Ratings based on 1,467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Best place I have stayed in Vegas

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I have stayed here multiple times. Literally, I haven't had any bad experiences. Friendly staff, great on site dining options. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent if you are traveling with kids

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Cons: buffet...disaster
beautiful property, nice staff, excellent kids club, great fitness center & spa and great pool. Horrible buffet (embarrasingly poor food quality/freshness), fantastic steak house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful Oasis Off the Strip

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and magnificent views from our room.
Cons: To explain that if you move anything around you will be charged to do to a sensor in the refrigerator . The bill was adjusted.
Location: A new mall will be opening across from the resort on Oct. 9th, 2014.
Red Rock Is great! It was a wonderful experience, the staff were always courteous and went out of their way to accomodate our every demand. The food was delicious at their buffet and they have daily Blue Plate specials for $9.99. The entertainment was lively and I enjoyed the casino particularly because I'm not much of a gambler! A shuttle runs every couple of hours to the strip if you don't have a rentalcar. A new mall is opening across from the casino in early October - Downtown Summerlin. I can't wait to go back. My only hope is that Red Rock does not change and if so...only better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool was very relaxing

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We check out 11:00am and our flight was 9:50 pm and the front desk was very nice and helpful told us to leave our luggage at the bell desk and what we did was to relax by the pool and watch movie at the theatre play in the casino.we had a great time while waiting for the shuttle bus going to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Very nice hotel....beautiful location.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only thing was the extremely long walk to the elevator. I wasn't interested in buying their over priced snacks and found the big display took up too much space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire.

Luxury at a bargain price.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was in Summerlin,which is quite a way from the strip and all the shopping malls etc. A car is a must as without one you're stuck.
Very posh resort, no wonder it has 5*. We stayed 5 nights and it was a lovely experience from start to finish. The room was on the 16th floor with a view of the Vegas sky line. The window was the full width of the room as well as being from floor to ceiling. Very large bed/ sitting area, massive bathroom with his/hers sinks, sunken bath with TV on the wall,seperate toilet and seperate shower and the walls and floors were marble.Housekeeping came in twice a day, in the evening they turned down the sheets, left little chocolates on the pillows and bottled water on the bedside cabinets. Plenty of swimming pools, and very nice temperature of the water. The hotel staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Had a few meals in the hotel diner and they were very good, the steak was very tasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Staycation

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Beautiful beautiful hotel and affordable. I really hope it stays that way. Staff were so friendly except a few of the girls from the pool area (bar). My boyfriend said they had an attitude when he was ordering drinks. The pool was clean and fun. Other than that, the hotel was great and about 20mins from the Vegas strip. We spent more time at the hotel than expected. You have a lot around the hotel I'll definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton

Cool Place

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I enjoyed everything about the place! The Mercadito was a great place to eat. My only complaint is that the main pool was kind of cold. BRRRRRR!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comments

Posted Sep 7, 2014
2 things that I really did not like were - 1 - Cell phone inside the hotel does not work at all including the messaging 2 - The breakfast buffet is the worst in town, the food is awful, does not really match the level of the hotel itself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Everything you need off the strip

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Close proximity of the rooms to the pools/spa areas. Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms.
Cons: A notice at the spa pool area regarding cell phone use. People at the spa pool go there for quiet and serenity, not to listen to someone's phone call
Location: I specifically wanted to stay off-strip this trip, so I really enjoyed it. The hotel has everything you need within the resort.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Red Rock Resort & Casino. It was very nice, comfortable rooms, and especially the proximity of the rooms to the pool and spa areas (they are just off the elevator banks), no long walks through the casino, restaurants, etc to get to/from the pools. The entire hotel was very well planned out. All the restaurants are attached to the hotel and assessible from the casino floor, good variety of restaurants.