Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississauga canada

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
This hotel has excellent staff and also a good location for someone who wants to stay away from the strip though hotel provides free shuttle to the strip . I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Great off strip value

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Location: Supermarket, cinema in walking distance
We stayed for 10 days and were very please with the facilities and price. Room was a good size and had everything including WiFi, microwave, cooker, fridge/freezer, tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast was fine and the breakfast staff were amazing and friendly making sure everyone was served as fast as possible with fresh food every day. It took approx15mins to drive to the strip so very convenient and within 5 mins drive there were great shops and restaurants and there is also a good cinema in 5mins walking distance. We would and will stay again given the travel opportunity in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

Good hotel--right for our purposes

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast (waffles, eggs, potatoes, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc.), free newspaper, roomy room.
Cons: The elevator is old, the windows are very hard to open. No one could tell us how to turn off the heating/air which ran ALL night.
Location: Grocery store, retail shopping (Kmart, Walmart, Target, etc.) restaurants. Hoover Dam was easily driveable (<1/2 hour) & strip was close (10/15 mins)
We wanted a two bedroom hotel room with a full kitchen so that we could cook Thanksgiving dinner in our room. This was just right for that. One of the flight paths for the airport goes right over the hotel, but it's not that loud and afer the first day just blended into background noise. The beds are a little too hard for me, but the bedding and the pillows are the best. Continental breakfast was good, average buffet-type food, and was different each morning. Internet connection was slow and occasionally dropped out, but, on the whole was good. My husband and son used the basketball court and heated swimming pool every day--even in November! Calm and quiet strip mall kind of neighborhood--just right after a day/evening on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sandy, UT

Short stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Nice staff but hotel is old and needs update but overall good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom heredia Costa Rica

Nice hotel great deal

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This hotel was very nice excellent prize for good quality Hotel for unknown stayed good deal thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the process of updating, shuttle to the airport

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, the shuttle
Cons: The building is in a need of a general facelift which I understand is in progress. It would be good if some basic meal provision was available.
Location: Plenty of places to eat
The managemnt makes it clear that the hotel is in the process of updating which it does need. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The shuttle works well. There was a fixed, limited timetable which suited me so I am not clear whether the shuttle would accommodate a different time slot on request.The breakfast was included and it was fine.There is no restaurant on the premises but there is a range of places to eat near by. The wi-fi worked well. In its current state this hotel is not where one would want to stay for a length of time but it is perfectly adequate for a night or two when catching a flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clermont-Ferrand

Super hôtel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Tout
Hôtel très accueillant, au calme, personnel attentif, chambre spacieuse et propre, petit déjeuner copieux et varié, piscine, tennis, j'y retournerai avec plaisir et je le recommande.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joao E Sfrom Joinville/SC

Excepcional!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel com acomodações incríveis. Quarto muito confortável, oferece cozinha completa ótimo para quem pretende ficar vários dias. Café da manhã tem bastante opções e as moças da cozinha são muito atenciosas. As facilidades do hotel incluem piscina, quadra de tênis e academia. Nos dias de semana realizam pequenos eventos para reunir o pessoal do hotel - muito legal. O pessoal da recepção prestativo (agradecimento especial ao Isaac e ao gerente Mitchel que foram muito atenciosos com nossas solicitações). Recomendo para quem prefere sossego ao agito da Strip. Nas redondezas do hotel tem vários mercados e restaurantes (recomendo o Olive Garden com cozinha italiana e opções de rodizio!). Possui serviço de Shuttle para levar aos casinos (não utilizamos pois estamos de carro.). Recomendo!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Dirty Residence Inn, not Dirty Vegas.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: I like that Residence Inn provides suites for larger groups as we were a party of 5.
Cons: Cleaniness and service!
Location: 15 minutes from the Strip if you stay here.
I was really excited for booking this hotel since I was traveling with a party of 5 on Labor Day weekend. Residence Inn has never disappointed me before. However, my stay in Vegas may change my mind about this hotel. There was dog hair all over the furniture in the living room. There were lipstick stain on the cups. The light switch in one of the bedroom was broken. I had call maintenance to come and fix it. I was assured by the front desk person that it would be fixed by the time we arrived back to the hotel at night. It was disappointing to find the light was NOT fixed at all. The pool was dirty and the hot tub was NOT working. We tried calling from the pool phone to have someone come fix it and no one picked up the call. Lastly, my advice is to skip the HOT buffet breakfast this hotel serves. Running-watery scrambled eggs, funny tasting sausage patties, dry spinach egg benedict. YUCK! It would've been better had we booked 2 rooms on the strip and gotten quality rooms and better service.