Ratings based on 1,381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North County San Diego, CA

Excellent pet friendly hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We needed a pet friendly hotel & this was one of the choices & I was very happy with our experience. We weren't used to the fact that the parking was valet only, but it was ok. The staff was very friendly & accommodating. One other thing was that I didn't notice the card that we were supposed to put out if we wanted the room cleaned, but when I called to ask the front desk about cleaning the room, it was clean by the time we returned after we went out again. We only had one issue with the rugs being dirty so I mentioned it to the front desk when we checked out & she said that she would tell housekeeping. The room was beautiful & we were very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Perfect location to watch the fireworks in Las Vegas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax within walking distance of the Vegas strip

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Close to the action, quiet, prompt room service, full kitchen.
Cons: Limited restaurant menu
Location: Close to all the Las Vegas Blvd action
Great vacation! Quiet & relaxing hotel yet close to the action
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Spacious

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Bathroom was spacious with a jet tub. Breakfast ordered thru room service was great. View of strip was great.
Cons: Offer transportation to local clubs - the wait for taxis was a bummer.
Location: The roof top Ghost Club at Rio is worth a taxi ride, the piano bar & Coyote Ugly at NY, NY were super fun. Shops & restaurants at Planet Hollywood.
My daughter, a friend, and I went to Vegas for my daughter's 21st birthday. The hotel is easy to find - 2 blocks off the strip. Cons -The closest casino on the strip is Bally's. The Platinum does not have a casino, which isn't a bad thing, but there is no night life at the hotel after midnight. So we spent a lot on taxis to and from the strip - so you should factored that into the cost. You need comfortable shoes to walk to other locations. Pluses - bed was super comfortable, the 950 sq ft suite was large so with 3 people we did not feel cramped, housekeeping was great about cleaing our room late, spa onsite, and quick ride to/from airport. There are convenience stores around the block - so buy cold stuff since the room has a full size refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Saskatoon, SK

Great Suite Hotel just off the Strip

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, full kitchen, great service.
This was our second stay at the Platinum. This hotel is comfortable, with a great view of the strip. The staff were always very pleasant and helpful (I recognized many of them from our stay last year). The Spa is fantastic. I have food allergies/restrictions, so having a kitchen takes the stress out of meal planning when we travel. The full size appliances, and selection of pots/pans made it easy to fix any meal we needed. Breakfast on the balcony is a perfect way to start the day, and the night view of the lights with a night-cap is a great way to finish it off. The upgrade to a strip view was well worth it. We found the rooms to be well sound-proofed, and were never bothered by the noise of sirens, traffic, or other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very nice. VER MY CLEAN. One block away from strip. Staff was lovely. Clean pool with fire pits. Best part the price!! This might just be my favorite new hotel. ;D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Massachusetts

Good experience.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I was there for my son's wedding. It was nice to be staying in the same site as the wedding. Wedding food was fair. Potatoes were so salty they were inedible. Gluten free dinner was not ready for me and I had to wait while everyone was eating. Son stressed to staff my need for a Gluten free meal. Room was a bit "tired", rugs need a good cleaning. Staff were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendell from Yonkers, NY

My number choice for Las Vegas

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: It is small, for Las Vegas standards, fairly quiet, never crowded and in a great location
Cons: It would be nice if they kept a tally of who their frequent guests are; it would be nice to receive a token welcome gift upon arrival.
I'm a big fan of this hotel; it has been my favored hotel in Las Vegas for the past several years. I would not stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deserves good rating

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, no casino, nice room and helpful stuff.
Cons: Small pool and annoying valet parking (even it is for free)
Very helpful stuff on arrival, we were early but there were no problems to get room immediately. Room was big, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K Graham from LV

Loved it!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The strip and everything you need is within walking distance.
Everything about this hotel and it's amenities were excellent. It was extremely busy so it took a little time for the staff to get things to our room. This is a valet parking hotel only and they were awesome!