Ratings based on 7,920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for a 4-star hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Booked a king size bed studio room. The room is at high floor and quiet. The first room I've got is good except the shower head has some rusty thing on it. So I've requested changing room. the second room is way better, granit counter, new shower head, strip view. The front desk staff is very nice and helpful! The lowest price For a 4-star hotel, I'll definitely come back next time. And remember to use coupon to book from Expedia mobile app. You can only use this coupon for regular sales price, not express deal. The good thing to book this way is that if you need to checkout any day early than you've planned, you can get full refund for the rest of booked days while express deal is non-refundable. Expedia staff is always very helpful to make any changes for you as possible they can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I have always wanted to stay at the Rio. I had high hopes, I was very disappointed. The rooms were in need of some freshening up. I had to turn off the lights to use the coffee maker, the carpet was stained, the paint was peeling in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Reasonable rates during major show dates.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Rates reasonable while rest of Vegas strip was overpriced. Good choice of restaurants. Adequate casino (M life).
Cons: PLUMBING!!!!!!!
Room was good. Bathroom was very annoying. Toilet was loose. When flushed the noise was unbearable. Understand water saving but this is ridiculous. Shower is almost as noisy. Double sinks nice but gurgled for 5 minutes after use.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel older than expected

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Staff and housekeeping
Cons: Revamp extra charges
Location: Located off the strip. Not a bad location if you have a car or use free shuttles/cabs. Not a good location if you intend to walk to other places.
We had a nice stay, although the rooms were older and more worn than expected. Hotel staff was exceptional. I did not appreciate the required extra charges (+ $25 per day for wifi and work out facilities), that we did not use. These charges should be up front, not as good of a deal as I was anticipating. The price to stay (eat and drink) was very high in my opinion. At the vending machine a pop or water was $5 each. No free coffee in the rooms......$9 per K-cup out of the in room bar. Unbelievable to me.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St. Augustine, FL

The spa is the bomb!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Spa
Cons: Signs for self parking were stupid
So I was a little put off by the "politics" of the hotel as seen on their website in small print near the bottom. That didn't show on Expedia or I wouldn't have booked with them. However I saw no signs of that "type" of activity there. Went to get a massage at the spa and it was awesome and includes free use of sauna and amenities. Definitely worth it,.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Used to be great, but not anymore.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The size of the room is larger than most hotel rooms.
Cons: They really need to keep up with maintenance, too many things were either broken or not working properly. Not having hot water was the worst of it.
Location: Not on the strip but very close to it.
My last stay at the Rio was very disappointing. I used to really like staying there but not this time. The hotel is having its 25th anniversary and unfortunately, it shows. My room's curtains were broken off the rods and wouldn't close. I called to have them fixed and was told they would send someone up... no one ever came. The mattress must be as old as the hotel as it had no support what-so-ever. The lock on "privacy" lock on the door would lock on its own. This wouldn't be an issue except when trying to leave the room, it would push out and not allow me to shut the door behind me. I had to get creative with my key card just to get the door to shut. I called about this as well, but again no one came to fix it. On the last day of my stay, the hotel lost all hot water. This meant I took a nice cold shower at 6 in the morning. This happened to the entire tower and not just my room, I know this because there was a line of people at the front desk complaining about it. I stayed in room 908 and I guess it is right above a restaurant as the room smelled like oil and smoke the entire stay. I was told there was nothing they could do about that and since they were full could not move me to another room. Needless to say, I won't be booking anymore rooms at the Rio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the Strip may not save money

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the Hash House breakfast place. Very clean, good food, friendly service.
Cons: The rooms are just dated all the way around
Location: Off the strip and not necessarily a walk you want to make even though it is probably no greater than 1.5 miles
Constant cab rides to and from the hotel to the strip may have negated any cost savings. The room was dated and did not feel clean. I did not want to sit on the couch so I picked the cleaner of the two chairs to be my primary seat during my three day stay. Since this was business travel I didnt care too much but if I was travelling with my Family I would have requested another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

全室オールスイートのホテル

Posted Jan 21, 2015
少し街から離れていたが、無料シャトルバスがあったので不便を感じなかった。 ビュッフェが美味しかった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Hotel is in desperate need of a make over! I know to expect cigarette smoke when I go to Vegas, but the rio was like staying at the Fremont downtown. I will definitely pay more money next time to stay at a newer hotel with newer, bigger and better ventilation systems. Other than the size of the rooms (very large), nothing really positive. Seafood buffet was sub-par for someone who lives in San Diego and has access to fresh seafood and sushi. Maybe if you're from the Midwest you will be impressed by slipper lobster tails, but not us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The concierge Desk aren't professional at all

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms are big
Cons: Hotel guest aren't proffesional
For a trip to the Grand Canyon, i booked for a tour in the concierge desk. They showed me the wrong place to take the bus. so, i missed it after waiting about 30 min. I came back then to the concierge desk, they told me to take a taxi and they will give me a refund. After coming back from the trip, when i asked the manger of the concierge desk, she told me that they won't give me any refund without trying to understand what happened, it was really not professional.