Ratings based on 8,380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jr from san diego ca

Nice hotel bad service

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pool was secluded. Front desk wouldn't pick up the phone, I had to walk over to get assistance check in was about 2hrs wait time. Can't hear people from other rooms but you can hear the elevator going up and down 24/7
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Money saver it's right in middle of the strip and you save on cab money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from utah

Close to it all.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: More light in the room and new pillows.
Location: Close to the miracle mile, lots of restaurants.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Could use new pillows in the room but otherwise the beds were comfortable. My main complaint about the room is the rooms are dark. Even with all the lights on its fairly dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott

Very nice hotel rooms at a good price.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms and amenities, mall and show rooms.
Cons: The wait time on check-in was a bit slow, in my opinion, for a Tuesday afternoon.
Location: Miracle Mile, V-The Ultimate Variety show (one of my favorites for new people in vegas. make sure to book online, and google for coupons!)
We came in on a Tuesday (mid-week) and my only complaint was that we stood in line for well over a half hour to check in to our room. This is to be expected in Vegas on the weekends, even longer periods of time, but it seemed a little long to me for a Tuesday at 4pm. Other than that, everything was great. Rooms were clean, very big, and very nice. Large flat screen, jet tub, good view. Nice hotel, nice casino, and good buffet. Also attached to the Miracle Mile shops, so it's basically a mall attached to the hotel. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie from cork, ireland

Lovely hotel and very central

Posted Apr 17, 2014
I really enjoyed my recent trip to planet Hollywood! The location was ideal and in close proximity to the bellagio and Caesars palace! It also had a fantastic shopping centre!!!
1 out of 5
by Nick from LA

"cheap mentality hotel ,in good location"

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: as you can guess nothing because the starting point (check in) put you off.
Cons: lobby furniture, somewhere to sit, room service dishes needs to be changed, 19% service charge, tax and high price expectation is high.
Location: location is excellent
check in 45 min that is ok (same as other hotels)but there are not sofa or comfortable chairs inside the lobby my pregnant wife could not find seat (just few old bench around), after 45 min(the day before was 1.20 min to my friend) staff reaction not even one word of ""sorry about delay ,thanks for your patience or something similar there was a gentleman looks like manager with clip board ticking and going from one side to other side . Next day we ordered breakfast after 14 rings , (room service) $20 bill comes to $29 (19% service charge+ tax+..) ok is Vegas but serving sausages and eggs(no presentation) and 2 slice of bread in very old and color off, dishes, no tea or coffee include you have to pay separate , i had same breakfast in MGM room service, less price, brand new dishes ,tea, coffee, basket of bread the presentation was excellent. I had internet connection problem went to the reception expecting nice ,polite respond in return young lady made me felt that i am stupid to ask the question. Overall ,staff customer service below zero they do not know how to talk, no smile and very tired.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, entered room without knocking

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Poor, rude staff. Overpriced. Pool chairs damaged, dirty and rundown. Rooms had no storage. TV tucked in corner couldn't see from bed. No response to concerns from hotel management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenny from canada

Ok hotel, good location on the strip

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable. Great location!
Cons: There wasn't anywhere to put clothes if they couldn't be hung up. Hard to live out of suitcase when there are 4 people in a room!!
Pool area was disappointing. Not enough chairs by the pool, not enough servers, ran out of food, was not pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of the strip

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I love the fact the hotel is in the middle of the strip,but hate how difficult it is to get your luggage inside the room and hoe slow check in and check out is.
2 out of 5
by Britt from Los Angeles, CA

Understaffed at the front desk

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: 1. More front desk staff. 2. Self-park needs to be closer. You have to walk through a maze in Miracle Mile shops with your luggage, to reach your car.
Location: Gordon Ramsey BurGR is an absolute YES.
When you go on a vacation, there should not be unnecessary stress. It's supposed to be RELAXING and pleasant. The check-in process was frustrating and extremely disappointing. Waited in a long line with many others hoping to check-in quickly while only 3 front-desk associates were working, but once I reached the front of the desk, there seemed to be a problem with my reservation. Instead of solving the problem, she asked me to step to the side for 25 minutes while she helped 3 other guests. She claimed she was waiting for a fax from Expedia. I was on the phone with Expedia for 25 minutes, while the Expedia representative told me they received two fax confirmations that the faxes went through, and "that should've solved the problem." I believe it would've, however the Planet Hollywood representative that was supposed to be helping me, was too busy trying to help other guests in line. I had to speak over her to check the back again, and she came back and said "It's not there yet! Sorry just stay on the line and tell them to fax again!" Immediately after saying this, her manager was passing by. Who promptly checked the back and LO AND BEHOLD, confirmed the fax was there and helped me check in. His service was professional and quick, and he did try hard to remedy the situation. However, the damage and respect for Planet Hollywood was already done. It was unnecessary stress for a vacation. I would not stay with this hotel again.