Ratings based on 9,110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of shopping!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: shopping
Cons: There was no refrigerator in our room. It would have been nice to have one.
Enjoyed having local shopping and restaurants under one roof!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Compton

Planet Hollywood is the turn up center!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Fly room, comfy beds, great size tv, and we were lucky to have a nice view of the pool area. I was really happy that I chose this hotel. Grade A. O the bathroom was LEGIT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's

Totally Pleased!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Read reviews; kinda worried about some previous comments...I LOVED THIS HOTEL!! Staff were nothing but helpful, hotel was spotless, had great shopping within the hotel. Myself and my husband had a blast :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Its a party hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Had a nice experience from checking in and checking out. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We need some help in our room and they sent someone right away. Our room location had a nice view of the pools and the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Have a good time

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Room Service is not good. Ask for 2 blankets, they bring only one. Nexttime, I will check before giving tip.
Cons: The pool shoud open longer in summer. It closes at 8pm.
Hotel is nice. Room is clean and large. Good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

From the room, you can't tell what hotel your in

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel from outside was nice, but the rooms were not. We travel to Vegas for business often, but this our first time staying here. The registration desk employee wasn't welcoming at all. He did ask if we are here for the expo, so he knew right away we were business men. After seeing out itinerary, the man gave us a room on the 10th floor in the south towers. As soon as we entered the room, we could tell that the man at regestration saw that we got a deal booking flights and hotel together, so he gave us a not so great hotel room. Lighting was dim, some outlets didn't work, bathroom didn't lock, and there was a strange repugnant smell in the bathroom. Also the toilets stopped working through out our trip. At check out we told the man behind the desk, that we come to Vegas once a month for business and we will not be staying with them again. The embarrassed man had nothing to say in his defence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm desert

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: On the strip in front of the cosmopolitan
Nice stay room we re not as cool as image as always nice location and nice staff little disappointed on the pool very simple but nice slots machine andoker table
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sauk Rapids MN

Planet Hollywood

Posted Aug 22, 2014
It was ok. Not great. But priced right. Room was clean and had a nice view of the Mirage Fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc ny

Nice place

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Would recommend to friends. A great location casino isn't smoky and the rooms were clean. Lots to do in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Fun, Party Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The casino at night gets extremely loud, which is headache inducing--fortunately, the rooms are buffered from the noise!
Location: Everything, located right in the heart of the strip. Excellent location!!
We went to Planet Hollywood for a convention. It was a fun stay, with a definite emphasis on the show-going and party-going style of Vegas. Rooms were pretty nice, just be aware that not all rooms are created equal, and the only difference between some of the penthouse-level rooms is the inclusion of a fridge and a view of the fountains at Bellagio. Not worth the hike in room rate, generally. Casino is nice, the Miracle Mile Shops are stellar, and the place is very pleasant to stay at.