Ratings based on 8,538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right next to Freemont Street.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Convienance, clean, comfortable
Cons: Could use a buffet.
Location: There is so much to do next to the motel. Freemont street is amazing fun time.
Hotel was amazing except for our final night. They had problems with there fire alarm system and was going off every hour from 3am to 5:30am. The staff was very apologetic however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Keep the reservations as they are signed up for.
Location: Fremont experience and it was perfect.
It was wonderful. Everyone was very helpful and extremely kind. Our trip was wonderful. The only complaint I guess would be we reserved a king room and ended up with 2 Queen beds which was frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fallon, NV

Very nice hotel. Love the spacious rooms.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Always enjoy staying at the Plaza. Enjoy the amenities available to the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IOMC

Good hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The Plaza is a clean, reasonably priced hotel. They are one of the few places in Vegas that are Colors friendly. So it's a great place for bikers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas, nv

great room for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: location and the room
Cons: a daily resort fee of 16.95 was charged on top of the daily room rate. a local discount would be nice too
check in was quick, the room was clean and it smelled really nice. was hoping to get a view of the strip but that was a 20.00 a night upgrade so we instead got a view of Fremont which was a nice surprise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
It was existing money while I could reserve another hotel with a better price, and Expedia charged me 30$ while the hotel charged me extra 30$ again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and well located down town. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: We didn't realize there was a "resort fee". Also we had an inside window that looked at concrete walls.
Location: Lots of Casinos, good eating, shows and museums. If you're bored it's your fault. The zip line was fantastic. And the concerts were fun.
Check in was easy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the dining. If you order at the "HASH" be sure you bring your appetite. The servings are HUGE. However, they let you share and that's a big plus. The Plaza is right down town yet away from the noise of Fremont Street. Guests are within walking distance of everything of many Casinos, the Mob Museum, etc. We enjoyed riding the Deuce to and from the Strip. Our room was quite comfortable and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Great place to stay close to the Fremont experienc

Posted Apr 27, 2015
A walk across the street and I was right at the Fremont street experience. Great atmosphere to be a part of in Vegas.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom norwalk ca

Popuri

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room was nice n clean but the hotel smelled horrible. The hole place smelled like throw up and popuri mixed together. Parking is horrible ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fire alarm

Posted Apr 27, 2015
1 night the fire alarm went off at 3am then they kept on coming on and saying everything was cleared. that was fine, but to do that every time i got back to sleep was annoying as hell. say it once, say it twice, but common.