Ratings based on 2,489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Good stay...

Posted Dec 24, 2014
My reservation end up in Palms Place instead Palms, but it was really nice. Liked that I did have to deal with the casino every time I went out. Room was nice, clean, and with good view of west mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice condo close to the strip and mountain

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Room was bigger than expected. The housekeeping service was excellent. We always came back to a clean room. Food court 5min walk on bridge to casino
Cons: More utensils in the kitchen such as plates, forks, knifes, spoons, etc.. But no big deal as we brought our own supply.
Location: Since the hotel is off the strip, it was quiet. Location is perfect, close to the strip and 1hr away from skiing at Mt. Charleston.
Condo was excellent. It was clean and hotel staff/service was great. The kitchen was a bonus for heating late night snacks for the kids. They also liked the 2 big screen tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay off The Strip

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Great place to stay off The Strip, friendly, right price, well appointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Very pretty hotel. Location is great if you don't want to be on the busy strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So nice.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
I was good trip. Jacuzzi was so nice and room was so comfortable. But I told them two times that wanted clean floor and change towels. But they didn't. Anyway. Room, jacuzzi, breakfast etc... Good good good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Excellent stay our wedding

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: minutes from the strip, but easy to get around other places in vegas
First impression was great. Hotel staff gave us complimentary upgrade because of my expedia status. This was great. We had a one bedroom condo (hotel room) that was absolutely fantastic. all the right amenities including a washer dryer! Bed was super comfortable, hallways were quiet and the location is perfect. Close to the strip, but easy in and out. Parking is especially easy. Made me think about actually buying one of the condos currently for sale...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Quiet hotel near the strip.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet
Cons: People should be notified before booking if parts of hotel are closed. Resort fees way over priced for no more than you receive!
Location: Gas and restaurants close by.
I booked this hotel because i enjoy the spas when i am on vacation, so was highly disappointed to be told it was closed for remodeling, I would have booked somewhere else if i had known this at time of booking...at 28.00 a day resort fees all i received was the printing of my boarding tickets. Felt i should have received some kind of compensation for not getting what i paid for. Disappointed that there was no walkway from parking garage to hotel. Had to call down for coffee on a daily basis..Have no plans of staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Studio on 38th floor

Posted Dec 19, 2014
We stayed for 3 days and the room was very comfortable. The bed was good and the bathroom very nice. We ate at the Simons on the 6th floor once, pricey but worth it. The gym was good too. Nice to be off the strip and have no slot machines in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Good but with its issues

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Room was nice except for a few things shower knob falling off, cork for the tub barely working toilet had flushing issues along with some of the rooms cleanliness in areas you can tell are not used like under the sliding table it was filthy when we moved it. The out dated Ihome which kept cutting out. The bed wasn't trimmed well the mattress didn't cover the platform The complimentary wifi that's for one device per room and limits usage. Then was the super late house keeping three or four o'clock every day was frustrating leave at ten be gone six hours and come back to them just starting or not have done it was frustrating. one day we had to stop and ask when they were going to and was told they did and it was clear they had not. The amenitys were nice. It was nice having a separate valet and taxi stand from the palms it made things quick. Dining is nice but over priced but I guess that's standard for Vegas. The room was nice plenty big for two people maybe four if a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Great for a long stay.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The palms place is a great hotel to stay at if your looking more for an apartment feel. It was nice to have icy cold drinks and fruit in the fridge. The downside is that you can't use the baronies that are in every room. Luckily ours was open so we got to enjoy it. This is a great hotel if you don't need to be right in the action of flashing lights and slots. Beds are super comfy! Palms hotel is an indoor 6-8 min walk to get to. Similar if you have stayed at MGM signature, Trump or Vdara.