Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean , simple and comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Was not at the hotel much. Mainly at night to sleep. Clean and cozy. Had to park at a garage around the corner on Friday and sat night cause the club is rockin but they will reimburse your receipt at checkout. If your are a light sleeper don't go here. Good loud Rockin music on Friday and Saturday night. If you are young and lookin for some. This is the place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night downtown

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Not a bad stay. Thought we would be in a room around the pool - ended up in the main building. A fun place not your normal place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great Party Pad

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Parking was easy and close. The "Back Yard" was a bonus with lot's of fun activities.
Location: Location is great.
This hotel is perfect if you're looking to be close to all the action on Fremont. The rooms and facilities are brand new and done really well. The staff was a bit rude. The pool area was small but really nice. The fitness center was like most hotels, small with a few cardio machines. The vibe is young and hip so it can be pretty loud even inside the rooms late into the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location ok hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Room was nice enough but there is no ventilation in the room so it starts to smell real quick and then u can't air it out we left a day early do to smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The night club made it difficult to get to are room but other than that everything was great the pool was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, CA.

Nicely renovated motel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The room decor, bathroom remodel and comfort of the bed.
Cons: The noise level and new staff who understand customer service.
Location: Within two blocks of everything happening in downtown.
This is a nicely renovated old motel in downtown. If it was just the room decor everything would be great. The staff start talking and yelling at 8AM and the sound is deafening. I encountered a major leak one night upon returning to my room. The female front desk person scolded me about bringing the problem to her. The very impressive shower in the bathroom smelled of sewer during my entire stay. I would not be inclined to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Cute Room but don't expect to get any sleep

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Cute rooms, Clean, Convenient
Cons: Understand it is a older hotel but if you are going to remodel, insulate the rooms better. The noise level was unbearable.
Location: Close to downtown and you can walk to just about anywhere. We enjoyed dinner at La Comida, then did the zipline which was fantastic.
I live locally, we were celebrating a birthday and decided it we were going to be drinking for the night that getting a room would be a good idea. Room was really cute and cozy, however when it was time to go to bed it was the noisiest room every. Out of about 8 hours that I could have slept I only got about 3 due to the outside street noise. Unfortunately that ruined the entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with upgraded furniture.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Stayed one night to be close to downtown, easy access to goldspike.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PHX

No peace and quiet

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Redecorated rooms.
Cons: Noise abatement.
Location: Fremont street was just around the corner.
Our room overlooked a party patio run by the same business. We experienced DJ music there with very loud bass tones. It shook the window! This music and party lasted until 3:30 AM or later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A downtown gem

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I love staying at the oasis I go to the Goldspike with my friends every weekend and this bar and hotel are like a second home to me!