Ratings based on 1,830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland area

Very nice hotel, close to the strip

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed the free shuttle to the strip each day/night til 8pm. The pool and fitness center was excellent. The lobby was smoky but expected in gambling establishments everywhere. Front staff was nice and offered us an upgrade. Plus the shuttle driver was pleasant and timely. About a mile away from strip...cab cost $8 with tip. Our room was superb. The nicest we've ever been in and we've stayed in many places around the globe. ;) Cleaning staff was friendly too. Cannot say enough good stuff about the Palms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

modern, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: space in the room
Location: need a shuttle to get the strip but it's well organized
good experience check in on time room was ready at 11 AM no need to walk out and come back at 3 PM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from porterville, ca

Needs improvement

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room was nice, what looked like a blood stain on sheet, staff was rude, would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Great room with a view

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This is a hotel - you don't have to walk through the casino to check in. Casino is a hop skip away with sky tube. Pool is smaller but you can swim a whole lap and much cozier than the bigger pool. Simmons restaurant was nice too. Room is really big over 600 square feet, very comfy and can't hear neighbors. Overall great off the strip experience. Only a 10 minute drive to the strip. Parking is a breeze too and close to hotel lobby. But watch out for the extra fees per night which is not mentioned at checkout in expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bx,NY

Great time

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: the rooms were great and clean very modern
Cons: the lighting alittle too dark
Location: great and quiet location not to far from the strip
Nice rooms staff were attentive to our needs off the strip and quiet but alittle dark need to brighten up the lighting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very nice modern style hotel. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lethbridge

Great place, quiet spot in Vegas,

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice to be off crazy strip,felt like home clean and fancy only complaint was hidden fees atend of stay. "Resort fees of $20 a day".not crazy expensive but would have been nice to know about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel with great value near the Strip

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The Palms Place Hotel was a great hotel for our stay in Las Vegas. It was a good value hotel for the money with great rooms. It is nice that the hotel is separate from the Palms but still connected via the Skytube, so that you are close to everything but don't have to deal with the smoke from the casino at the Palms. I think that our view of the Strip from our hotel room was unbeatable compared to what we could have gotten anywhere else. Despite being about a mile off of the strip, their is a shuttle that goes to Caesar's Palace from the Palms from 11am-8pm everyday. Furthermore, the staff was helpful and friendly during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler

Excellent Hotel away from the Strip

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms and celebrity guests
Palms Place is awesome. Quiet and relaxing and first class accommodations all the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Had a great wonderful time!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Awesome hotel. Great for a family who have small kids and don't gamble. Will definitely come back. Great views, staff & amenities