Ratings based on 8,890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel, however, front desk staff wasn't nice.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: Front desk employees
We waited 20 min in a line to check in without anybody in front of us. There were 2 staff employees there serving one family at a time. I am not sure if the girl there was a new hire. They were not friendly with poor customer service skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rehoboth, de

Nice hotel in downtown At the top of Fremont st.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: location, service and food court.
Couldn't ask for better service. I am unable to stand for any length of time. The staff took care of me immediately. They were very curtious and accommodating. Housekeeping service (maid) were very attentive to my needs. I would stay here again. I don't recommend the location for families with young children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
when we checked the bed was not neat, there was a medicine box behind the night stand, the lamp wasnt plugged in, the clock was blinking, the trash bag had dried soda in it, there was a red hair in the toilet, stains on the dressor and the bed. we complained, they moved us to another room but with a downgrade, we asked for manager. we were pleased with our room. housekeeper gave us alot of attitude. said that she was the one that cleaned the room and proceeded to ask us if there was anything else that we wanted to complain about. Disappointing to say the least!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calimesa, CA

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Cons: Twice I tripped on the marble tile in the entry of the bathroom. I am a senior citizen and I can't pick-up my feet like I used to. CHECK ON THIS!!
No show at this Hotel. Piano bar area was ok. Nice to have some fast food places, subway, mc'donalds, and an ok pizza place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied

Posted Jul 31, 2015
I had decided to stay with the Plaza as I usually do when I come to Vegas. Yet this stay was very different from what I had been accustomed to when I stay at the Plaza. When entering my hotel room the air was stuffy. I tried to turn on the air conditioning but it didn't work. After that I tried to use the safe and that was locked from the previous hotel guests. I called the front desk about this and they has said that someone would be up to my room right away to fix it. It didn't get fixed all weekend. On top of this I was missing towels, toilet paper, and tissues. I was very disappointed with my stay and am looking at different hotels for my next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel reeks of smoke and needs to be remodeled

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: it was cheap
Cons: the smell in the room
we stayed for only one night and that was enough for us. Even though we requested non smoking room, the room still smelled of smoke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Not a very good hotel. Rooms smelled like stale smoke. Lobby and casin o are very smoky and unclean. Dated and needs to be updated. This is a cheap hotel NOT a low cost hotel. Big difference as being cheap it has no value staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness!!
Cons: Warm up the casino floor a bit for the late night players.
I've stayed and played many times at The Plaza. Seems I get a better view when I stay for free than when I pay. This past stay was a bit uncomfortable. The casino was way too cold! I was freezing by the time I went to my room and by the time I thawed out, the people in the room next to us came in. It was about 3:30AM and they were in party mode and woke me up! Needless to say I was not happy with my most recent stay. Other than that, it was uneventful and the room and staff was all very good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Very poor customer service

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Never reviewed a hotel before but this is worth mentioning. Paid extra for a view room but when I got there they only had view rooms which were smoking rooms or non view rooms which were non smoking. So being that my wife and I are sensitive to smoke and understanding that it may be hard for a hotel to always match the preferences for rooms I agreed to the non view room. I expected that I would be credited for the downgrade to a non- view room but the receptionist said she could not do this because the room was through a third party (ie. Expedia). The credit would have been for $20. We took the view room and sneezed all weekend. The lady at the desk was thoroughly unsympathetic. Very poor customer service. The room has no coffee maker or fridge. The ac must be on all day and night during the hot summer and is very loud. Don't know if it was the smoky smell or the noise that gave me a bigger headache. Something was wrong with the cable so that it was impossible to find a channel that I wanted. Was too frustrated already to even bother to complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nick stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It started off good. They upgraded from standard room to juinor suite. I ask for coffee front desk told to go buy some. The reason i have a coffee maker in my room is why. Bell drop guys had no consideration forvme losing my wallett i told 6 times what room stsyed in and if i could get my bag but by the 7 time he asked me for my room number maybe if you would listen to the other six times i told them this would notvhappen