Ratings based on 7,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Can't wait to come. Back

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was a great. Time. Staying. Its located convenient Personal. Helpful Love. This. Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Fremont ST at your Feet

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Fast check in, rooms are great remodeled and spacious.
I have stayed here many times. The rooms are great and comfortable and spacious. Only down fall does not have a fridge or microwave included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with all facilities

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Confirmation of booking requests through Expedia and standard of rollaway beds which was not good
Location: Central to well known hot spot and easy access to the strip
Booked a room with two double beds and requested a rollaway having two teenage sons. Arrived and told not able to have roll away, had to upgrade which was costly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Customer Service

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The Hash House restaurant. the plates of food are enormous.
Cons: Customer service, also they said they had a recent 35 million dollars renovation I really couldn't tell.
Location: Fremont street experience is right out the front door and a lot of fun.
They just were not friendly, we booked a king deluxe room and got two queen beds. No I am sorry or anything it was this is what we have to bad. The keys failed on us one night to get back into the room. We had to wait in line 45 minutes to just get the keys re-keyed. when I did ask I was told flatly , you wait in line. No one made you feel welcome or thanked you and even really said hi. not in comparison to the other casinos we went into. the price was right so no complaints there just would have liked a little customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Near the heart of old town.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Improve the quality of the rooms
Location: Fremont Street attractions
I did not enjoy the room. The carpet was lifting there was only one power outlet in the room and it was pushed in the wall. the bathroom was not clean. bugs came out of the shower drain. Hotel staff was extremely rude. will not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Downtown is Great, Plaza is Not

Posted Jul 15, 2014
GOOD: The remodeled rooms are nice enough, they seemed clean. BAD: The air conditioning was clanking and loud, only 1 small mirror in bathroom. The bell staff, valet, front desk were either overwhelmed or non-existent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so.EL monte Ca.

It is a nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel and casino are real nicer and my wife spend a real good time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good sized rooms.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location. Downtown is the place to be if you don't want to walk miles every night.
Cons: Casino wait staff could be a lot better. In years past they were great! Not so much today.
Location: Plenty of other casinos and hotels very near by. And the restaurants serve really good food at very reasonable prices.
Had a little problem with the bathroom but was fixed quickly and to my satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tillsonburg,Ontario,Canada

Great Value !!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Price,Location...Poker Room, and its one of(if not Only) hotel in Vegas with Wi-Fi ,That is Included in your resort fee
Cons: Drink service was dependent on the servers...sometimes it was great,other times it was horrible..depending which waitress was working
Location: Fremont St experience and lots of great dining and drinking options Container Park Bus service to the strip
I just spent 2 weeks at the Plaza and was pleasantly surprised..They could Improve in many areas but then they would have to Raise the rates...as it was ,i think its the best Value in Vegas....The Food choices at the Hotel are basic and Ok..Pizza,Mcdonalds and Subway....But there are Some great deals just outside the door. And its Fun to get out there and explore...great Buffets,Entertainment,One Dollar Drafts and Late night Specials are only Steps away.......The pool area ,again is basic, but the water is cool and refreshing. with ice cold beverages being sold right there is a great way to beat the Vegas Heat...A MUST DO is a Visit to the Poker Room...David and his Staff are doing a FANTASTIC job running Low Limit poker tourneys through the Day...Prob the cheapest gaming in Vegas...yet the games are Friendly and fun......The Rooms are Spacious and Comfortable...I was on the 21st floor and noise was not an Issue for me..........I Would definitely recommend this property to everyone...just don't expect 5 star perfection at the low rates they charge...Cant wait to go back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

My room was and bed were very comfortable.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The pool was very clean and easy to find. Nice clean and quiet room.
Cons: Nothing that i can think of.
Location: The Plaza is located right at the end of Fremont Street. I was able to see alot from my room. All the other casinos are a short walk.
I had a very good stay at the Plaza. The room i had was very clean and comfortable. I went to the pool every day and it was easy to find, right by the elevators. I love being on Fremont, close to the action. I've stayed at alot of hotels downtown and the Plaza hotel is quiet. You can't hear any noise from the action on Fremont.