Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. George, UT

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the spaciousness of our room and the hot breakfast.
Cons: There was some damage to the wall in the shower from too much moisture..
Location: It was just minutes to the Lake Mead/Boulder Dam resort area. There are lots of unique shops and restaurants in Boulder City, a short distance also.
The room was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast was very satisfactory. Our overall experience was very good and I would recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Kansas

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The room was large and comfortable.
There was no internet access in our room. The evening staff didn't seem to understand this. We finally realized what was going on the next day when we talked to staff that understood the situation. Since there were very few guests we didn't understand why we were assigned a corner room on the third floor. As a whole the staff was very friendly and willing to give us information about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed room

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This was a reasonably priced motel which provided more than the expected level of comfort. Despite being exceedingly hot outside our room remained a comfortable temperature thanks to the air con and there was a balcony to sit out had the weather made this feasible. The room was spacious and well furnished with space to sit at a table as well as coffe maker etc. Good ensuite and a clean feel all round, good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of Lake Mead

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great location between Hoover Dam and Las Vegas. Spacious rooms with balcony. A few items could use updating and some wear and tear issues need fixed. State of the art card reader/door keys but outdated televisions. Stained carpet, but over all clean. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Del Krebs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denise from Boulder, Co

Not satisfied

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Woke up at 4:30am to a rustling sound in the room. Realized it was a rodent in the waste paper basket. Ruin the stay for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul from Texas

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was a very large nice room; we even had a balcony that overlooked Lake Meade. We thought their breakfast was also great. We gave the motel a "two thumbs up". All the people who worked there were very pleasant & helpful. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from Australia

Out of town

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Cheap, close to Las Vegas to catch mid morning flight to LA
Cons: Better wi fi and bath/shower controls
Location: Good if you need a place to get to airport and doing want to stay in Vegas
No restaurant, reasonable breakfast though do it yourself, shower controls difficult, no morning hit water...they apologised that boiler had stopped during night. Wi fi does not work in rooms, drive to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never got to see it

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Evidently you have to be 21 to stay at this hotel. The front desk staff rudely informed me of this and was very unhelpful when i asked if she knew where i would be able to stay (I ended up finding a hotel in Kingman, AZ).