Ratings based on 1,702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Ab

Off the strip but close to everything

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We enjoyed our week at the Platinum. If you like to enjoy the craziness of the strip but then retreat to a quieter hotel for the night this place is for you. Rooms are very spacious and clean. The staff at the lounge and restaurant were very friendly and helpful as were the bell staff and front desk. It is a bit hard to find the entrance the first time you arrive but having a smaller entry meant a quieter lobby. There are no slots on the property and no smoking as well. We were grateful for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

A most pleasant experience

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location and spacious, well laid out suites
Cons: Fresh paint on the exterior
Upon arrival, the building's exterior is a bit dated and in need of paint which gives that "nervous" feel in the pit of the stomach. Once one steps into the lobby and then into the suites, the exterior look is forgiven. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The suite is extremely spacious and comfortable. The "Strip" is just a two block walk. The environment is very quiet and the absence of lingering cigarette smoke is priceless. We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to any traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland NZ

Great hotel near strip

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly & helpful gave us an early checkin
Location: Mid strip on flamingo road so easy walk to most casinos or buses to get you there
Good for families and couples. 15 min walk to strip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
The hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were very spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great room

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Nearly everything
Cons: Kitchen utensils and cooking ware.
Nearly everything was excellent. The room had a great kitchen with a nice stainless steel fridge and a great big oven and cooktop.....but the kitchen utensils were very poor making it difficult to use the lovely kitchen. We asked for replacement fry pan and pans as the ones in our room had bubbling and chipped coating and these never came. We also asked for a potato peeler and something to cook in the oven with (there were no oven dishes). We never got a peeler but did get a baking tray. The knives were also extremely blunt. A plastic knife we had from a fast food outlet cut better than the "sharp knives" in the kitchen. Everything else was excellent though. Great bathroom. Great location - easy walk to the Vegas Strip. Enjoyed our stay greatly but it could have been perfect (5/5) if they invested $50 in some decent kitchen ware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice away from casinos

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Location: close to the strip
The staff was all very helpful and nice. The room was ok - but I had been warned in previous reviews that the carpets were dirty, so bring something for your feet inside the room. I would love to see the hotel replace all the carpeting or at least do a major cleaning of their carpeting. Otherwise I did love the hotel and the spa was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Big room and bath

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Big rooms with lot of facilities and affordable pricing
Location: Not in the strip but close enough
We got an upgrade the a suit at 17 level with all possible facilities in it and a very nice welcome plate of fruits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel, however:

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Housekeeping left us wondering about the cleanningless of the hotel, several ocations they left something dirty. Didn't clean shower one day, bathtub another two, kitchen the next...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good choice

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: one or two pots in the kitchen for cooking.
spacious rooms with kitchen. within walking distance to the strip and on a bus route. clean and quiet and wonderful for a family. super front desk staff. would prefer self parking rather than valet service. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Great hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean and decorated nicely. Excellent location and service.Would definitely stay here again!!