Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by BCB from Michigan

Did not meet expectations

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The Kids Quest was a great bonus; it worked out great whenever our daughter was there. She absolutely loved it and kept wanting to go back!
Cons: Room preparation Customer Service in general
Location: Vegas strip is 30 minute drive for sure. Red Rocks Canyon is just a few miles away - a must see since it is right there! Not much else nearby though
1. Hotel is farther from airport and Vegas Strip than advertised (time-wise) 2. Room was pretty dusty, and moldy in shower area 3. Had to request multiple items from the start (not enough towels, washcloths, drink glasses, and NO robes in room as advertised; disappointed in reaction time after requesting the items - only received some extra towels in good time; waited an entire day to get some additional glasses, and the robes); Weigh scale in bathroom did not work (not a big deal, but why have it in there if it doesn't work? just makes the hotel look bad); 4. Customer service could have been better; friendlier staff 5. Service around the pool was extremely slow; drink prices are a bit outrageous too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel stunning room

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Fantastic hotel, room was stunning floor to ceiling window overlooking the strip bathroom was luxurious and big with tv in bath tub Pool area was great for the kids could always find one of the smaller pools empty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: It is a beautiful hotel, the rooms are very nice and the place is very clean. The beds are comfy and the views are amazing on the strip side.
Location: Red Rock Canyon has lots of hiking and is absolutely gorgeous. It is a very short drive away.
Very nice accommodation away from the hustle and bustle of the strip. Two things that will make me NOT stay at this hotel again... the elevators are all at one end of the hotel. If you stay in any of the rooms at the far end, the walk is quite long. You will not find it at all convenient to run back to your room for anything you might have forgotten. I am a very energetic person, I can't even imagine someone older or someone with kids wanting to do the trek when two active runners get tired of it after 4 days. The second is just a typical new hotel trend that I find to be "nickel and diming".. the bar fridge & snack bar will automatically charge items that you even pick up to look at after 45 seconds or if you put drinks that you have purchased elsewhere into the fridge it will also charge to your room. We made sure to check our bill on checkout and of course there were charges billed to our room and we made sure not to even touch any of the items. There is also a $27/day charge for resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pierre from coto de caza, ca

Excellent staff all round.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff. At the desk. At Valet. Room Service too. All interesting, genuine people trying to do a "professional" job.
Cons: Check out your beds & pillows
Valet & Room Service were outstanding. Food was always very good to excellent, served by really sincere people who were genuine. Stay here couple of times a year to visit my daughter & her family in Summerlin. The bed in our room could have been more comfortable. We tended to roll out to the sides. The pillows were foam type which we don't like. We'll stay here again though. And the kids love the pool there. AND AWAY FROM THE STRIP-THANK GOD!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan from Portland, Oregon

Wonderful View

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was the best hotel experience I have had in all of my 60 years! I have never had the pleasure of such a beautiful suite couple with a beautiful view of the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from vancouver

off the strip this is the hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Clean huge rooms and washrooms as well. Decor is very cool at the same time excellent lighting to create warmth.
Cons: smoke in the casino and heated pools.
Location: You are not near the strip, at least 30 min drive and remember to give your self an extra 15 to park your car in the parkade, long walk to the hotel.
Swimming pool area huge too bad they don't go to the expense of heating pools during the off season Oct-Mar too cold more so when the wind is blowing. Movie theatres in the hotel and bowling wow what a great way to keep the kids busy indoors. Found the hotel a little too smoky crank up the HVAC system to rid of the smokers odour. Long walk to the rooms from the elevator request to be near or it is a long journey as the elevators from the lobby are at on end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Mid-Atlantic

Nice Hotel at a Reasonable Price

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Cons: The only thing that would have improved my experience is if I had somehow been notified that they run a shuttle to and from the airport.
This hotel is a little off the beaten path from downtown Vegas. That's good for business and those who might like to get a little distance between where they sleep and where they play. The food was excellent. Staff were polite and professional. Contemporary accommodations were spotlessly clean and comfortable. Internet was free and worked well, though cellular reception is spotty and not good for data. The view from the 11th floor was tremendous. Thermostats can be controlled individually from inside the room. Tap water tasted fine. The price was better than I might have found in the town center, as expected. I'd stay there again. It would have been nice to know that they run a free shuttle to/from the airport. I took advantage of this on the way out, but booking through Expedia, I didn't get notified of this service. Take a cab like I did and expect to spend around $60. If I had loud or obnoxious neighbors, I would have heard them. As it turned out, there was a baby next door that cried out a few times, and a woman on the opposite side who played her TV a little loud. No big deal, but I got lucky. Loud party people would have made sleeping difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessica from San Diego, CA

My favorite hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
This hotel is my favorite place to escape. The beds are so cozy (with 4 pillow options), the workout room overlooks the zen garden and spa pool), the spa is AMAZING, and the spa staff is fantastic. I haven't had a bad therapist ever! Jon is the bet, in my opinion. The spa pool is so relaxing to sit at it your robe. Have I mentioned I love the spa???? I do! They always have specials too. If u book 2 weeks in advance, you get 20% off. I just asked for the locals discount and they have it to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by libya from new york

4-5

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The only thing went bad that they charged my credit card twice at T bones steakhouse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This was our second stay in 6 months at the Red Rock resort and we would never consider staying anywhere else when in Vegas.