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

The refresh isn't quite worth the $

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The pool is great, and the location is RIGHT in the middle of just about everything fun downtown.
Cons: Less attention to the physical looks, more attention to making sure everything in the rooms work.
Location: It is RIGHT between Fremont East and the bigger, hotel/casinos on Fremont. PERFECT location.
My honest opinion, the place is still a crappy motel with a shiny wrapper, and despite the location and great little pool... it's not worth the money. I'm a huge fan of downtown and was more than willing to drop a moderate amount on a fun, old revitalized place, but this place had no character whatsoever... it's like a first year designer was asked to do the most cliché version of "modern style" they could muster. Wow, neat round lamp! Hey, look... the shower doors have chrome hardware! CHECK IT OUT, YO. Every room we saw looked like a page from a West Elm catalog. Zzzzzzzz. The tiny room we got also had problems with just about everything that wasn't refreshed with the look... the plumbing had that "the place was built last century" smell emanating from the drains, the bathroom fan had a bad motor and sounded like a blender, the shower wasn't installed properly and water found made its way out of the bathroom and went under the bed. Granted, this could be filed under "charm" or "character" of an old building, but not for the price we were paying. Oh, and if you take anything from this review... don't expect to sleep on a weekend, this place is positioned where there is absolutely INSANE volume bass shaking your room until at least 3:00am.