Ratings based on 2,999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Great bathroom!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Great bathroom.
Cons: Wipe down the tops of counter, desk area, etc. Leave the fridge space open. Only stock the mini-bar upon request.
There are pros and cons to the Palms Place. Pros: Staff is friendly. The bathroom has a large jetted tub, great shower, and you can watch tv while you are getting ready. The bed is comfortable. Large flat screen tvs. Access to both the Palms Place and the Palms pools. The microwave and dishwasher came in handy. Cons: Opened up the fridge to find that it is a mini-bar. Opened the fridge on the bottom and the ice maker took up 1/2 the space of this already small fridge. Not much space for anything. The couch is hard and uncomfortable. There is a large screen tv across from the bed and another across from the couch - but the tv across from the bed didn't work. Housekeeping didn't service our room one day even though we were gone for most of the day and had the light on for service. Light was out in the bathroom - was surprised that housekeeping didn't catch it. Several moths in the room even though we were on the 26th floor. We have stayed at over a dozen different hotels/condos in Las Vegas and this is the first time we have ever had a moth in our room -- could understand one moth, and maybe even two . . . but there were several. The room was very dusty and there was trash left in one of the receptacles from the prior occupants. No drawers for clothing - just shelves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Great choice yup stay at... Beautiful view! City lights were beautiful to watch at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The first night the tv didn't work and I had two Guy working on it for a good 45 min in my room. The next night they evacuated. The hotel due to flooding and we had to run down stairs full of water and now they are saying I'm not getting reimbursed. And when they guy banged on the door at two in the mornibg I said hold on so could get dressed and he let himself in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Palms Place is beautiful!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Location: There's a shuttle every 1/2 hour but it's very busy. We wound up taking cabs more often.
We stayed at Palms Place which is a residence/hotel building attached the the palms. We hadn't realized the "rooms" are basically a large studio apartment with a modern design and a beautiful view. Everyone was nice and the place was pretty clean. Only complaint is the cable/tv situation in the room leaves much to be desired and the wifi isn't the fastest. That being said, you're on vacation so go see the sights! Also the spa and pools are very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hemet, ca

Nice design but not well maintained

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The hotel and rooms have a modern design and appealing look. However, once we were in our room we saw dust on a lot of the services, scratches on the floor and wood furniture and the bathtub was dirty. We called housekeeping and they came right away and cleaning it for us which was appreciated. The part that made me think that I would not stay there again was the amenities were just cheap. The bed sheets were coarse and itchy, and the toilet paper and facial tissue was like sand paper. The towels were actually quite nice though and the spa tub with jets enjoyable. Overall it was a "meh" experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kings sutton uk

2 weeks in sunny vegas

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: nice clean modern hotel with good staff
Cons: shuttle service needs a rethink
had 2 very good weeks in vegas , room very clean and modern , about 1km from the strip , my only gripe was the shuttle to the strip which was poor , the van was far to small and most of the time you would not get on, better off have a 5minute stroll over to the rio which offers a excellent shuttle service , or just take a taxi. overall though a good hotel and experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, Nevada

Convenient to the Strip

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: It is very close to the Strip and there is pretty much anything you could think of or want nearby.
The staff at this Hotel were very accommodating and made us feel special. My only complaints are that the beds are horrible and the temperature in the Hotel rooms are hot especially in the morning when the sun is hitting the glass. Somehow with all the money that this establishment brings in, you would think that they could either tint their glass better or increase the freon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, RI

Great, quite and modern amenities

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, spacious, cozy and very modern.
Cons: Add another swimming pool closer.
Location: A lots of local businesses.
If looking to be a bit out of the strip crowd, this is the best place to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great stay but a little disappointing

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I picked Palms Place because of the balcony. When we checked in we were very disappointed to find out the balconys were locked and no longer for use. We were so upset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ellisville,MS

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The concierge was very helpful with all of our questions great restaurants great view of the mountains and strip and very friendly and helpful staff.