Ratings based on 8,708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Very nice Hotel and Casino

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the convenience of the buffet, the casino, and other restaurants.
Cons: The rooms need to be made over complete. Our room was very dated and the furniture in shambles.
Location: Location was good, we appreciated the shuttle service
We found the couch in our suite to be in bad condition and did not sit on it at all. We usually like to watch a little TV while we are lounging but never sat on the couch at all. The shower constantly dripped so I was not happy about that with our water situation in Nevada, Arizona and California. . The maid did an excellent job but we were also not very happy that there was no coffee for us. In every hotel that I have ever stayed in, the coffee was always waiting to be brewed. This was the first that did not offer coffee for free. It was a disappointing stay for us. Steven and Esther Lopez
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Room needed some attention: broken lamp, towel bar was falling out of wall, drapes were torn, closet door SWEEAAKKED every time you moved it. Wished the pool had longer hours of operation. The room was clean though, comfortable bed, nice big room. Staff were helpful. Shuttle to Strip very convenient with great drivers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st.louis, Mo

Nice hotel, close to strip

Posted May 19, 2015
My experience was unbelievable, want to do it all over again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Had a great time with family and friends. Didn't win any money though maybe next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. George, Utah

Rio review

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The views, the atmosphere!!
Cons: The overall cleanliness
Location: Right of the freeway, a quick cab ride to the strip.
As many times as we have stayed in Vegas this was our first time to the Rio. As we arrived the valet parking was a mess. We were told that since we are not a Diamond or 7's club member is would be 15-20 minutes before they could park the vehicle, at that point we were trapped in the car, not a very good start. After finally getting in the hotel the front desk was really backed up, again if we were a Diamond or 7's club member we would have got quick service. The desk help was great, she was friendly and helpful. The hotel has great amenities including a 24 hour Starbucks that you walk past on your way to and from the elevators to the room. When we got to the 11th floor were our room was located the hall way were a real mess. All the lamp shades in the hall ways have been damaged by someone and it really looks bad! When we got to our door 1149 our neighbor's looked like they already had got the party started, they had 2 room service trays and an empty case of beer bottles left in the hall way.....When we entered the room it was a special needs room, while at times I could use the help I don't need a special needs room yet in my life, it just always concerns me that maybe some one does and now we are in a room they could use...The room was really clean and really nice!! The view from the room was super!! The Rio just needs a refresh and we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mission Viejo, CA

Comfortable and Nice

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: I felt safe even if I was by myself in my hotel room. And my companions and I were able to get rooms next to each other.
Cons: I think the bathroom and the complementary bathroom necessities can be increased and the quality improved.
Location: The location was good and it was close enough to other casinos, stores, and restaurants.
The rooms were comfortable and nice. It was quite close to the Las Vegas Strip. And the Rio Casino was very impressive.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Our Rio Stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The people were very nice. The room was well kept.
Cons: Nobody likes hidden costs. The best time we had was when you could play on the slots for awhile. Now you seem to lose and never get time to enjoy play
Location: The shuttle is great. The cabs seem to be $20.00 and up no matter where you go. First ride from the airport was $30.00. My son was $20.00!!!!!
We've stayed at the Rio several times. Although it way many years ago. To be honest It's very hard to give a good evaluation because of the SHOCK with all the hidden charges and taxes. And the OUTRAGEOUS prices that are being charged for food and drink. I guess that is the reason that there weren't many people gambling. I don't ever remember so many tables empty. The $50.00 a person seafood buffet was not even close to being good. The food that was to be hot was cold. I could go on but I won't waste your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Birthday Celebration......Very pleasant STAY!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Suite/room was very spacious. The PRICE was just RIGHT! Bus shuttle service as a GREAT PLUS.
Location: Location in proxcimity to The Vegas Strip was great. We were able to shop at various venues and eat a local resturants near by.
We enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Staff very pleasant and accommendating.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom naples florida

Smokers paradise great for second hand smoke.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Sleeping was easy we passed out from the smoke to get to our room.
Cons: A demolition crew
Location: Next to Gold Coast for the cheapest buffet in town.
Not organized well when you pull in to register. Park around the side of building and go through the valley of shadow of smoke where you will fear evil. The room looked clean, until we found smelly leftovers from the previous guest In refrigerator Safe in room did not work. maids drink were left on our counter as a reminder they were there. Carpet needs replacing. We were told this hotel was a four star rating! Did not mentioned rating was from A third world standard. We would of been happier staying in a clean smokeless Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in good hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Price. Clean rooms. Good atmosphere.
Cons: Breakfast restaurant. Change it back!
Location: Shuttle onto strip not a problem.
Off strip but a complimentary shuttle bus. Much quieter than Strip hotels and much cheaper too. Poker room not up to much. Hint: Do not stay in the Voodoo Lounge tower. Really noisy. Breakfast restaurant has changed hands since I last stayed here and I can't recommend it now. But generally a nice hotel and I would stay again.