Ratings based on 6,885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Rio, 2 nights

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Its a nice clean hotel, they say they care about the guests by the way they do things, real service, not lip service.
Cons: Train the staff on better presentation of themselves," all the worlds a stage". Check in parking is too far from the desk.
Location: Just around the corner from the strip, and just off I-15 easy ingress and egress off Flamingo and the side streets as well.
I've read other reviews on the hotel on line, and must say while a B for a Vegas resort, A for cleanliness, it's a very well maintained facility, older, and yes small touchups could be done here and there, top notch in the housekeeping department. The room is big and comfy, and a value for the money. And while things are expensive there, water, meals, it is on par with the rest of the Vegas Resorts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Security
Horrible experience overall. Do not recommend. Will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place is run down

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: remodel the whole place
Staff was ok. The hotel needs to be remodeled. Everything in the facility is old and worn out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
It was a nice experience for the price. The room was very clean and nice. Had a corner room with a beautiful view of the mountains and the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything excellent

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I liked how the hotel has so much to offer
Cons: I didn't see anything that needed improvement.
Location: Although the Rio is on the other side of the strip it's still in the middle of everything & close to other hotels and popular clubs.
It was my first time staying at the Rio and I liked everything about it. The staff is very nice, the rooms are very clean and well worth the price. I really enjoyed the pool area and the Voodoo Rooftop lounge is something to checkout for those who are 21 and over. Overall great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This was my first time in Las Vegas, I enjoyed myself immensely. The hotel was very nice, and the staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and beach pool

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was great and comfortable. Definitely hope to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and affordable

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Spacious room with in-room refrigerator
Cons: Wifi is very slow. Bring back the masquerade show in the sky
Location: Off street but still relatively close with easy access to and from freeway I-15
Hotel began to show its age but was well maint. Not located on the main strip but it is not too far and relatively easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great hotel for what you pay.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Had a great stay even though the staff wasn't as friendly or willing to help. Except for housekeeping. The room I recerved a month in advance was not available upon check in at 5:15 pm when check in starts at 4pm. After speeking to a supervisor she informed me no room is guaranteed, so what's the whole purpose of doing a reservation. Other than that our stay was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vegas

Rio

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was a good stay. I had fun. Gambled to much. Lost money.