Ratings based on 1,707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Komfortabel und gute Lage

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Der Ausblick, der Whirlpool und die Aussicht haben uns am besten gefallen.
Location: Gute Lage und fußläufig von allen Sehenswürdigkeiten entfernt.
Wir hatten als Familie eine Solitär-Suite und waren begeistert vom Ausblick und der Hotelausstattung (große Küche, komfortable Betten, Whirlpool, Balkon). Die Zimmer waren zudem sehr geräumig. Nur der permanente Straßenlärm hat uns keinen erholsamen Schlaf bereitet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Best place to stay in Vegas!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Amazing!
Very comfortable room, close to the strip, and feels like home. No casino distractions and the rowdy crowd that goes with it. I travel to Vegas at least twice a year on business and this is my go to hotel. You may find cheaper, but nothing better!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Sands Expo Events

Posted Jan 25, 2015
For those in the know, staying off the strip is best for getting away from the maddening crowds and cigarette smoke. The Platinum was a great home/office away from home just 10 minute walk from the Sands Expo- a decent walk through a fairly decent section. Ellis Island Cafe (next door) as well as a 7-11 and 24 hour Starbucks across the street added to the convenience. We did have a critical FEDEX package found after an hours search. Although things get lost, the attitude of one of the front desk people who assured us twice that once a package is received, it is sent to the appropriate room, was wrong. She should have checked before assuring me. All other interractions were friendly, professional, and expedient. Impressive nowadays. The room was big and clean. Some of the facilities needed work- the dishwasher needed repair (rack wheel was missing and the entire machine was loose), the dryer had some sort of gunk, which would have ruined my clothes- they promptly sent someone up to clean, the phone by the bed was broken (repaired quickly), and a microwave with a faulty turntable motor. I did not sample the food- it looked to be expensive relative to its reviews elsewhere. Suggestion to hotel management- offer full menu room service and extend the hours of service (include breakfast). We entend to book our stays at The Platinum for Sands Expo events in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Ab

Off the strip but close to everything

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We enjoyed our week at the Platinum. If you like to enjoy the craziness of the strip but then retreat to a quieter hotel for the night this place is for you. Rooms are very spacious and clean. The staff at the lounge and restaurant were very friendly and helpful as were the bell staff and front desk. It is a bit hard to find the entrance the first time you arrive but having a smaller entry meant a quieter lobby. There are no slots on the property and no smoking as well. We were grateful for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

A most pleasant experience

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location and spacious, well laid out suites
Cons: Fresh paint on the exterior
Upon arrival, the building's exterior is a bit dated and in need of paint which gives that "nervous" feel in the pit of the stomach. Once one steps into the lobby and then into the suites, the exterior look is forgiven. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The suite is extremely spacious and comfortable. The "Strip" is just a two block walk. The environment is very quiet and the absence of lingering cigarette smoke is priceless. We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to any traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland NZ

Great hotel near strip

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly & helpful gave us an early checkin
Location: Mid strip on flamingo road so easy walk to most casinos or buses to get you there
Good for families and couples. 15 min walk to strip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
The hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were very spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great room

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Nearly everything
Cons: Kitchen utensils and cooking ware.
Nearly everything was excellent. The room had a great kitchen with a nice stainless steel fridge and a great big oven and cooktop.....but the kitchen utensils were very poor making it difficult to use the lovely kitchen. We asked for replacement fry pan and pans as the ones in our room had bubbling and chipped coating and these never came. We also asked for a potato peeler and something to cook in the oven with (there were no oven dishes). We never got a peeler but did get a baking tray. The knives were also extremely blunt. A plastic knife we had from a fast food outlet cut better than the "sharp knives" in the kitchen. Everything else was excellent though. Great bathroom. Great location - easy walk to the Vegas Strip. Enjoyed our stay greatly but it could have been perfect (5/5) if they invested $50 in some decent kitchen ware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice away from casinos

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Location: close to the strip
The staff was all very helpful and nice. The room was ok - but I had been warned in previous reviews that the carpets were dirty, so bring something for your feet inside the room. I would love to see the hotel replace all the carpeting or at least do a major cleaning of their carpeting. Otherwise I did love the hotel and the spa was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Big room and bath

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Big rooms with lot of facilities and affordable pricing
Location: Not in the strip but close enough
We got an upgrade the a suit at 17 level with all possible facilities in it and a very nice welcome plate of fruits