Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel was really nice but got the wrong room

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Lots of room and very quiet in comparison to hotels on the strip.
Cons: Expedia booking the room I paid for. Also getting a cab was difficult at times.
Location: Gas station steps away. Ballys a few blocks. Not too far but wish cabs were more accessible
My stay was alright minus the fact that I ordered a Strip View room and didn't recieve it. The hotel said that Expedia booked it as a regular room but I paid for the Strip View. Was kind of a bummer since it was my girlfriends first time in vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca

Nice review looking out Vegas strip.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good customer service. And quiet and clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice view . So much hotels stores and restaurants.
First time at Platinum Hotel and Spa. Good customer service and the suite has everything you need from Kitchen,stovetop,microwave, livingroom, beautiful bathroom with a shower and a big jacuzzi tub that you can relax and enjoy the jet on your back, two queen side bed with a nice view to look at Vegas strip and other hotels. And a patio as well. Very nice hotel and will be back there again next year with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, excellent staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Staff very accommodating. The room was very well-kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, England

Haven of tranquillity & luxury

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location, peaceful atmosphere & quality of rooms.
Cons: Hot water could be unpredictable in early morning so was difficult to adjust shower to correct temperature.
Location: Go to show at Colosseum (Caesar's Palace) if you can - a wonderful venue & Celine is fab. Also Jan Rouven has amazing illusionist show at Riviera.
Having stayed in traditional casino hotels a couple of times before, Platinum was a real find. Perfectly located within easy walking distance of Strip it provides a real escape from all the noise having no casino itself. This makes it highly suitable for those with children. We had a corner double queen suite with Strip view which was amazing. Ask for a room above 8th floor so you get the views. Suite was very spacious with well equipped kitchen & very handy washing machine/dryer tucked away in a cupboard. Great for road trips like ours! Was whirlpool bath, double shower & twin basins in bathroom. Roof top pool is great for families as has area inside as well as out so can escape sun's heat if you wish. Never sampled restaurant as nearby 7eleven is handy for breakfast supplies. Had some reservations about valet parking (as don't like to feel waited on) but drivers are great & not at all snobby. Car usually came within few minutes & was happy to tip a few dollars on collection for good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Love it

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Love it , received my deposit back 2 days later. Will definitely love to co.e back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

view to the strip it was perfect

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: close to the strip, clean, room and jacuzzy it was the best, privacy
Cons: check out, eveyone it was checking out at the same time cause they did not know either
Location: (buffets and casino) ballys, Paris, Ceasar Palace, Bellagio, (fountains were awesome), high roller, metro station,
everything it was just perfect, we loved the hotel and the attention of the people around cause they did not bother at all, it was just the check out I did not like because I called at 1030 to ckeck out and they said I had to do it myself at the lobby when I had so short in time, but everything else it was just perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great hotel for families, closer to the strip than I thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel off the strip - large suite

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The large room, kitchen and bathroom.
Location: It is about a 1/2 mile from the Strip (walking distance to Bally's and Bellagio). Also nearby is the new High Roller "ferris wheel".
The room was beautiful and clean. Our room had a kitchen with full size stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher etc, also had a large bathroom with a hot tub, and a separate living room with an attached balcony. The hotel is off the strip but within walking distance to Bally's and Bellagio (which is central to the Strip). Also we were still able to see the Strip from our balcony. The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My experience

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Service Room Location
Location: The best
It was great :) ask for Christian he is the best I had my birthday party in this hotel amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to the strip

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We wanted a hotel that was easy acces to the strip, but without the smoke and gambling others seemed to experience. It was an easy (but hot!) stroll to,the strip and great views from our room on the 12th floor. Suite was gorgeous , and full kitchen would have been very handy if we were staying more than 1 night. Breakfast was delicious and not too expensive - we paid about $55 for 4 of us.