Ratings based on 7,066 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Plaza Hotel Facing Fremont St.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Rates are OK
Cons: The hotel smell...seriously, the casino areas and the elevators reek.
Location: Right across from Fremont St.....very cool....All the transients & beggars around the hotel and actually inside Fremont area was very annoying.
Right across from Fremont St.....very cool....All of the transients & beggars around the hotel and actually inside Fremont area was very annoying. Plus this hotel is right next to the bus station so the diesel smell is always present outside. The elevators here are pretty shabby and have the funk smell going thick. Machines definitely don't payout here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Experience Freemont

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This is the 2nd time I've stayed here and enjoy it for the proximity to Freemont and price. Overall a good hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Long line for checking it took about Hour and 20minutes Not enough towels Holes in lining light fixtures was sparking pool water was cloudy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA.

Nice location close to Fremont St

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: renovated rooms, closeness to Fremont St, good dining options
Cons: Pool area
Location: Fremont St
Rooms were nice. Only complaints I have is the there were not enough ice machines and the ones they had were always out of ice. And when using the pool, the area could have been updated and cleaner (there was 1 day when used towels from day before were never removed and no one ever showed up to distribute fresh towels)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It had a pool.
Cons: They charged us an Extra $12.50 per day for a resort fee. What the hell is that?? The could of notified us of this charge prior to check in!!
Location: Right downtown.
They charge a Resort fee and your not told about this fee until you are checking in. $13.50 per day. I didn't appreciate that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Added Fees

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean
Cons: Really long lines at the front desk, more attendants at peek times of the day.
Location: Location was perfect!
We booked our stay as a package deal so I didn't like the hidden fee when we checked in they told us there was a $12 a day fee for amenities for example the shampoo and two small water bottles they leave in your room each day, we had no choice we had to accept the fee or find another hotel! Also we didn't have an ice machine on our floor and good luck finding an ice machine that had ice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very nice.................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not fully renovated

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitudes, furnishings
Location: Fremont Experience
This is a very old property. Newly renovated means paint, carpet but furniture is old and the bathroom is the smallest possible. Air Con is very noisy. Staff from Valet to front desk to restaurants are very uncaring. No one can complain when the rate is in the 40's like many of the older properties in the area. To pay 100 on a busy non holiday weekend is not worth the money. Waited 30 minutes at valet to get my car. Sidewalks fronting hotel are as dirty as they can get. Never again Lipstick on a pig is still a big
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Can't wait to come. Back

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was a great. Time. Staying. Its located convenient Personal. Helpful Love. This. Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Fremont ST at your Feet

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Fast check in, rooms are great remodeled and spacious.
I have stayed here many times. The rooms are great and comfortable and spacious. Only down fall does not have a fridge or microwave included.