Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles,CA

Nice place to stay in Vegas

Posted Jul 8, 2014
If you're looking for a weekend getaway this hotel is highly recommended.Few minutes away from the strip but accessible to everything.Love their pool too!No need to go out everything is here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Place to stay in Vegas!!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Red Rock in June 2014 for a portion of our honeymoon. Having stayed here the past two years we knew we would get the best service, accommodations, food and overall experience and we were not disappointed. We have stayed on the strip but we find its too busy for us that's why Red Rock is the best option for not being on the strip but a quick 15mins drive to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous Place

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything, excellent service specially the buffet.
Cons: Probably in the casino they can have at least a small area of not smokers.
Location: The resort has everything for you to enjoy, although if you want to go to the strip is only 15min away.
Thank you, it was an excellent stayed. We strongly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Excellent off strip Vegas hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Add a shower cap to the bathroom package
We stayed for a weekend on a recent trip, figured we'd try out a new place even though it's not close to the strip. We ended up loving this place, the room was big, the bed was quite comfortable. Our favorite portion was the pool, it was amazing and felt so good to relax outside and get some sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Ottawa

Quick vacation

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: 5* that caters to locals.
Cons: As the elevator is in the start of the hallway, one has to walk a long way to one's room.
Location: Suburban shopping malls are nearby.
Everything is well done at the Red Rock. The food prices are quite low for a 5*. There are many restaurants. The sports book is comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice rooms, great views, casino mentality

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The room was very nice, comfortable, and had a great view of Red Rock Canyon. But, this is ultimately a casino and that sort of mentality prevails. Be careful of in room snacks and mini bar. The items are apparently on a weigh scale that will automatically charge your account if you even pick an item up for 45 seconds. Not what I consider particularly customer friendly, although we did not experience any problem ourselves. But, if you have children be careful. Also, apparently some VIP was in residence towards end of our stay and security became a little annoying for us "peasants". Overall, nice facility and good value, but definitely casino mentality.
2 out of 5
by brajan from red deer

nice hotel poor staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: I liked the hotel but I did not care at all for the service
Cons: the staff needs to be improved, and it wouldn't hurt to extend the hours of the shuttle service to the strip
Location: its well off the strip, there is not a lot near by, and the shuttle service to the strip ends early.
to begin with we were placed in the wrong rooms and the next morning there was a delay getting us into the right ones and because we hadn't planned to spend the whole of the next day at the hotel we didn't get settled in our new rooms until two nights into our trip. near the end of our trip the internet in the room stopped working and it stayed that way for two days until we checked out despite several attempts to have someone come to the room to fix it. in general the staff was quite short with us and quite unable or unwilling to answer any questions of any sort about the hotel or the area. calling the front desk with a question almost always resulted in them redirecting you to someone else who would then tell u that they do not have the answer. it took a very long time to get food delivered to the room and if you missed the cleaning crew on their first sweep (around 11:00am) they did not come back later to make your room (even if you called and asked them to). despite the complete ignorance and incompetence of the staff a twenty percent tip is calculated and charged automatically to your bill for any room service. in addition there is a thirty dollar fee daily for hotel amenities which may or may not be provided as was the case with the internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

loved the resort feel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The resort feel.
Cons: breakfast buffet
Location: location is great with nice shopping nearby.
Very beautiful room with view of the mountains. I would mos def recommend a higher floor for the views. My only complaint would be the price of food and drinks by the pool. Way too much! Lucille's BBQ was great. Breakfast buffet cold and predictable. Staff was super helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by foxy from edmonton alberta

luxury hotel off the strip

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: was very upscale, clean, not too busy, has a great italian restaurant, the staff are very helpful and friendly, lots of free parking, spacious rooms
Cons: .. alot of the restaurants in the hotel were closed for renovations, the 'weighted' mini bar was somewhat of a turn off..
The red rock casino was a very nice hotel... the decor was very modern and upscale, lots of free parking, even the valet parking was free, however, it was up to you to tip them. The room that we had faced the strip and was very very clean and spacious. We loved the idea that this hotel was located near alot of stores and restaurants and didn't have the crazy hustle and bustle of the strip. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. We will definatley be staying at this hotel again, the next time we go back to Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway..

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I flew in to babysit my grandson while my daughter and son in law attended a music festival in Las Vegas. The hotel was extremely clean and rooms were beyond what I expected for the price! Pool was clean and staff was exceptionally helpful. All in all I have zero complaints. The only thing I was slightly bothered by was the resort fee that is charged daily. It seemed a little steep but considering everything else it was worth the expense.