Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great Hotel off the Strip

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Clean. Quiet. Lots of room. reasonable costs.
Cons: The only issue we had was someone was having a huge party in the pool area which made it very inconvenient for my younger kids.
Residence Inn is a great hotel if you are looking to stay off the strip. Great location. Clean. Quiet. Great breakfast too! And very reasonable cost. We had a family of 5, so the two bedroom suite was great because we had two bedrooms, 3 TVs and lots of room. Having the couch as a 3rd bed option is great. I will stay here again if I am in vegas with the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso Texas

Vegas Trip

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Pleasant and food was prepared properly in the morning
It was a great place to stay, easy access and pleasant and peaceful away from Vegas Strip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Heaven on Earth!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Swim, bowling, arcades, casinos
After spending a week camping, we were ready to stay in a hotel. Upon checking in, Christal greeted us warmly and thrilled our 4-year old with a hotel goodie bag. Then Christal proceeded to tell us that we would be given an upgrade to a two-bedroom, two-bath suite! Breakfast was delicious and the pool was wonderful! We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good for families

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: We selected this hotel because we wanted the convenience of having 3 adults, 2 kids, and one dog stay in a one 2-BR suite.
Cons: I think that the pet fee ($100) is overpriced. I've been to other hotels where the pet fees ranged from no fee up to $50.
We had a two bedroom suite that was very comfortable. The pool and hottub are outdoors, which was nice. Free outdoor parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City, CA

Very relaxing & comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
It was a very great experience. Everything was perfect except the rate should be a little bit lower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martha from los angeles, ca

Family friendly hotel near the Las Vegas strip.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: We also enjoyed the breakfast and the munchies in the afternoon during certain days. Kids enjoyed the pool very much.
Cons: Maybe DVD players available to the guests.
Location: Casinos and wonderful shops and restaurants nearby.
My daughter and her children enjoyed the pool immensely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martha, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that your family enjoyed their stay. Our pool is extremely relaxing and fun for children of all ages! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bridget from Cleveland OH

Wonderful staff, quiet, lots of freebies

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Wonderful, friendly staff. Breakfast provided. Free Wi-Fi! No hidden fees. Free computer to print boarding passes.
Cons: Room was clean and adequate, not super plush, but the price was so good I couldn't complain. I hear they will be renovating, though.
Location: Close to everything but not super congested like the Strip.
Location is convenient, near airport, car rental place, and just south of Mandalay Bay. Quieter and less commotion than being right on the Strip. They have a shuttle to NYNY if you want to head to the Strip. Free breakfast includes hot food like eggs, meat, and specialty items like breakfast burritos. There is yogurt, waffles, fruit, muffins, bagels, cereal, etc., and coffee and tea. The food buffet is clean and kept full right up until closing, unlike many other places I've stayed that were picked over an hour after breakfast started. Coffees and tea available 24/7. The staff is really the high point of this place. They are very friendly and welcoming. There is a nice pool and hot tub, hardly anyone ever in either. Laundry facility is clean. Plenty of parking. Another nice feature is free food on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursdays from 6- 7:30. When we were there they offered BBQ pork with a nice green salad, macaroni salad, fruit, and desserts. Another night it was teriyaki chicken with rice, rolls, fruit, and green salad. All the food was fresh and good and plenty of it. They kept bringing more out. It really was nice to eat, relax, and plan the night's activities. We were interested in seeing the area - Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon, Valley of Fire, and Mt. Charleston. This hotel was a great base - all within an hour drive but still only 5 minutes from the strip, too, for evening strolls and activities. Free Wi-Fi and no resort fee! Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear bridget, Thank you for your review of your last stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! You are so right, we offer many amenities like our shuttle and complimentary hot buffett breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon during your next trip to Las Vegas! Thank you again for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for ranking our hotel! It seems that you enjoyed your stay, of which I am delighted to hear! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and just off strip

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The amazing staff with excellent customer service skills.
Cons: This property needs to be renovated. It is very dated...clearly the furnishings are at least 10 yrs old.
Location: SO close to the strip but not on the strip.
At first we were a little disappointed in this property. Had stayed 10 yrs ago in another Residence Inn in Vegas and honestly this property has the exact same furnishings as 10 yrs ago. Granted, even tho the furnishings are still in usable condition, this property needs to be renovated. The location is wonderful if you do not want to be in the thick of things, or the mess of the strip. The staff are professional, helpful, pleasant - can't say enough nice things about the staff. Breakfast is plentiful, the hours are little short. If you want to sleep in, you will miss breakfast. Only one computer working in what is called the business center. At the end of our 4 days, truthfully, we would stay there again even though this is not the fanciest or most up to date hotel in the Vegas area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our staf strives to provide friendly and accomodating service for everyone and I am glad that was a highlight of your stay. We are currently in the initial planning stages for a renovation so I can assure you that updating our Hotel is extremely important to us. Thank you again for staying with us!