Ratings based on 1,728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

I absolutely love this place!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Everything! Clean, comfortable, friendly and quiet, but close enough to everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: CLose and convenient to everything. I didn't walk, but did enjoy that they drove me where I needed to go.
Very friendly and quick check in. Welcome basket of fresh fruit in my apartment. And yes...it was an apartment - fireplace full kitchen, washer/dryer. Comfortable bed, balcony and a terrific view. I will come back here again and again. Hated to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Personnel attentif A quelques pas du StriP Suite propre et agréable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham, Al

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Beautiful condominium-like room. Enjoyed making my own breakfast each day in the full-size kitchen. Wonderful tub and shower. Everything was excellent. The bell and desk staff were extremely nice. Excellent bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loveland, CO

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, pool area, balcony, friendly atmosphere.
Location: Very close to the strip, but just far enough away to be quiet and relaxing.
We enjoyed our stay at the Platinum Hotel very much! The room was very spacious, quiet and comfortable. All of the staff members that we encountered were very friendly and did a great job. The fitness center and pool area were enjoyable as well. The only negative experience that we had during the week we stayed there was not receiving maid service one of the days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Off-strip oasis

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Besides the room, the breakfast choices in the 5th floor restaurant were tasty and substantial.
Cons: The downstairs printer doesn't work, and it would be nice if there was a sign to that effect.
Location: We took the monorail to the north end of the line and dined at Cleo, an excellent Middle Eastern restaurant. And of course saw the Bellagio fountain.
Our stay at the Platinum was the relaxing part of an otherwise hectic trip -- after all, Vegas is bound to be hectic. Our room was huge and the big breakfast bar in the kitchen was a perfect place to sit with wine and laptops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sask, Canada

Secind time and almost perfect

Posted Feb 12, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at the Platinum and have enjoyed both the stays! Great suites, location, facilities and staff!! Will most likely return again. The only thing that didn't make it a perfect review is that we made arrangements and followed up before our arrival for a crib to be in the room but still had to wait for approximately an hour after checking in for it. A bit tough after a long day traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, MN

Love this hotel!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Posted Feb 8, 2015
This hotel is wonderful! The staff was kind, valet parking was nice, comfortable rooms with a nice view of the Strip! Love this place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

I relaxing way to enjoy Vegas.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
I would be comfortable living in a suite like these. Staff were superb and made our stay as pleasant as possible. Close enough to the strip to enjoy those amenities but far enough away to enjoy the quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary. AB

Great hotel close to the strip

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: I liked this hotel because it was just off the strip enough to get away from all the craziness.
Location: Location was central on the strip so that heading anywhere in a cab wasn't that pricey.
I was down in Vegas for my sisters wedding. I stayed there for 6 nights. The rooms were large and comfy. The staff was second to none. The restaurant had great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria BC

Spacious comfort off the Strip

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Great location, huge rooms, friendly staff: we felt like being at home here! Could not have asked for more!