Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City, CA

Very relaxing & comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
It was a very great experience. Everything was perfect except the rate should be a little bit lower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martha from los angeles, ca

Family friendly hotel near the Las Vegas strip.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: We also enjoyed the breakfast and the munchies in the afternoon during certain days. Kids enjoyed the pool very much.
Cons: Maybe DVD players available to the guests.
Location: Casinos and wonderful shops and restaurants nearby.
My daughter and her children enjoyed the pool immensely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martha, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that your family enjoyed their stay. Our pool is extremely relaxing and fun for children of all ages! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bridget from Cleveland OH

Wonderful staff, quiet, lots of freebies

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Wonderful, friendly staff. Breakfast provided. Free Wi-Fi! No hidden fees. Free computer to print boarding passes.
Cons: Room was clean and adequate, not super plush, but the price was so good I couldn't complain. I hear they will be renovating, though.
Location: Close to everything but not super congested like the Strip.
Location is convenient, near airport, car rental place, and just south of Mandalay Bay. Quieter and less commotion than being right on the Strip. They have a shuttle to NYNY if you want to head to the Strip. Free breakfast includes hot food like eggs, meat, and specialty items like breakfast burritos. There is yogurt, waffles, fruit, muffins, bagels, cereal, etc., and coffee and tea. The food buffet is clean and kept full right up until closing, unlike many other places I've stayed that were picked over an hour after breakfast started. Coffees and tea available 24/7. The staff is really the high point of this place. They are very friendly and welcoming. There is a nice pool and hot tub, hardly anyone ever in either. Laundry facility is clean. Plenty of parking. Another nice feature is free food on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursdays from 6- 7:30. When we were there they offered BBQ pork with a nice green salad, macaroni salad, fruit, and desserts. Another night it was teriyaki chicken with rice, rolls, fruit, and green salad. All the food was fresh and good and plenty of it. They kept bringing more out. It really was nice to eat, relax, and plan the night's activities. We were interested in seeing the area - Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon, Valley of Fire, and Mt. Charleston. This hotel was a great base - all within an hour drive but still only 5 minutes from the strip, too, for evening strolls and activities. Free Wi-Fi and no resort fee! Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear bridget, Thank you for your review of your last stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! You are so right, we offer many amenities like our shuttle and complimentary hot buffett breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon during your next trip to Las Vegas! Thank you again for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and just off strip

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The amazing staff with excellent customer service skills.
Cons: This property needs to be renovated. It is very dated...clearly the furnishings are at least 10 yrs old.
Location: SO close to the strip but not on the strip.
At first we were a little disappointed in this property. Had stayed 10 yrs ago in another Residence Inn in Vegas and honestly this property has the exact same furnishings as 10 yrs ago. Granted, even tho the furnishings are still in usable condition, this property needs to be renovated. The location is wonderful if you do not want to be in the thick of things, or the mess of the strip. The staff are professional, helpful, pleasant - can't say enough nice things about the staff. Breakfast is plentiful, the hours are little short. If you want to sleep in, you will miss breakfast. Only one computer working in what is called the business center. At the end of our 4 days, truthfully, we would stay there again even though this is not the fanciest or most up to date hotel in the Vegas area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our staf strives to provide friendly and accomodating service for everyone and I am glad that was a highlight of your stay. We are currently in the initial planning stages for a renovation so I can assure you that updating our Hotel is extremely important to us. Thank you again for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Dallas, TX

Awesome for the price

Posted May 11, 2014
Stayed here 1st weekend in May and loved the room...it had two separate bedrooms, each had its own bathroom, and there was a full kitchen as well. The free breakfast was good so I didn't have to run out for fast food or restaurant. Its not too far from the strip, so for the price I would stay there again if I ever make it back to Vegas.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback regarding your stay! You are so right, our rooms are quite spacious and can accomodate up to 6 people. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindest Regards, Jenny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Stayed seven nights in a two bedroom two bathroom suite, two adults two kids. Fantastic room, super clean, well equipped. Very spacious. Used the shuttles which were great. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Absolutely loved this place!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your recent review. Our two bedroom suites are perfect for families traveling in the area; allowing for separate sleeping areas but still offering a common living space to enjoy each others company. Thank you for staying with us! Kindest Regards, Jenny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chili from San Francisco

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: it allowed dogs, but I ended up not bringing my dog.
Cons: pool is too small
Location: location is a 5-min drive to the strip; nothing around the hotel. You would need to drive to get to anywhere
Staff were very nice, clean room, clean sheets and towels. Continental breakfast is great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Idaho

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Cons: When we flipped the light switch it tripped the electrical breaker off. There was one window with a broken slider and a crack in the bathroom door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice & convenient

Posted Oct 14, 2013
nice & clean. conveniently located to strip. shuttles to mandalay bay & new york new york every half hour
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and sharing your feedback! I am glad you found our hotel to be nice and clean!