Ratings based on 9,262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Tired and uncomfortable rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We stayed three nights as part of a roadtrip. Good things: Rooms are large. Good location on the Strip. Bad things: Rooms were tired. The mattress on the bed was so old we couldn't sleep on it ( there were two big dents in it where other people have slept over the years). For the first time ever in a hotel we had to ask to change rooms. Different staff, while friendly, kept changing the story on how to go about that but we got there in the end. Second room was much better but still could do with updating. There was always a 15-20 min minimum wait at reception to talk to someone. Breakfast was a little strange - you get credit for Starbucks which you charge back to your room but prices on breakfast items have been inflated far above usual Starbucks prices so you only really get a drink and croissant for the limit they give you. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Ph pool and Casino

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pool area to right in poor condition and dirty music in Casino to loud, Casino lighting to low it was very dark
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a cheap stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Would only go back if it was a lot cheaper than other hotels. Hotel felt dirty and unkept
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a room you are looking for

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I would recommend Hard Rock 100 times over this hotel because of the room and elevator inconvenience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We were sorry to hear of your disappointment. We are committed to providing the quality service our valued customers expect and deserve. We greatly look forward to your return and our next opportunity to show you how much we enjoy having you as our guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Las Vegas .... Crazy!!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Bedroom and beds, very comfortable. Nice deep tub to soak in at night.
Cons: Don't play the music so loud!!!!!
We had a room overlooking the strip and the Bellagio fountains, which was just spectacular. The hotel was great, the room was big, it was noisy up until 5.00pm with music from the pool area. At one point I put a glass on the window sill and the vibration made it fall off!! We were on the 19th floor!! Not sure that the sheets were changed every day??!! Beds were very comfortable. Towels were though. Not sure I would go back to this hotel it was noisy with music being played all the time, but I suppose it is what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and apologize for any disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location, large rooms, very clean.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Loved PH - can't wait to go back. Large rooms, large bathrooms which is great for multiple women trying to get ready at once! Was not bothered by the smell of smoke, and great prices at the pool bar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the size of your room. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of hotel is excellent

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Friendly staff made our stay very nice. Hotel was clean. Beds were comfortable. Restaurant food was good (planet dailies) but service not so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying at Planet Hollywood

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Love the location and the hotel itself.
Cons: Friends of mine had a broken door knob for there room and were locked out waiting in the hall for an hour. Should've just given a new room right away
Location: The location is perfect. You are right across the street from the Bellagio fountains. All of the strip is within walking distance from it.
Love the location. There is a fun bar right beside this hotel that has a great atmosphere and a mechanical bull. Hotel is nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our location at the center of the Las Vegas Strip and clean hotel! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel is good, and the location is great, right in the middle of the strip. I got a room with a view to the Bellagio's fountain, which is great.Staff was helpful when I needed it. The only thing is that the TV in my room didn't work (don't know if it was a problem with the TV or the remote, but I tried manually and didn't work either). I didn't bother to report it because I would only turn it on for 10-15 mins a day while getting dressed in the morning. Not a big deal for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our location. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Good hotel, clean and tidy, rooms begining to show signs of wear. Casino and facilities fantastic and an ideal central position on the strip
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Planet Hollywood! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our clean hotel, fantastic casino, and ideal location in the center of the Strip. We can't wait to welcome you back again sometime in the near future!