Ratings based on 9,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying at Planet Hollywood

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Love the location and the hotel itself.
Cons: Friends of mine had a broken door knob for there room and were locked out waiting in the hall for an hour. Should've just given a new room right away
Location: The location is perfect. You are right across the street from the Bellagio fountains. All of the strip is within walking distance from it.
Love the location. There is a fun bar right beside this hotel that has a great atmosphere and a mechanical bull. Hotel is nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our location at the center of the Las Vegas Strip and clean hotel! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel is good, and the location is great, right in the middle of the strip. I got a room with a view to the Bellagio's fountain, which is great.Staff was helpful when I needed it. The only thing is that the TV in my room didn't work (don't know if it was a problem with the TV or the remote, but I tried manually and didn't work either). I didn't bother to report it because I would only turn it on for 10-15 mins a day while getting dressed in the morning. Not a big deal for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Good hotel, clean and tidy, rooms begining to show signs of wear. Casino and facilities fantastic and an ideal central position on the strip
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Planet Hollywood! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our clean hotel, fantastic casino, and ideal location in the center of the Strip. We can't wait to welcome you back again sometime in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, large room and friendly staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Large room, easy access to miracle mile shops, starbucks included
Cons: Pool area
Location: Everything in vegas - all of the other hotels, bellagio fountains, miracle mile shops
It is an ideal place to stay in Vegas as it is about half way down the strip. When we stayed here we didn't stay in the hotel very much because we were exploring all of the other hotels, but it was always nice to return back to the room. The pool facilities weren't great as the second pool was closed, making the first pool very busy, but we only went up there once so it didn't have an impact on our holiday. The casino was quite good, and the miracle mile shops were brilliant for a bit of food, entertainment or browsing. The room rate included a daily allowance at Starbucks downstairs which was really helpful as we got a coffee and a bagel every morning before we went off into the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our casino area, Miracle Mile shopping, and abundant dining variety! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

EEH... Expected way more

Posted Sep 13, 2014
I expected way more, very plain rooms.. Not worth it, didn't like waking up to alien pics :/
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. While we are pleased you enjoyed yourself in general, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience during your visit. We hope you will consider staying at Planet Hollywood again on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The pool is small and dirty, open late and close very early around 5:30pm. OK hotel. Nothing special. Enjoyed the stay at Mirage much more
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the comments. We apologize for your disappointment in our swimming pool and its hours of operation. We hope you will consider staying at Planet Hollywood again sometime in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S Wales. UK

Good location on the strip

Posted Sep 12, 2014
On arrival i was asked if i wanted to upgrade my room with a view if the strip at over $250 I declined. I had issues with my neighbours who were very loud and played music loudly at an unreasonable hour. They were also with another party. I went to reception the following morning with general questions & also mentioned noisy neighbours. The guy didn't hesitate and offered to change my room with a better view (strip) with no charge. He was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our accommodating staff at the front desk. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel right on the Vegas strip

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The staff, service, location, the look, etc.
Location: It's right in the middle of the strip. There's everything to do.
The view was great. I was right in front of the Bellagio fountain on the Vegas strip. There was plenty of things to do in the hotel as well. This hotel is centrally located on the strip, so it's right in the middle of everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our great views and central location on the Las Vegas Strip! We can't wait to welcome you back again sometime in the near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The hotel was overall average. It is at a good location on the strip. The exterior/interior look is decent, but it is not as glamorous as some of the other Vegas hotels. The bedrooms are comfortable and spacious enough. The hotel does not have free wifi. Additionally, I did not like that the front desk could not print our boarding passes, and there was a substantial charge for printing a few pages. Although the hotel is connected to the mall, there are not too many food options. I think some of the other Vegas hotels have much better selections. I have not used any (if there are) amenities so cannot write about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. While we are pleased you enjoyed yourself in general, we regret that you were disappointed in our dining options and lack of free wi-fi. We hope you will consider staying at Planet Hollywood again on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

would always stay here!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Fantastic location right in the heart of the strip but for a good price. Great room , great staff great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our fantastic location in the center of the Strip and affordable rates. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!