Ratings based on 8,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Perfect facilities & location.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: large rooms
Cons: bathrooms were small
Location: walking distance to other casinos & restaurants
Really a nice room for the money. Friendly staff also. Easy freeway access, plus hundreds of activities within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its ok.....

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the restaurant, was excellent! a hidden gem! The one located right near the casino. I can remember the name.
Cons: just renovations to update. Sorry I come from a state where people can hardly smoke anywhere so I guess I am spoiled. smoke in casino was dealbreaker
Location: pretty good, Mob Museum, sights on Fremont St. interesting
well the hotel is older, I understand, however it reeked of cigarette smoke through the lobby and casino. In the hallways the odor appeared to have be masked with room freshener. The rooms werent too bad. Not enough out lets for a device chargers. (not a too bad thing). But the walls were dirty in areas and the desk had remnants of stickers on them. The hotel should have those things cleaned...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manhattan,ks

Posted Mar 28, 2015
There for my birthday and rooms were nice. Under staffed and long wait time in lobby to check in and out. Casino waitress in particular was very rude and purposely ignored me but I didn't react in a negative or disrespectful way just found another waitress. Didn't receive players cash from check-in like other hotel/casinos and was never told that when you get your players club card the free play has to be used that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom keremeos, bc

Will Return

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. and excellent housekeeping staff
Cons: the room telephones. dial 9 to get outside line, forget it. dial 9 to get another room, forget it. need to go thru switch board, still never got out
on a Monday to Friday visit in March 2015 had never enjoyed my Las Vegas visit as much as I did this time, mainly due to the hotel. The crowds not as large as on the Strip, the hotel doesn't have miles of endless hallways as do the resorts on the Strip. And I found the hotel staff most pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I have no complaints about the stay. Everything went great and had no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Posted Mar 24, 2015
First time staying down on Fremont street. Excellent hotel - nice staff, clean rooms, and close to lots of entertainment. Will definately stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom idaho

Nice place load hallways paper thin walls

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Would like to have coffee in room wall are paper thin and you can hear everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Downtown experience

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Other than the Golden Nugget, it is the best hotel to stay in downtown. We go every year for the NCAA games. The staff that have been there for years are excellent. They remember us and treat us well. The newer staff are a hot mess. The rooms are what they are- functional. The resort fee is a joke, the Nugget is the only hotel down there that would qualify for this status.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new york

there is a nice hotel close to my favorite place

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: the rooms so clean.
Cons: nothin to improve
Location: the location is perfect close to the shows and store close to the hotel.
my opinion about experience was excelent because the nice person in the hotel were kind to my and my family thanks for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kihei,Maui

Small winnings at the slots.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere.
Cons: Downtown, every casino needs a little renovation/ improvement.
Location: Short walk to all adjacent casinos.
Large rooms , a little dated but comfortable. Nice casino, with a mix of locals and visitors. At the end of the Experience.