Ratings based on 11,403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Great experience! Would stay again.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Heart of the strip, view of the fountain. Washroom vanity.
Cons: Mini fridge in room or coffee machine
Location: Central. Location is great. Connected to mall, Bellagio fountain across street
This was our second trip to Vegas ever and 2 months after our last. We wanted to try a different hotel from our first trip and we chose PH for the location and price. It was very much in the center of everything. The mall was connected to our hotel, we watched a show at the V theater which was also connected to our hotel, the 24/7 starbucks in the hotel was awesome, views of the bellagio fountain. We received a free upgrade to the 24th floor (Thank you PH front desk staff.. but I regret to say I forgot her name). The Hollywood memorabilia in the room was neat. The only cons were the water pressure in the sink and shower seemed kind of weak. We also spontaneously decided to party at Koi which was within the hotel, and we had a good time. I loved that the bathroom had a lots of counter space/a huge vanity. I brought everything but the kitchen sink in terms of my makeup and hair appliances hahaha. I was not short on space which was great. Ladies you know the struggle when there is no space! All in all a great time and would very much do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, British Columbia

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Upon arrival the staff were very friendly overall. Always answered our questions as best they could. Miracle mile shopping was a definite plus to have inside the hotel. Casino staff were very friendly. He location of this hotel is very central on the strip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Noisy hallways, rude staff, dirty bathroom

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Cabo Wabo restaurant
Cons: almost everything could be improved
Location: good location, center strip, walking distance to bellagio and cosmopolitan
loud noise at night, staff is very rude, dont care about you, bathrooms dirty, prostitutes everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, WA

Great Hotel, Perfect Location!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: I liked the openness of the gambling area and all the awesome restaurants. The rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable.
Cons: It would be great if they offered more deals, i.e. restaurant discounts, game play credits, etc.
Location: Location is perfect for shopping since it is attached to the mall and also for walking the strip. Planet Hollywood is centrally located on the strip!
We love staying at Planet Hollywood because of the great location! It is right in the center of the strip, making walking to the other Hotels very convenient. It is also attached to a mall so shopping is right at your finger tips!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom farmington nm

Bugs found crawling on my bed.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I walked in from a long day of walking the strip , laued down and my friend screemed , she freaked out due to the bug crawling on my bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

great hotel, rubbish breakfast offer!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: location and casino
Cons: Breakfast. Resort fees should be included in the price not an add on. They are mandatory to pay so why have it separate.
Location: Shopping!
The hotel was great, nice big rooms, clean, central location, great facilities The only let down was the Continental Breakfast. When choosing our accommodation in Vegas we had the choice of 3 or 4 hotels that met our needs all at similar prices and the only reason we choose Planet Hollywood above the others was because we got Continental Breakfast included. This was a joke! we booked the holiday for 3 people and paid for 3 people but the breakfast only included 2 people, on top of that it was only a voucher for Starbucks which was equivalent to £18 (i.e £9 dollars each). Given the prices of Starbucks this afforded you 1 coffee and a muffin (and only for two people!). Don't be swayed by the offer of continental breakfast - it's not worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forestville, MD

Casino area is 5 star but the rest is 3 stars

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The wallpaper was pealing, the bathroom doors didn't latch but overall I had a good time in Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Valet parking, less hassle.
Cons: Ban the smoker's, its hard to breath!
Location: Great location!
I'm surprised about extra charges like daily resort fees, 33$ per day!!! I thought I got the best deal booking online, yet there's more bills that was kind'a hidden, oh well...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Nice Hotel right on the strip.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Close to alot of things.
Cons: Needs a mini fridge and microwave. This hotel has a mini fridge available upon request at an additional fee and no mention of microwave.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, and shops. Great shows playing in and near the hotel.
Planet Hollywood is a nice hotel. It has plenty of places to eat and plenty of places to shop. It is close to alot of the other popular strip hotels, like Paris, Aria and the Bellagio. The handle on the tub was broken. We called to the front desk and it was quickly fixed. There is also a Hertz rental place in the hotel. Each room has a movie theme and great views from the windows. Nice hotel to be with friends, family, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very clean hotel sites and Close to everything! Amazing view from the room. (Bellagio Fountain view) Popular shopping, restaurants are in site. Definitely will recommend to others.