Ratings based on 8,946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled very stale and moldy.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Seafood Buffet. WSOP venue.
Cons: Smoke Free!
Overall, RIO has a stench smell due to old carpets and heavy smoking. Also, the room smelled so badly I gagged literally. When I called the Front Desk to report it as a "Smoking Room" they informed me it is a non-smoking room. However, there were 2 ashtrays on the desk and there were no other options I checked into a room on the 4th floor. Consider taking the lead by moving to a smioke free enviornment with smaller smoking areas similar to airports. The heavy smoke enviornment is hurting ther health of both your employees and guests. It needs to change!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Old. Not that great. Clean for old.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Was only ok. Clean enough. Was no smoking room, smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Room size is great.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I loved the roominess and the coolness of the room. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spacious enough to accommodate 3 guests easily.
Cons: Complimentary coffee in the room...just a cup to get the day going would be great :)
Location: The shuttle service to the strip was a great ammenity. The drivers were timely and it was a great and inexpensive way to reach the strip in the heat.
The rooms are comfortable and roomy. At 110 degrees the airconditioning was needed at all times. The room was cool when returning after a long day in the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

My experience

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The casino and staff.
Cons: The pools were littered with trash - clean it up when the wind blows things in there.
Location: The location isn't a problem with the shuttle you can go and do anything.
While we did like being at the hotel where my husband was playing poker I was not happy with the check in part. I was unaware of the facility charge that is mandatory per day. That would have been nice to pay upfront. Also the lady that checked us in was not very nice in explaining it to me. I got a better answer from the lady that checked us out! The check in lady seemed to not have enough time for us - get us in and out of the way is how we felt. Had it not been for all of the other staff there we would not be going back in the future. The casino staff were some of the best we have ever had the pleasure of playing with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: very clean
Location: a little far from strip but shuttle and taxi still near by
nice staff, speedy check in and check out, clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca.

Fair

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Pool, restaurants.
Cons: Bead it ware berry u contonber
Location: Not near other casinos
One of the reazor that we pic this hotel is for late show/ in that casino.but it was no show this time., we are desapointed same how
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

An O.K. hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Not very much!
Cons: Attention to detail. Follow up on customer complaints in a timely fashion.
Location: Location o.k. but next time plan to be on "the strip".
Booked a single room with king size bed but was provided with room with 2 queen size beds.Had problem with in room safe one day before leaving and following 6 different calls to have it fixed, was still not fixed on my departure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel but not on the strip

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Location: Away from the main strip and you must have wheels to move from resort to another. Good shuttle service.
Comfortable stay but June is a very warm month to go to Vegas. The hotel staff were very cordial which we appreciated a great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from edmonton , ab

excellent

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: buffet, beds & pillows nice bathroom .
Cons: nothing
Location: close to alot of places , quick way to get to the strip
very clean, rooms were at a nice temp . overall great hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Dated hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Too much smoke and the hotel needs to be renovated