Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

The refresh isn't quite worth the $

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The pool is great, and the location is RIGHT in the middle of just about everything fun downtown.
Cons: Less attention to the physical looks, more attention to making sure everything in the rooms work.
Location: It is RIGHT between Fremont East and the bigger, hotel/casinos on Fremont. PERFECT location.
My honest opinion, the place is still a crappy motel with a shiny wrapper, and despite the location and great little pool... it's not worth the money. I'm a huge fan of downtown and was more than willing to drop a moderate amount on a fun, old revitalized place, but this place had no character whatsoever... it's like a first year designer was asked to do the most cliché version of "modern style" they could muster. Wow, neat round lamp! Hey, look... the shower doors have chrome hardware! CHECK IT OUT, YO. Every room we saw looked like a page from a West Elm catalog. Zzzzzzzz. The tiny room we got also had problems with just about everything that wasn't refreshed with the look... the plumbing had that "the place was built last century" smell emanating from the drains, the bathroom fan had a bad motor and sounded like a blender, the shower wasn't installed properly and water found made its way out of the bathroom and went under the bed. Granted, this could be filed under "charm" or "character" of an old building, but not for the price we were paying. Oh, and if you take anything from this review... don't expect to sleep on a weekend, this place is positioned where there is absolutely INSANE volume bass shaking your room until at least 3:00am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Enjoyed it

Posted May 26, 2015
It wAs good. I enjoyed it. Would do it again and again. Punk rock bowling, close to Fremont street. Nknvvbbbb bbvvbvbb bbbbbbbb bbbbbbb bbbbbbb bbbbbbb bbbbbb. Bbbbbb bbbbbbbggfcx dxxxxxxxc chcvvvv ggcvvvv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

Close to Freemont Street.

Posted May 26, 2015
Room was totally renovated, all modern fixtures & the bed & pillows were awesome. Handy location to Freemont St. Simple but nice pool area. Unfortunately our flight was late so when we checked in @ 2am our room faced the outdoor patio to the bar, so was noisy till the DJ shut down. no fault to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

I'm in love with Oasis

Posted May 16, 2015
First time staying here and I have to say "It was the most fun" escpically with "The Backyard" and all the games to play 24/7 !! The pool is beautiful ... Super chill no ... More for adults which I like ;) and the rooms are Very Shabby chic !! I would def stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

prerty cool place !

Posted May 14, 2015
Nice and modern ... The place kinda has a retro feel to it, with a pretty cool patio/club area ... It was nice to not have slot machines everywhere even though I WAS in Vegas lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Hidden treasure

Posted May 14, 2015
Awesome botque hotel tucked away just behind Fremont.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

we were safe and sound but hardly pamperdt

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: everything
Location: convient
not even a working soda machine no fridge in room, loud automatic music in the early morning
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler

Close to downtown

Posted May 10, 2015
Rooms nicely updated. No ice machines on the floors. Had to go to the bar next store to get ice. Not very convient. Also the band at the bar next store loud at night and late into the night. If you want a quiet room at night, this is not the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Posted May 5, 2015
Das Badezimmer war bei der Ankunft nicht richtig sauber. Überall Haare. Es war nicht möglich das Fenster zu öffnen und somit gab es keine frische Luft im Zimmer. Parkplätze sind umsonst. Ins Zentrum ist es nicht weit mit dem Auto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fab & funky hotel with pool

Posted May 4, 2015
Loved this place, recently had a refurb, room decor was very cool, comfy bed, very clean, pool area was great especially the funky furniture! Would definitely stay here again!