Ratings based on 7,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: oscars
Cons: bathroom
Location: great location. do anything you want nearby
bathroom is a joke sink is too high, you cannot turn around in tub toilet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Very bad customer service and staff are not helpful at all when asked questions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Close to Fremont !

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Good hotel if your on a budget but it was loud because of the train tracks behind hotel... A little worn down because of the age of hotel. Staff was friendly! Hash house a go go had great breakfast! No complaints by us... But I could imagine a lot of people would complain because it's not as high end as other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freemont

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Only complaint was being asked twice in the lobby before getting to room to vist a time share seminar, and being told it wasn't a time share. Everyone was super nice and upgrade to room with a view!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Old and out dated. No coffee pot, ice bucket, TV.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Room was missing a coffee pot, fridge and ice bucket. The hair dryer barely worked and the cord was too short. The TV didn't work. The room was clean but needed to be up dated. with all the choices in Las Vegas, I will pick somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
loved that it was so close to the Fremont experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The staff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable and roomy enough. Love the location...and had a great view from our window. CLEAN
Cons: I only gave 4 stars because there's always room for improvement. But no complaints here...
Location: Location is everything and we love Fremont! Loved walking out the front door and being right on the action! No problem getting around.
We loved Plaza and will definitely be staying there again. Great place to stay!!!!! Would recommend Plaza without hesitation! LOVE IT!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

clean and nice

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The Plaza has been completely remodeled. It is clean and nice and comfortable. The price is amazingly low. IF you are looking to party in vegas, then stay at the plaza and hit fremont street. IF you are wanting gourmet meals and Broadway shows then stay on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Great place for the price. Great staff and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid West

Great Hotel at the top end of Fremont street

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: bus to and from the airport had to park on the street next to the hotel rather that in the front. Was not that much of an inconvenience
Location: An excellent location at the top of covered Fremont street, music and entertainment just across the intersection.
We arrived early and was able to check in for an additional fee that was reasonable. We had a beautiful room with a view of the surrounding hills, very large and roomy, non smoking, with king size bed. Room looked and smelled new. decor was very pleasant with a love seat and glass topped table. We checked out the exercise room and found it clean and sufficient different machines to suit most anyone's needs plus cold water to drink and towels to use. We did not make it to the pool. The restaurant next to the lobby was clean and the food was outstanding, though a bit pricey, however, the portions were large enough that we just ordered one order and was able to split it and we were both to full to finish everything. The waiter was fun and very helpful, such a delight. There was a food court within the hotel with all kinds of different foods that people like and a little bistro that had wonderful sandwiches, salads, breakfast muffins and cakes, the best Italian Ice cream and many different drinks and snacks. The coffee was outstanding there. The casino was well arranged so you could find your way around, we did not notice the smoke so must have put in new ventilation system since we were there many years ago. Dealers were friendly and tables were neat and tidy. Over all we had a wonderful stay there.