Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Spacious hotel close to Strip

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Loved the balcony, on our last night we came home from a show and ordered room service and sat on the balcony with the wonderful view .
Cons: We booked and paid more for a strip view room. However at check-in were given side view room. We complained and got what we had ordered.
Location: Pretty easy walk to the strip and all casinos. Convenience stores adjacent.
We spent 4 nights at the Platinum Hotel. The size was amazing, huge bedroom, bathroom and full kitchen and lounge, laundry facilities and a balcony overlooking the strip. The guys organising the cars were great, so helpful. One in particular looked after us so well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
A little dated. Nice facility. Carpets need cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lausanne, suisse

hotel à vegas

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: quietness
Location: 15 minutes walk to the strip
rapport qualité prix excellent, avec tout pour faire la cuisine en plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SUPER

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: easy and clean
It was a great location off the strip with easy access and not noisy. Easy to park without much hassel. Easy to check in without having to go through a casino and smoking area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A mixed bag

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms with good amenities
Cons: Staff -- Front Desk. They are not assertive and forgetful.
Location: Near Strip
Good: Nice clean big rooms. Bad: Front desk staff. Lack professionalism. Overall: OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel was really nice but got the wrong room

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Lots of room and very quiet in comparison to hotels on the strip.
Cons: Expedia booking the room I paid for. Also getting a cab was difficult at times.
Location: Gas station steps away. Ballys a few blocks. Not too far but wish cabs were more accessible
My stay was alright minus the fact that I ordered a Strip View room and didn't recieve it. The hotel said that Expedia booked it as a regular room but I paid for the Strip View. Was kind of a bummer since it was my girlfriends first time in vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca

Nice review looking out Vegas strip.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good customer service. And quiet and clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice view . So much hotels stores and restaurants.
First time at Platinum Hotel and Spa. Good customer service and the suite has everything you need from Kitchen,stovetop,microwave, livingroom, beautiful bathroom with a shower and a big jacuzzi tub that you can relax and enjoy the jet on your back, two queen side bed with a nice view to look at Vegas strip and other hotels. And a patio as well. Very nice hotel and will be back there again next year with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, excellent staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Staff very accommodating. The room was very well-kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, England

Haven of tranquillity & luxury

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location, peaceful atmosphere & quality of rooms.
Cons: Hot water could be unpredictable in early morning so was difficult to adjust shower to correct temperature.
Location: Go to show at Colosseum (Caesar's Palace) if you can - a wonderful venue & Celine is fab. Also Jan Rouven has amazing illusionist show at Riviera.
Having stayed in traditional casino hotels a couple of times before, Platinum was a real find. Perfectly located within easy walking distance of Strip it provides a real escape from all the noise having no casino itself. This makes it highly suitable for those with children. We had a corner double queen suite with Strip view which was amazing. Ask for a room above 8th floor so you get the views. Suite was very spacious with well equipped kitchen & very handy washing machine/dryer tucked away in a cupboard. Great for road trips like ours! Was whirlpool bath, double shower & twin basins in bathroom. Roof top pool is great for families as has area inside as well as out so can escape sun's heat if you wish. Never sampled restaurant as nearby 7eleven is handy for breakfast supplies. Had some reservations about valet parking (as don't like to feel waited on) but drivers are great & not at all snobby. Car usually came within few minutes & was happy to tip a few dollars on collection for good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Love it

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Love it , received my deposit back 2 days later. Will definitely love to co.e back very soon.