Ratings based on 8,285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Nevada

Spacious Room

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious and the price is great!!!
Cons: More outlets in the room and maybe a mirror by the desk. Have the room checker do a better inspection of the floors and walls,especially in the shower
Location: The area is older and dirtier than other areas in Vegas. Fremont is really close and lively. The hotel has sever places to eat, including a food court
We arrived quite late and was really tired. The hotel desk clerk was nice and helpful. I guess past 1:00 am people in the hotel can get a little rambunctious. The desk clerk had to call security a few times. They responded quickly. The hotel is really close to Fremont Street and the bands play almost all night. I didn't mind, because I enjoy listening to music when I go to sleep. We had a great view of Fremont from our window. The only thing I didn't like about our stay was the first night. The room wasn't as clean as I'd like it to be. Water spots on the floor tile by the bathroom and there was a long black hair still on the shower wall. We both have blonde hair. We were staying 3 nights, so I thought I'd give housekeeping another chance at getting he cleaning right the next day. They did great the other days we stayed. I didn't even have to complain. I also wish there were more electrical outlets in the room. People sure can be hard on rooms in Vegas, They are trying to keep on top of the maintenance issues. The area is dirtier and older than some of the other areas in Vegas, but the price will match it too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Everything was right @my fingertips

Posted Feb 26, 2015
I don't visit Vegas too much but my time in Vegas was overall a very great experience I will be there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel right on the Fremont Street Experience

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to Fremont Street
Cons: Stayed Monday to Friday, next time Thursday to Monday. The Live music gets better. You gotta see Yellow Brick Road band Thursday nights.
At night Fremont Street is a Felini movie live! Best Place in all of Vegas! Stayed at the Bellagio in November. Way too civilized for me. Love the tawdry circus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown lv.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Overall the hotel was a pleasant experience. The room is a bit updated and clean enough. The Bathroom however is another story all together. The toilet and shower are enclosed in an extremely small space that is not comfortable at all. It was a bit impossible to get a bellhop to help us with our luggage up to our room after we checked in. Other than that it was a good experience at a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Good Hotel on Fremont Street

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location to Fremont Street.
Cons: Update the room furniture. Also refresh the Lobby Front Desk area.
Location: Great location if you want to visit or stay near Fremont Street.
The Plaza is a clean hotel situated at the end of Fremont Street in Vegas. Rooms are sizeable, recently remodelled and clean. Furniture is a little dated/worn, but for the price, everything is acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Nice clean comfortable rooms. Great location right on Freemont. Gets a bit loud at night from bands on Freemont.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Trip!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The parking ramp was conveniently located (they are working on it). The rooms were clean and large.
Cons: Maybe offer some free play, improved points for guests that are staying there. The check-in line could have moved faster took about 1/2 hour.
Location: End of the Fremont Street Experience, Container Park, just short ways from The Strip.
Have been in this casino gambling but never stayed. We didn't know what to expect but they are making huge strides. The room appeared to be recently remodeled and was very large. They have some nice restaurants all good and reasonably priced. We ate at the Pizza Place, Mexican Grill, and Hash House all the food was delicious. This place is conveniently located at the end of Fremont Street which was fantastic! A must see if you have never been to the downtown area. There are street performers of all kinds something for everyone(clay sculptures, painters, music, magic, dj's). If you have a chance check out "Container Park" at the opposite end of the street, Main Street Casino has a great brewery. The Grand Casino is also very nice. Deep fried Oreo & Twinkies at The Mermaid yum! Free picture with a million bucks at Binions! Red Rock is fabulous for hiking and the scenery is breath taking. Hoover Dam is also great to see if you have the time. Jabbawockeez was a fantastic show to see. Have fun your in Vegas!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and comfortable but no one cleaned it.
Cons: Having staff that cared. Maybe if you paid them more they would care. I don't know what they make but maybe a pay raise would help.
Location: Buffets and shopping
We did not have cleaning service for our room and only had someone clean our room if we asked. We needed towels, etc. and had to ask. It was as if no one cared there. I used the fitness center and there was no cleaning supplies there either except a towel. I like wiping off the machines when I am finished to disinfect them. Staff just didn't care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Plaza Hotel, Vegas

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The room size was a nice surprise. Must be because it is an older hotel and they haven't remodeled to squeeze in an extra room on each floor.
Cons: The price and fee structure seemed a little strange. By the time all the fees, taxes and such were added on we were almost double the expected price
Location: Being near Freemont Street was great. Proximity to the freeway was also great.
We stayed at the Plaza because of the central location. We arrived late on a Friday and parking was pretty difficult thanks to events on Freemont Street. The Hotel's covered parking was full and we had to park out on the edge of the expansion lot and hike back to the hotel. The check-in staff was great, but we were given a coupon book with a coupon torn out, so it made me wonder what we missed. The room was a nice size, clean and well stocked. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Valet parking was on other side of hotel. Little inconvenient. Staff very friendly though.