Ratings based on 9,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This was my second time staying at Planet Hollywood. The rooms are fantastic, and we lucked out with a great view. The casino and dining options are also great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Great view of the Bellagio

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: View of the fountains
Cons: Rooms need to be updated ASAP and the pool needs a top to bottom makeover
Location: GREAT LOCATIONS....center of the strip and close to everything
Filthy pool area and if you want to sit next to the water it will cost you...everything including the chairs are for rent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Great view...awesome time!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We had a great time! The room was clean and comfortable, the view from our room was awesome. The hotel has everything you need, hot tub, pool, fitness centre, spa...and the complimentary valet parking is definetely a positive plus. Great restaurants, huge casino and good stores. You can't ask anything more than this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Very nice hotel, modern and clean

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Stayed 3 nights, everything was great. Staff were friendly and the hotel is very nicely kept. Great pool areas. Casino is a maze but that is the idea in Vegas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Planet Hollywood

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to other strip hotels and physical connectivity with the mall
Cons: STOP SMOKING Improve in-room lighting
Positives: distance to activity on the strip, history, and proximity to shopping Two issues: 1. Although my room was non smoking, I continually struggled with sensing a distant 'touch of smoke in the room air'. This bothered me tremendously as I am a fundamental non-smoker. I was told that all hotels in LV have this issue as smoking is permitted in certain floors. 2. Inside room lighting was VERY dim. I was not even to clearly pack due to this issue. Otherwise, no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

No longer a resort feeling!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Check in was a nightmare. We called to ask if our room was ready about noon. They told me the room ready, so we walked back to the hotel. (We were sight seeing on the strip) I stood in line for just over an hour and a half, because there was one person checking people in. It was 2:15 when I got up to the counter. The girl told me I could check in, but it would be an additional $20 for early check In. REALLY?!? Then we tried using the wifi that they said was included in the resort fee. It never worked, but we were charged an additional $14.95 a day. The made to pay the $24.64 on top of that. No amenities what so ever. Couldn't even get a razor from the front desk. Housekeeping didn't ever clean our room. They sort of made our beds, but never vacuumed or took the garbage out. Plus I don't like being woken up at 6am on vacation for them to just do a "room check". The location of this hotel is awesome. Gordon Ramsey's restaurant was delicious. I stayed here several years ago and loved it. Too bad they've eliminated all perks. I won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great Trip to Vegas

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Very central to everything. Very busy out front and a walgreens next door.
Cons: The place could stand some updating. If you take a walk throught he other casino's you will understand.
Location: Location gets a 10 out of 10
NIce motel great locations. A little dated but hey how much time are you suppose to spend in the motel while in vegas anyway. After a small $20 tip the employee at check in upgraded our room to a foutian view room. It is not worth paying the extra 40 bucks a night for but is worth the $20.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pool was disappointing but the location of the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good vibe

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Good atmosphere, decent restaurants and great access to shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from planet Hollywood Las Vegas

Yuck

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The place is cheap and out of style no coffee pot no little fridge. $25 a day for hotel fee I can honestly say I will never stay there again