Ratings based on 1,771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on vacation

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: the beauty of the hotel and the rooms was very impressive and roomy
Cons: The business center , i never stayed at a hotel where you had to pay to print your boarding passes and use the internet.The hotel needs to own the BC.
Location: We stayed in the hotel
I was very impress with hotel and the beauty of it. And the rooms and bathroom was AWESOME, very impressive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel experience

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The rooms at Red Rock offer a beautiful view of the nearby Red Rock Canyon. I went with my boyfriend for his birthday and we took advantage of the relaxing tub. However, the TV was broken by the tub and maintenance was not able to fix it. Nothing was done about that. Otherwise a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely resort hotel.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Love the red Rock view. Lovely atmosphere. Very nice Summerlin area. We visited the shopping area. Choice of fast food and restaurants in the casino area. Lovely swimming pool area. Been given top floor with relaxing view of the red Rock. Big rooms and lovely bathroom. Highly recommended for families. We enjoyed it. Check in staff accommodating. Would love to stay here again if given a chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bettendorf, IA

Nice hotel close to fantastic hiking.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location in proximity to the Canyon.
Cons: Leave some space in the mini-bar so guests can put something in it!!
Location: Hiking, rock-climbing, shopping
My husband and I traveled to Red Rock on January 1st. We arrived very late due to many delays at the airport. The check-in lady at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. Check-in was super easy and the easiest part of our day. The hotel itself isn't as fancy as the newer hotels along the strip. I would still highly recommend it to anyone who wants to go Vegas for the hiking. It's location near the Red Rock Canyon Conservation Area is awesome. We had so much fun hiking over the course of 4 days. We rented a car which was a must have for us with the activities we had planned. We never used the shuttle so I can't comment on that. The parking at Red Rock Casino and Hotel is amazing. Lots of spots and free parking. The concierge's desk was helpful to us on more than a few occasions. Each time we went to them with a question they were more than happy to help. The restaurants at the hotel were okay. We didn't care for the Noodles place but we liked Mecadito and Yard House. The managers at Yard House were extremely accommodating. On Saturday night, we waited about 45 minutes for a table and then when we were seated it was by two doors and very chilly. The manager was very accommodating and moved us to a warmer spot. The rooms themselves aren't fancy but are very clean and comfortable. One complaint I do have about the room is the mini-fridge. It was so crammed full of their mini-bar stuff that there was no room to put leftovers or a beverage that we bought from the hotel store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

40th Birthday Celebratin

Posted Jan 19, 2015
From the friendly valet attendant to the experience at check in to my checkout, I felt I was treated like a VIP. Great Experience and Beautiful Facilities!! I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

静かな客室

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: 部屋が広くてきれい。
Cons: 長く泊まりたいので、ゲストランドリーがあると嬉しい。 ランドリーサービスがあるが、高くて、ファミリー向きではない。
Location: レッドロックキャニオンは小中学生にはいい。素手で登れる岩山という感じ。
とにかく客室が静かで、きれいでいいです。 広くて、ゴージャスな感じ。バスタブの深いのがついてる部屋は日本人にはいいです。 レッドロックキャニオン側は山の眺めがいいです。 ストリップ側は、遠くに見えるストリップの夜景がきれいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom peoria, IL

Great place off the strip

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Nearby amenities and the canyon. Hotel casino, restaurant options. Location near to but away from strip. Easy access to airport with rental car
Cons: Later shuttle service to strip and airport, cleanliness of rooms
Location: Red Rock canyon, great nearby restaurants and shopping and groceries. Loved being off the strip, but an easy trip in.
Fun to view NYE fireworks from our room. Beautiful views of Red Rock Canyon. Many amenities nearby. Easy access to the strip and airport. Great restaurants, friendly staff. Dusty surfaces in hotel room and dirty drinking glasses. Comfortable and nice rooms. Loved the large soaking tub and separate shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom valencia CA

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We loved everything about the Hotel the location could be closer to the strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Excellent hotel, reception staff not so friendly

Posted Jan 9, 2015
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Nice room, bad service

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I booked this room for a New Year's eve stay with my husband. The room was great and and very comfortable. When we checked in the lady helping us at the VIP lounge was very helpful - She told me about the breakfast and gave me a coupon/card so we can get buffet for 6.99. Afterwards I went on the Internet and checked out their other restaurants in the hotel. I noticed it said that it was a New Year's brunch the next day and the buffet was19.99. When we got into the room, I called and clarified how much we have to pay and said I didn't want any surprises. I have a handicapped husband and we want to have a choice of whether to just stay in the room for a relaxing morning or try to make it to the buffet. I was passed on to someone who eventually assured me that it would be 6.99 with my card. Well, lo and behold, we get to the buffet and the cashier said it was 19.99, that whoever told me that didn't know what they were talking about and rudely pointed to the 19.99 sign. I spoke to the manager at the check out desk and relayed what happened, the inconvenience, frustration, etc. - all because of the wrong information provided by all staff I talked to. It ruined a perfectly good night at the hotel. What gets me is the apathy and lack of sincerity of the manager who talked to me. This is in the hospitality industry - if you don't know how to treat your customers how can you cascade that down to your staff? I would never come back to this hotel