Ratings based on 1,337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very nice resort. Great for kids and families. Pool area is great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Rock Rocks!!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Everything about this place is amazing. Great food, especially T Bones and the room and pool are outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

One of the best in Vegas!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
To the Valet, to the front desk, to the pool waitresses, and the pit bosses a huge high five for the way you took care of us. A first class resort and experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and annuity it had to offer to include - theater, bowling, eateries, etc.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was near any and everything you want to include eatery, shopping and yes did I mention Cheesecake Factory, PF Chang, etc
I can only say excellent. If you don't like staying on the strip with the hustle and bustle of crowd, I highly recommend Red Rock. Far enough off the stip but not to far. I drove to the malls and strip daily. The customer service was excellent to include Manager Jonathan Pottit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Nice Hotel off the Strip

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Comfort, amenities, staff. Decent food prices.
Cons: Get some smoke eater to draw the cigarette smoke away from guests. Like the ashtrays that suck the smoke down.
Location: Nice hotel away from the strip. You can get in and out easily without all the traffic on the strip. Hiking, water park and shopping nearby.
Easy to get to, right off the expressway. You can get on 215 next to the airport and get off at Charleston exit. The staff was really great. Heather the Concierge was top notch. Took care of my wife and me on our Anniversary. The only drawback in my opinion is the cigarette smoke smell. It's allowed on the casino floor. It took us aback because we haven't been anywhere in a long time that allowed smoking. As with most of the casinos in Vegas, you have to go thru the casino to get to almost anything like restaurants, or the theater or the bowling alley. But I didn't take off any "points" because as we went to the other hotels to experience shows or dinner, they were all the same. Many people that go to Vegas go to gamble, drink, smoke and "get busy". The casinos here in MI don't allow smoking and it has been a bone of contention and a subject of complaint among frequenters, so I get it. We don't gamble but we will be going back when we visit the canyons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Loved it

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I loved every thing about it this will be the place I stay at in Vegas for now on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent hotel stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The free shuttles to the Strip and to the airport.
We spent 4 nights at the Red Rock and we were upgraded to a large suite secondary to being an Expedia Elite member. The room was very satisfying other than the limited view as only a 4th floor was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family break in Las Vegas

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: service
Cons: more variety of retaurants
There seems to be a lot of hotels now catering to families in Las Vegas, and The Red Rock hotel is one of them. It is not near the strip, it is a 20 minute ride from the airport. I recently traveled there with my 11 year old son and hos best friend. We had an amazing time. The staff was gracious and friendly from the first day until the 5th day. Excellent food, great service the backyard pools were fun and exciting. The pool staff was friendly and provided great service. We also went bowling and saw a movie. Great family vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal qc

Great resort away from strip

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Feels like you are in a resort from down south. Only 20 minutes from the strip. And the food was delicious. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the canyons!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Several dining options around the hotel. And great accessibility to outdoor activities.