Ratings based on 1,713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The rooms spaciousness and cleanliness.
Cons: Went to casino and could have died of thirst at slot machine. Waitress zoomed around so fast I couldn't even get a water.
Location: Every restaurant and store you could think of was nearby.
In area for sports event. Picked this hotel over recommended team hotels in search firm mattress for parties bad back. Failed in this area, bed was too soft. Hotel did provide adjoining rooms for kids and price was reasonable. Did not detect smoke smell in hotel side of facility which was a big plus. Did have noise problem in two of our parties rooms. One was from event on 5th floor that rocked our room for several hours which wasn't good for sleeping athletes and a early morning party which the hotel did shut down. Rooms were spacious and clean and housekeeping very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maui HI

Gorgeous Casino/Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
What a Gorgeous Casino/Hotel..The interior is very classy..Casino is very clean..not smokey. Nice stores..Great restraunts..close to the new shops/mall..and alot to do for the younger crowd. Bowling..Arcade..and Movie Theater. Not too mention amazing Pool. Sad we couldn't swim in it..because it is freezing at the moment. The view we had from our room was also gorgeous. Could see the beautiful mountain ridge..and the Snow on top of the mountains. The ONLY concern I had was that..the Rooms DOORS don't muffle ANY of the noises from within the bedrooms...late at night you may hear a lot of "sounds" coming from them..lol..other than that..We loved Redrock..we shall be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Have stayed here before and used the spa it's great! The rooms are comfortable and relaxing and definitely recommend going to the spa.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Going downhill Quick.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Resteraunts are Great.
Cons: Fix the customer service issues.
This was our 5th time in 2 years to stay at the Redrock. We were excited to stay here, however, things have changed massively at this Resort. Here was the experience, play by play. 1. Walking into the room the temp was set to 75 degrees. It was warm and smelled musty. 2. The lights in the bedrooms were really dim while unpacking, we both noticed it -- so I was looking for more lights, and there just wasn't enough low energy efficient that are too dim for dark rooms. 3. The next morning, we got up out of bed, my girlfriend said, hey i can't get hot water here in the shower. Since we had a conference to attend she just got in the "cold shower" to stay on schedule. I called downstairs, and mentioned there must be some problem here, they immediately sent up an engineer, however it took 20 minutes. 4. I jumped in the shower, and the shower was "warm" not hot. I didn't care, just wanted to stay on schedule and get to our conference on time. 5. The next morning, SAME THING, no hot water! Can you believe it? It took 10 minutes for the engineer to show up, and they brough 2 guys. They stayed for 10 minutes and said "There was a problem with the shower head". I didn't say anything, but let's think about 6. Upon Checkout, the Front Desk Representative asked "How was your stay" -- I smiled and said horrible. We will never be back. Sad, because I own a large company 100+ sales guys that come to Vegas for our Sales Training 4-5 times / year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and clean nice people
Cons: N/A
Location: we loved how it was by lots of shopping and a beautiful area
We had a very nice stay and would love to stay again in the future :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The accommodations. The food. The location... not too near the "strip" but within easy access.
Cons: It might be getting close to time to spruce up the bathroom facilities. They're very nice but beginning to edge toward slightly worn.
Location: We enjoyed Red Rock Canyon, Hoover Dam, and touring the "strip" during our visit.
We had a wonderful time at Red Rock. It is a very nice hotel with everything one could want (except big name entertainment) and we knew that going in. There are some excellent dining venues including an outstanding buffet. The staff couldn't possibly be more accommodating and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Quiet location with excellent view of the rocks.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Our hotel stay was excellent. The room conditions are much better than expected and we took full advantage of the tub and TV in the bathroom. Our bed was well above average in comfort and the service from the staff is top notch. I was disappointed that the pool is neglected. It looks so inviting, but the water was ice cold, and the only warm pool was full of leaves. My kids love swimming and visiting hotels in wintertime holds high expectations for the pool for them so that was a bummer. We did Love the bowling alley, arcade and restaurants and will absolutely stay here again. My only real complaint is that while waiting for my car one evening, the valet staff began bad mouthing a guest who had just picked up his car unbeknownst to the guest, right in front of me. Of course it made me both uncomfortable and uneasy about what they might have to say about me. I am all for having a little fun on the job, I know it's part of the work day to have negative opinions, but found it completely unprofessional to speak this way in front of another guest. I rated the staff a 4 out of 5 because the rest of the staff were kind, friendly and extremely helpful. Overall an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Away from the strip and close to good part of town.
Cons: Shower pressure. It was really a trickle.
Location: Lots of outdoor shopping and restaurants, and nice local people to interact with. Away from the tourists and tourist traps.
Nice friendly staff and d├ęcor. Good location. Ample parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice hotel, but management is unrealiable

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Canyon views and awesome pools.
Cons: Management
Location: Its off the strip and there are tons of excursions to do for the adventurer.
We had several major issues with our stay and a manager was not available to speak with us upon checkout. I left my information and requested a call back. It has been 5 days and I have yet to be contacted. Not acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Our experience at Red Rock was good overall. It started out a bit frustrating however.....when we arrived to check in we were told they had overbooked and our room was no longer available. They wanted to put us in a king bed room with a cot and then hopefully move us to our requested room (2 queens) the next day. We pressed the issue as we would not have the time to be changing rooms and with a call to the manager they came up with a room that had been under repair. The room was very nice....not exactly sure what was under repair....the TV in the bathroom didn't work (didn't matter to us) and an odd buzz in the walls occurred whenever we plugged the hairdryer in...but we were very comfortable. We saw a movie one evening and visited several on-site restaurants, enjoying all.