Ratings based on 11,417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

An excellent deal

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: Reception. The taxi dropped us literally in the middle of the road and we - two middle-aged ladies - had to lug our many heavy bags.
Location: Centrally located, perfect for walking around.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone: staff, facilities, cleanliness, comfort, location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sj

Needs renovation

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The room we were in badly needs a renovation. The lighting inside was pretty bad too that it looks so gloomy and dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Awesome week!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our 5 night 6 day stay at Planet Hollywood. Our room was clean, big and comfortable. We were given an upgrade on checking in with an awesome view of the pool area and the Bellagio. Our room was cleaned everyday to our satisfaction and was very happy with every staff member we came across. The central location, shopping and restraunts in the vincinity can not be beat. The only complaint we really had was that The Marqee nightclub across the street at the Cosmopolitan had live music every night and it was so loud it made our windows vibrate. That isn't any fault of a Planet Hollywood though. I would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Spring break hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The room was in bad need of repairs. The carpet was needing replaced.One of the doors on entertainment center missing a door.The pool area was in bad shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Great experience! Would stay again.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Heart of the strip, view of the fountain. Washroom vanity.
Cons: Mini fridge in room or coffee machine
Location: Central. Location is great. Connected to mall, Bellagio fountain across street
This was our second trip to Vegas ever and 2 months after our last. We wanted to try a different hotel from our first trip and we chose PH for the location and price. It was very much in the center of everything. The mall was connected to our hotel, we watched a show at the V theater which was also connected to our hotel, the 24/7 starbucks in the hotel was awesome, views of the bellagio fountain. We received a free upgrade to the 24th floor (Thank you PH front desk staff.. but I regret to say I forgot her name). The Hollywood memorabilia in the room was neat. The only cons were the water pressure in the sink and shower seemed kind of weak. We also spontaneously decided to party at Koi which was within the hotel, and we had a good time. I loved that the bathroom had a lots of counter space/a huge vanity. I brought everything but the kitchen sink in terms of my makeup and hair appliances hahaha. I was not short on space which was great. Ladies you know the struggle when there is no space! All in all a great time and would very much do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, British Columbia

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Upon arrival the staff were very friendly overall. Always answered our questions as best they could. Miracle mile shopping was a definite plus to have inside the hotel. Casino staff were very friendly. He location of this hotel is very central on the strip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Noisy hallways, rude staff, dirty bathroom

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Cabo Wabo restaurant
Cons: almost everything could be improved
Location: good location, center strip, walking distance to bellagio and cosmopolitan
loud noise at night, staff is very rude, dont care about you, bathrooms dirty, prostitutes everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, WA

Great Hotel, Perfect Location!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: I liked the openness of the gambling area and all the awesome restaurants. The rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable.
Cons: It would be great if they offered more deals, i.e. restaurant discounts, game play credits, etc.
Location: Location is perfect for shopping since it is attached to the mall and also for walking the strip. Planet Hollywood is centrally located on the strip!
We love staying at Planet Hollywood because of the great location! It is right in the center of the strip, making walking to the other Hotels very convenient. It is also attached to a mall so shopping is right at your finger tips!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom farmington nm

Bugs found crawling on my bed.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I walked in from a long day of walking the strip , laued down and my friend screemed , she freaked out due to the bug crawling on my bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

great hotel, rubbish breakfast offer!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: location and casino
Cons: Breakfast. Resort fees should be included in the price not an add on. They are mandatory to pay so why have it separate.
Location: Shopping!
The hotel was great, nice big rooms, clean, central location, great facilities The only let down was the Continental Breakfast. When choosing our accommodation in Vegas we had the choice of 3 or 4 hotels that met our needs all at similar prices and the only reason we choose Planet Hollywood above the others was because we got Continental Breakfast included. This was a joke! we booked the holiday for 3 people and paid for 3 people but the breakfast only included 2 people, on top of that it was only a voucher for Starbucks which was equivalent to £18 (i.e £9 dollars each). Given the prices of Starbucks this afforded you 1 coffee and a muffin (and only for two people!). Don't be swayed by the offer of continental breakfast - it's not worth it!