Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Excellent value

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was easy going. There was a lot of attention paid to making people feel welcome and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, casinos, services. Close to Lake Mead, on the way to Hoover Dam.
We stayed 9 days and our expectations were exceeded. Convenient location for out of town excursions. It was very easy to get around town too. Regularly scheduled shuttles to the strip in 15 minutes. Shopping and restaurants nearby. Weekly barbecue and cocktail, extensive breakfast. We hardly needed to cook for ourselves. Nice pool and spa. Gym. Pleasant decor. The hotel had everything we were looking for and more. We felt right at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loveland, Co

Nice place a little dated

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great place except a little dated and the planes flying right over the hotel were really loud. Not as bad at night but bought a fan to drown them out. Great breakfast, staff, room and amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

La chambre aurait eu besoin de travaux

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Les 5 à 7
Cons: Rénover les chambres et plus de navettes vers le strip
Location: Trop loin de tout
La douche était désuète et des rénovations seraient nécessaires pour le genre d'hôtel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississauga canada

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
This hotel has excellent staff and also a good location for someone who wants to stay away from the strip though hotel provides free shuttle to the strip . I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Great off strip value

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Location: Supermarket, cinema in walking distance
We stayed for 10 days and were very please with the facilities and price. Room was a good size and had everything including WiFi, microwave, cooker, fridge/freezer, tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast was fine and the breakfast staff were amazing and friendly making sure everyone was served as fast as possible with fresh food every day. It took approx15mins to drive to the strip so very convenient and within 5 mins drive there were great shops and restaurants and there is also a good cinema in 5mins walking distance. We would and will stay again given the travel opportunity in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Two Week Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 
We had a good size room with 2 comfortable queen beds. There were plenty of outlets for charging your various devices. Bathroom was large, although only 1 sink. The staff was helpful and friendly. Check-in was easy and the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies were delightful after a long day of airplane snacks that weren't very good. We stayed here for 2 weeks. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. Different items were served daily, but the chocolate chip cookies were constant. Some of the breakfast items were hot and cold cereal, bacon or sausage, eggs, potatoes, biscuits and sausage gravy, waffles, fruit, yogurt, muffins, bagels, toast and juice, milk, coffee. Note, not every item is served every day. Our granddaughters used the indoor pool which was lovely since it was snowing outside. We used the laundry facility which was very clean and had vending machines for soap, stain remover and dryer sheets. The front desk will exchange your dollars for quarters. The location was outstanding for us. It is just off Rock Road. Every time we Googled something, whether restaurant, fast food, store, mall, hair salon, medical walk-in clinic, etc. it was located on Rock Road not too far from the hotel. Only negative for us was it is a dog friendly hotel and there were a couple of times when we were awakened by barking dogs. We spoke to management about it and they said they would not put anyone with dogs near our room and that was the last we heard of the barking dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom San Diego

Very Nice Place to Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014 
A very nice to stay. I like the two bedrooms & the kitchen. There is plenty of space to entertain. Some of the Marriots also have two bathrooms, which would have been nice. Location is convenient and only 2 miles from where I needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

Good hotel--right for our purposes

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast (waffles, eggs, potatoes, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc.), free newspaper, roomy room.
Cons: The elevator is old, the windows are very hard to open. No one could tell us how to turn off the heating/air which ran ALL night.
Location: Grocery store, retail shopping (Kmart, Walmart, Target, etc.) restaurants. Hoover Dam was easily driveable (<1/2 hour) & strip was close (10/15 mins)
We wanted a two bedroom hotel room with a full kitchen so that we could cook Thanksgiving dinner in our room. This was just right for that. One of the flight paths for the airport goes right over the hotel, but it's not that loud and afer the first day just blended into background noise. The beds are a little too hard for me, but the bedding and the pillows are the best. Continental breakfast was good, average buffet-type food, and was different each morning. Internet connection was slow and occasionally dropped out, but, on the whole was good. My husband and son used the basketball court and heated swimming pool every day--even in November! Calm and quiet strip mall kind of neighborhood--just right after a day/evening on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sandy, UT

Short stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Nice staff but hotel is old and needs update but overall good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014