Ratings based on 7,684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Surprised by it, in a good way.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, good dining options. We definitely enjoyed the food at the Grand Cafe.
Cons: I would prefer a non smoking casino, but we can't get all our wishes.
Location: Location is ok, it is close to the freeway so there is a lot of traffic around the area.
Felt like a new place, a lot of new tile work and our room had a great view of the city lights. It had a electric switch on the shades which was also neat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles

Affordable hotel close to the strip

Posted May 21, 2015
I booked this on Expedia. I was surprised it was actually pretty good. Nice staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, good restaurants and free shuttle from.aiport and strip. For the price you cannot go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 20, 2015
It was a very nice stay, except for poker room the floor man was rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted May 19, 2015
This place was surprising nice! For the price it was very cozy. We got an upgrade which made everyone happy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
The room was ghetto. Not worth what i payed. Would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento,CA

Posted May 17, 2015
Although they charged us the resort fee,we still don't have Internet in our room as they said that we will.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Park City, UT

Never Again

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: I noticed a chef checking the temperature of the meat in the buffet. The wine list and the service by Carrie in the Charcoal Room were both FANTASTIC
Cons: Everything.
Location: Although the Strip seems close, it is separated by rail road tracks and dangerous intersections. Even if you like to walk, you cannot.
I go to Las Vegas twice per year. I will never stay at the Palace Station again. It is *not* a 3 star hotel; it is a 1.5 Star. I have lost confidence in this site's ratings. The Palace Station is old and dirty with an unusual deposit policy. The carpet was so dirty and the water filtration system had a foul odor. I brushed my teeth with bottled water. There was no refrigerator in the room despite what it stated on this site and Palace Station wanted to charge me $10 per day for one. I need to ice a bad ankle after walking for several hours and therefore I need a refrigerator and an ice machine. The ice machine on my floor was out of order for 3 days. When I complained I was rudely told guests only get a complimentary refrigerator if they have a medical need such as insulin shots. I told *him* I have a bad ankle and he refused. I work in cyber security and the Palace Station's data retention and transmission policies are a significant liability for personal ID theft. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR A PLAYERS CARD - eventually your personal data will be stolen. DO NOT BELIEVE ANY POSTED DISCOUNTS - all discounts require you give up your personal data. I love to walk, but you cannot safely walk to the Strip. Although the Strip seems close the Palace Station is separated by rail road tracks and busy intersections. You cannot safely walk to the Strip. YOU ARE DEPENDENT on their Shuttle Time Schedule and Taxis. You can find a better, cheaper place on the Strip. AVOID
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eastern shore Md

not bad for the price to be in Vegas......

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: starbucks right there
Cons: a lot but overall ok
Location: its not next to ,uch but there are things in casino that are ok ??? good seafood place
overall its a nice hotel i stayed in the tower hotel which i was told is better ....quiet and so on but few little things like shower was funky and stuff clean toon tho ans beds were comfy id stay again likely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for its price

Posted May 15, 2015
Stayed for a weekend got a really good del, a bit far from the strip but their shuttle was free and made everything better. If you want an affordable nice hotel stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Hotel for smoking gamblers

Posted May 15, 2015
This hotel had a free shuttle service to and from the airport as well as to and from the strip. That was quite honestly my favorite part about this hotel. Their casino was fairly large and they had a decent number of food options to chose from. The biggest turn off factor for me was the overall cleanliness. Our room had dirt and dust everywhere(counters, ice bucket eat) and when we entered our room, there was stuff scattered all over the floor, which made it very apparent that they rarely vacuum. We were also on a non smoking floor, however that room has certainly seen its "smoking allowed" glory days. We would not book here again.