Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom flint,mi

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: it was close to everything
Cons: server at the pool would be cool.
Location: near by anything you want!!! we walked to the mob museum that was awesome you can walk to anything near Fremont st. and feel safe.
lover the hotel it had a retro feel very clean and comfortable! the club inside and out was awesome and the pool was amazing. location was just a block away from Fremont our stay was awesome :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel near Downtown

Posted Apr 21, 2015
It was an awesome hotel within walking distance to Downtown. Connected to Gold Spike which is nice because it allows for easy access to their bar and restaurant. The only bad thing about that was the fact that on Saturday night the non hotel guest seemed to have free reign of the courtyard as Gold Spike didn't close their gate so they were running up and down the stairs and shouting as we were trying to sleep. Other than that the room was great and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

be prepared

Posted Apr 20, 2015
No valet, no bell hop, parking can be difficult as its a tiny parking lot that is filled up by three, and a disinterested check-in attendant. It's exterior is painfully motel like. HOWEVER, once you make it into your room (we had a suite) it was like a differnt hotel. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The old school ac units were loud enough to drown out all of the foot traffic, and less than sober tenants. I'd stay here again. It's best to just be prepared for the journey to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and close to Freemont

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I thought this hotel was awesome! It's very modern and clean. Literally across the street from the main Freemont area. It had a nice pool and was very inexpensive. The resort fee was almost the price of the room, but still far less combined than a "regular" hotel. The most basic room has no tv, but they upgraded me for free. My only complaints were that there was not enough parking. One night I had to pay to park in the lot across the street. And there was no ice machine; I had to go into the next building and ask the bartender in their restaurant for ice which was weird. Overall though, I can't wait to stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castle Rock, CO

Good for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above above
Location: See above above above
Overall good Downtown experience. They may not have phones in the rooms, but they do have a nice staff and 24 hour security. Elevators will only access the floor your key card is coded to, and nobody can get up with out a key which is nice. Use a credit card or cash to pay though. If you use a debit card, they hold your remaining balance as a room deposit which I think is crazy. Free parking was a huge plus and they are only a block from Fremont and the first bus stop for The Deuce (The strip bus). Oh, and the best showers ever! Thumbs up :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: Noise proofing the rooms.
Location: There were homeless people laying on the sidewalks right outside of the hotel so you had to walk around them, so I would not stay there again.
The hotel was wonderful; however, the noise was extreme. If I had known that this property was a party location, we never would have booked at the Oasis. The noise from the band and the young adults staying there was ridiculous and lasted until after 3 a.m. No place for mature adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Was a nice little motel staff was friendly and was set up real nice for young people to have fun in the old down town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Nice upgrades

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Upgrades
Cons: Security
Location: Next to Freemont Experience
Only negative is the fights between drunks in front of casino. I would not bring children to stay at this place. Adullts only!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Loved the atmosphere and all the fun stuff they have. Wouldn't recommend for anyone who is looking for some quite time.. It's definitely a younger crowd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Kunction

Economical down town

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, cheap 1 block off Fremont St.
Cons: Bar noise.
Location: Its right down town
The front desk was very helpful. The room was clean. One issue I got in a 1:00 and hung the do not disturb sign out. The music, aka god awful noise, kept me up until 3:00 am. At 11:00 am on the dot, despite the do not disturb sign the maid was coming through the door. Like I was cheating them out of 30 minutes.